You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bishopsgate House Hotel

3

54 Castle Street, ,, Beaumaris, LL58 8BB

Price From 171.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela K

  • August 2015

Wonderful Place

I would definitely return and recommend.

Great location, food and friendly staff.

  • m cloake

  • July 2015

Bishopsgate

The room was tired with old fashioned dark wood furniture.

Bed was very comfortable. Decor was like a 60s psychedelic dream. Basin in bathroom cracked light above basin was wonky and had no toggle on its cable. I only found.

Given the cost the standard of accommodation was disappointing eg cracked basin in bathroom with wonky light above it.

  • Bill H

  • November 2014

friendly and relaxed.

  • C Roddis

  • November 2014

A extremely comfotable hotel - would definately make a return trip

  • C Dobson

  • October 2014

Home from Home

Bishopsgate was very comfortable and homely.

We were warned not to try and stroke the dog , which sometimes escapes into the hotel area, because it was likely to bite. This was part of the hotel's charm, however. I'm sure there's a book waiting to be written about it. What a character. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge and we had the luxury of a jacuzzi bath, ideal to relax in after a walk on the beach, even if it was slow to fill. Another bonus was the decanter of sherry. What a lovely thought. Our host was friendly, helpful and always on hand and really appears to love her hotel.

  • STUART BAZELEY

  • October 2014

First Retirement Holiday

The hotel is small and very friendly.

Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view across the main street. The restaurant was 1st Class, which meant we ate Dinner in the hotel for a majority of nights. We usually eat "out" more often to get a proper feel of our location, and the restaurants we did try were all really good.

  • Filippo Radicati di Brozolo

  • September 2014

Excellent stay at Bishopsgate Hotel

I am absolutely in love with the place.

The personnel did everything they could to make me feel at home. I stayed in two different rooms (#4 and #1) both nice and cozy. In room #1 I appreciated the extra touch of a sherry decanter for a nightcap. The owner presented me with a plate of canapés that were delicious, while I was working in the common room on a business report. It was a real pleasure staying there, thanks!

  • m hall

  • September 2014

Nice friendly service, lovely clean room with a seaview,comfy bed .good selection of tea coffee.hit chocolate..

biscuits and strathmore bottled water ...generous amount of fine toiletries. Breakfast was very tasty..locally produced food...was a pleasant stay , would book there again ..central location near shops ,pubs,restaurants, pier and puffin island cruises...