Newfield Hall

3

Airton, Malhamdale, Airton, BD23 4AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Burn

  • November 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at Newfield Hall.

It was warm and friendly and the staff were very efficient but friendly too.

  • Tim G

  • October 2014

Autumn break

It was a very enjoyable stay and we both enjoyed it, breakfast was good but the evening meal we both felt was expensive for what you goy so i would suggest going out to eat rather than remaining in the venue.

All staff were very helpful we must say.

  • Patricia L

  • July 2014

Welcoming hideaway for the solitary traveller

I booked very last minute and was relieved to find somewhere only ten miles from a function I had to attend.

My sat nav took me to the house next door. Once in the correct location, I was welcomed by a very pleasant member of staff who clearly understood my need for speed, as I was running late. He gave me clear instructions to enable me to get in late at night. This is an HF hotel so is geared to the many walkers who go for guided walking holidays but I found myself made very welcome at breakfast the next day and was not the only 'independent" guest using the facilities. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. My room was a reasonable size for one person and had a comfortable double bed in fact, unlike many single rooms I have booked. All in all a good experience and I would go there again if I were in that area or if I wanted a quiet place to stay in nice grounds with a lovely view.

  • david j

  • May 2014

nice stay

it was ok, clean but not the greatest.

we were on a bike this place if definitely aimed at walkers.

  • peter edmondson

  • April 2014

Very friendly

I could not recommend the hotel any higher on the room staff location or food .

Truly enjoyable stay . Thank you

  • M Wilson

  • November 2013

I was made to feel very welcome by both groups using the hotel; a classical music group and a walking group.

The evenings were very enjoyable with quizzes, games and a ceilidh to which I as invited to join. There was a comfortable lounge where one could retreat if wanting time on own or not wishing to join in the activities. The meals were excellent and the staff very helpful providing a map for my walks in the area. I liked the large tables where there was a friendly atmosphere far better than lone dining in an impersonal hotel. A perfect break.

  • Nigel C

  • November 2013

What's not to like?

Imposing building with terrific views from our bedroom, the dining room and the swimming pool.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and the other guests (a walking group) were very welcoming. Several public rooms, including one with a wooden (but not sprung) dance floor approx 15 x 7.5 m. Good facilities for walkers, including washing facilities and a boot room. Breakfast was plentiful, promptly served and very well cooked.

  • David S

  • November 2013

A refuge from the storm

The rooms were spacious but mercifully warm.

The food was suited to both the hearty appetite and the calorie conscious. The views were stunning (autumn splendour). The swimming pool was invigorating after the rigours of the great outdoors.

  • R Gudgeon

  • October 2013

Accommodation at Newfield Hall

The hotel was excellently positioned for our stay.

The hotel had staff to offer walk's around the area at a great value. Whether you want a quiet holiday on your own or with other holidaymakers, the choice is yours, never pressurised. The grounds where in excellent condition, the hotel is excellent, the staff very polite. Seating for meals is shared, it would be nice to have your own table for privacy, although this was not a problem. Definitely recommend this hotel, well worth its 4*.

  • Paul C

  • October 2013

A walking weekend

A wonderful,atmospheric place to stay and the view from my room was so memorable.

A lovely place and everyone was so friendly and the guests so happy and enjoying themselves.