No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
QUEENS QUAY , LONDONDERRY, BT48 7AS
The Premier Hotel for 2013 City of Culture, City Hotel stands
impressively on the banks of the River Foyle in the heart of the city
centre. With spectacular views of the river and Peace Bridge on one side
and the famous Guildhall on the other, our location is ideal. Just a
stroll away from the bus station, restaurants, bars and shops in the
city centre it is the perfect base from which to explore the historic
walled city of Derry and the North West.



The hotel itself is bright and spacious with luxurious rooms, great
leisure facilities, extensive conference and banqueting facilities and a
superb restaurant overlooking the river. All our rooms have flat screen
televisions, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, baths in
all rooms and WIFI access.



The health suite is complimentary for all hotel guests use, we have a
15m swimming pool and separate children's pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and
fully equipped gym.



Underground parking is available at the hotel, this is limited to 40
spaces and is on a first come, first served basis, we also offer
discount for guests parking at the multi story car park in the Quayside
shopping centre beside the hotel. Guests can also store luggage at the
hotel complimentary.



The City Hotel has unrivalled reputation for service, winners in
Receptionist of the Year Awards, for the last four years and 2012 Irish
Restaurant awards for Customer Service
Picture of City Hotel, LONDONDERRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great and helpful staff made this stay a pleasurable experience!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very central and leisure facilities were a bonus. Staff were lovely and friendly.

Reviewed by
B McKee

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel
Great location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, awesome food!

Reviewed by
R McCrissican

From Downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive suite
Excellent room + service food was first class will b bk

Reviewed by
C Daly

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service as always- stay here frequently as guaranteed great service

Reviewed by
Liz Kelly

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, very convenient location!
We normally stay in bed and breakfasts while traveling, but decided to stay in the City Hotel because of the lower late-rooms price. We were very happy with our decision. The room was big, clean and had a wonderful view. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for seeing the city and for getting to and from the bus station without a car. We had a great weekend!

Reviewed by
Deborah M

From Goshen, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was fine but breakfast not great. cooked food was cold and that was at 8 30

Reviewed by
teresa g

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult absolutely no leeway to cancel in unforeseen circumstances.
As my business colleague had fallen ill ,I attempted to cancel my booking but this was denied and I would have to pay the full amount.Disappointing.I found the Hotel central,clean and staff helpful .Breakfast at £8.50 was extra .....a typical 'chain hotel' human relations are kept to a bare minimum.

Reviewed by
mark l

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great value for money

Reviewed by
p hill

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great buzz and busy reception as all hotels should have. Friendly staff. Splendid rooms. Excellent food and breakfast. Excellent location. Parking. Room service available. Staff going beyond the call of duty. No noise entering the bedroom. The city Hotel is known for its good food that many other hotels do not enjoy since the explosion of exccellent restaruants.

Reviewed by
F Lynch

From Lifford, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next