No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newfield Hall

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
, Airton, BD23 4AA
Retaining its 19th century grandeur, Newfield Hall is charming and relaxing place to stay. During your visit you can relax in our elegant lounges, enjoy a drink in our bar, or use our indoor swimming pool.

This is an ideal location from which to explore the Yorkshire Dales. We’re just a few miles from the famous Malham Cove, with superb walks right on our doorstep. Grassington, Ingleton and the Settle to Carlisle Railway are all within easy reach. If you are exploring on foot or by bike have a well equipped boot and drying room, and an excellent selection of maps, guidebooks and walk directions which guests can borrow.

Communal dining at fixed dinner times.
Picture of Newfield Hall, Airton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend break
Marvelous location with very friendly, kind staff.

Reviewed by
J Aram

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

predominately walking hotel (owned by its members and they let rooms to fill hotel)
room was clean and comfortable but it was a hotel for walkers - was greeted enthusiastically at the door but once the greeter realised we weren't there for the guided walks he seemed to loose interest and unceremonally deposited us in our room . The menu for dinner looked good but we didn't choose this option when we found out you had to share a table with 8 others (who we assumed would want to talk walking adventures!) Breakfast was the same but as we went down fairly late (8.35) we shared a table with two other couples who seemed equally bemused by the set up. Breakfast was ok and staff friendly although some had no english at all. Think it should be advertised more what this hotel is all about as its a bit like going on a skiing holiday if you don't ski

Reviewed by
Pauline Lowe

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really bad experience. Manager reallocated our room before arrival, but has agreed refund.
Beautiful situation, good breakfast, lovely pool and generally really friendly,helpful staff. However experience ruined by manager reallocating the twin bedded room we (two female pensioners) had booked before we arrived. Consequently, we had no choice but to take only room left, and one of us slept on the sofabed. The manager behaved not only unprofessionally, but with serious disrespect.
However, our complaint was dealt with swiftly, and we have received an apology and a refund has been promised.
We would go there again-but only after this manager has moved on!

Reviewed by
sue johnston

From Stroud, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire's Secret Retreat
A prefect location for individual, couples or groups for full unwinding, quiet, self realization moments;
relaxing holiday, walks on the Dales or retreat with great food, courteous kind staff who could not be
faulted in service or help rendered to meet all your needs. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Leon A

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely leisurely stay

Reviewed by
c carey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed one night but very satisfied. didn't need to eat in the restaurant as arrived late and left early. They offered to make sandwiches for me though which I thought was very thoughtful.

Reviewed by
b cummings

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One day of luxury.
I booked this room at the last minute as my planned experience elsewhere went wrong. The accommodation excelled all expectation. I recommend that you make a booking here if you plan to be in the area.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family birthday getaway
This is a beautiful hotel especially for the B and B rate. My only concern was that it was specifically designed for group walking/train spotting holidays. This means that individuals feel a little out of place at dinner as it is communal. Everybody was very friendly and helpful, the spot was idyllic but residents go to bed early, so possibly not for a celebration with teenagers in tow.

Reviewed by
Mairi B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.

Reviewed by
John Brandwood

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second-to-none Short Break.
Rarely does one find accommodation of such a high standard. The rooms,the food and certainly the views from the hotel are outstanding. The hotel's location in the heart of beautiful countryside and surrounded by mature trees can rarely be beaten. We would like to return.
All is a tremendous credit to the hotel's management.

Reviewed by
C Tracey

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next