No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
QUEENS QUAY , LONDONDERRY, BT48 7AS
The Premier Hotel for 2013 City of Culture, City Hotel stands
impressively on the banks of the River Foyle in the heart of the city
centre. With spectacular views of the river and Peace Bridge on one side
and the famous Guildhall on the other, our location is ideal. Just a
stroll away from the bus station, restaurants, bars and shops in the
city centre it is the perfect base from which to explore the historic
walled city of Derry and the North West.



The hotel itself is bright and spacious with luxurious rooms, great
leisure facilities, extensive conference and banqueting facilities and a
superb restaurant overlooking the river. All our rooms have flat screen
televisions, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, baths in
all rooms and WIFI access.



The health suite is complimentary for all hotel guests use, we have a
15m swimming pool and separate children's pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and
fully equipped gym.



Underground parking is available at the hotel, this is limited to 40
spaces and is on a first come, first served basis, we also offer
discount for guests parking at the multi story car park in the Quayside
shopping centre beside the hotel. Guests can also store luggage at the
hotel complimentary.



The City Hotel has unrivalled reputation for service, winners in
Receptionist of the Year Awards, for the last four years and 2012 Irish
Restaurant awards for Customer Service
Picture of City Hotel, LONDONDERRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, a bit pricey.

Reviewed by
J McWilliams

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Barry R

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was spot on no complaints at all staff
were very helpful couldn't do enough hotel was
in ideal spot for everything Excellent service

Reviewed by
R Hamilton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very disappointed how the restaurant supervisor for breakfast treated certain guests to 4 star treatment while the rest of us were pushed to one side. We all paid good money for our room so we all deserved first class treatment. As a result of how we were treated we would not be staying in the city hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Devaney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
I stayed here a month ago as well with a friend. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone on a relaxing weekend break.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From Ballybofey, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisifed visitor
The location is excellent and staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant twice and were delighted with the quality of the food and efficient service. Our room was comfortable...all in all...good value for money.

Reviewed by
G Espejo

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - well located - lovely staff
Second time I've stayed with work and have been great both times.

Reviewed by
Steven G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great and helpful staff made this stay a pleasurable experience!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very central and leisure facilities were a bonus. Staff were lovely and friendly.

Reviewed by
B McKee

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel
Great location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, awesome food!

Reviewed by
R McCrissican

From Downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next