No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newfield Hall

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
, Airton, BD23 4AA
Retaining its 19th century grandeur, Newfield Hall is charming and relaxing place to stay. During your visit you can relax in our elegant lounges, enjoy a drink in our bar, or use our indoor swimming pool.

This is an ideal location from which to explore the Yorkshire Dales. We’re just a few miles from the famous Malham Cove, with superb walks right on our doorstep. Grassington, Ingleton and the Settle to Carlisle Railway are all within easy reach. If you are exploring on foot or by bike have a well equipped boot and drying room, and an excellent selection of maps, guidebooks and walk directions which guests can borrow.

Communal dining at fixed dinner times.
Picture of Newfield Hall, Airton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very comfortable stay at Newfield Hall. It was warm and friendly and the staff were very efficient but friendly too.

Reviewed by
Susan Burn

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn break
It was a very enjoyable stay and we both enjoyed it, breakfast was good but the evening meal we both felt was expensive for what you goy so i would suggest going out to eat rather than remaining in the venue. All staff were very helpful we must say.

Reviewed by
Tim G

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming hideaway for the solitary traveller
I booked very last minute and was relieved to find somewhere only ten miles from a function I had to attend. My sat nav took me to the house next door! Once in the correct location, I was welcomed by a very pleasant member of staff who clearly understood my need for speed, as I was running late. He gave me clear instructions to enable me to get in late at night. This is an HF hotel so is geared to the many walkers who go for guided walking holidays but I found myself made very welcome at breakfast the next day and was not the only 'independent" guest using the facilities. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. My room was a reasonable size for one person and had a comfortable double bed in fact, unlike many single rooms I have booked. All in all a good experience and I would go there again if I were in that area or if I wanted a quiet place to stay in nice grounds with a lovely view.

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
it was ok, clean but not the greatest. we were on a bike this place if definitely aimed at walkers.

Reviewed by
david j

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
I could not recommend the hotel any higher on the room staff location or food . Truly enjoyable stay . Thank you

Reviewed by
peter edmondson

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was made to feel very welcome by both groups using the hotel; a classical music group and a walking group. The evenings were very enjoyable with quizzes, games and a ceilidh to which I as invited to join. There was a comfortable lounge where one could retreat if wanting time on own or not wishing to join in the activities.
The meals were excellent and the staff very helpful providing a map for my walks in the area. I liked the large tables where there was a friendly atmosphere far better than lone dining in an impersonal hotel. A perfect break.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's not to like?
Imposing building with terrific views from our bedroom, the dining room and the swimming pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the other guests (a walking group) were very welcoming. Several public rooms, including one with a wooden (but not sprung) dance floor approx 15 x 7.5 m. Good facilities for walkers, including washing facilities and a boot room.
Breakfast was plentiful, promptly served and very well cooked.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A refuge from the storm
The rooms were spacious but mercifully warm. The food was suited to both the hearty appetite and the calorie conscious. The views were stunning (autumn splendour). The swimming pool was invigorating after the rigours of the great outdoors.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation at Newfield Hall
The hotel was excellently positioned for our stay. The hotel had staff to offer walk's around the area at a great value. Whether you want a quiet holiday on your own or with other holidaymakers, the choice is yours, never pressurised. The grounds where in excellent condition, the hotel is excellent, the staff very polite. Seating for meals is shared, it would be nice to have your own table for privacy, although this was not a problem.
Definitely recommend this hotel, well worth its 4*.

Reviewed by
R Gudgeon

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A walking weekend
A wonderful,atmospheric place to stay and the view from my room was so memorable. A lovely place and everyone was so friendly and the guests so happy and enjoying themselves.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next