Reviews - RAMADA Leicester Stage Hotel


299 Leicester Road, Wigston Fields, Leicester, LE18 1JW

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Wright

  • March 2015


  • V Ishwar

  • December 2014

Disgusting and a rip off!!!

Very old room, musty smell and absolutely no value for money.

The bed was uncomfortable and the whole hotel seemed in desperate need of refurbishment. Never staying here again

  • BOB B

  • November 2014

In need of a makeover

Room OK, bathroom in need of renovation and food no better than satisfactory

  • Teresa Khan

  • October 2014

Glenfield Hospital Reunion

Despite the reviews on tripadvisor I found this hotel to be very comfortable, in a quiet location, and convenient to Leicester city centre.

It just goes to prove that some people like to complain!

  • M C

  • September 2014

Two night stay, no one entered room to clean etc during that time which was a surprise.

  • Gulshan K

  • September 2014

Set the stage

Very pleasant welcome and good quality room.

Food not as good though.

  • S Williams

  • August 2014

The hotel provides an adequate level of accommodation.

Parking is good, rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant is fine although the menu is not hugely adventurous.

  • K Smith

  • May 2014

Excellent breakfast but uncomfortable bed

Hotel rather dated, but very clean so very good for the price.

However the mattress had a distinct slope to the middle, giving the impression of clinging to an edge every time one woke in the night.

  • V Forster

  • April 2014

Lovely and quiet, great customer service on reception

First impressions were great as the gentleman on reception was extremely friendly and professional.

The room itself was very clean but the bathroom had seen better days. It was extremely quiet overnight so had a great nights sleep. The service in the restaurant was very slow and the food was quite bland but overall, my stay was very pleasent and I would definitely return (although I would order something different from the menu!)

  • Paul E

  • April 2014

Room and price

The room was good and it was a very good price