Newfield Hall

3

Airton, Malhamdale, Airton, BD23 4AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul C

  • October 2013

A walking weekend

A wonderful,atmospheric place to stay and the view from my room was so memorable.

A lovely place and everyone was so friendly and the guests so happy and enjoying themselves.

  • J Aram

  • October 2013

Excellent weekend break

Marvelous location with very friendly, kind staff.

  • sue johnston

  • October 2013

Really bad experience. Manager reallocated our room before arrival, but has agreed refund.

Beautiful situation, good breakfast, lovely pool and generally really friendly,helpful staff.

However experience ruined by manager reallocating the twin bedded room we (two female pensioners) had booked before we arrived. Consequently, we had no choice but to take only room left, and one of us slept on the sofabed. The manager behaved not only unprofessionally, but with serious disrespect.

However, our complaint was dealt with swiftly, and we have received an apology and a refund has been promised. We would go there again-but only after this manager has moved on!

  • Pauline Lowe

  • October 2013

predominately walking hotel (owned by its members and they let rooms to fill hotel)

room was clean and comfortable but it was a hotel for walkers - was greeted enthusiastically at the door but once the greeter realised we weren't there for the guided walks he seemed to loose interest and unceremonally deposited us in our room .

The menu for dinner looked good but we didn't choose this option when we found out you had to share a table with 8 others (who we assumed would want to talk walking adventures!) Breakfast was the same but as we went down fairly late (8.35) we shared a table with two other couples who seemed equally bemused by the set up. Breakfast was ok and staff friendly although some had no english at all. Think it should be advertised more what this hotel is all about as its a bit like going on a skiing holiday if you don't ski

  • Leon A

  • September 2013

Yorkshire's Secret Retreat

A prefect location for individual, couples or groups for full unwinding, quiet, self realization moments; relaxing holiday, walks on the Dales or retreat with great food, courteous kind staff who could not be faulted in service or help rendered to meet all your needs.

Will definitely be back!

  • c carey

  • August 2013

lovely leisurely stay

  • b cummings

  • August 2013

only stayed one night but very satisfied.

didn't need to eat in the restaurant as arrived late and left early. They offered to make sandwiches for me though which I thought was very thoughtful.

  • Stephen H

  • July 2013

One day of luxury.

I booked this room at the last minute as my planned experience elsewhere went wrong.

The accommodation excelled all expectation. I recommend that you make a booking here if you plan to be in the area.

  • Mairi B

  • July 2013

Family birthday getaway

This is a beautiful hotel especially for the B and B rate.

My only concern was that it was specifically designed for group walking/train spotting holidays. This means that individuals feel a little out of place at dinner as it is communal. Everybody was very friendly and helpful, the spot was idyllic but residents go to bed early, so possibly not for a celebration with teenagers in tow.

  • C Tracey

  • July 2013

Second-to-none Short Break.

Rarely does one find accommodation of such a high standard.

The rooms,the food and certainly the views from the hotel are outstanding. The hotel's location in the heart of beautiful countryside and surrounded by mature trees can rarely be beaten. We would like to return. All is a tremendous credit to the hotel's management.