No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bishopsgate House Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
54 CASTLE STREET , BEAUMARIS, LL58 8BB
Bishopsgate House Hotel is a 18th Century Georgian Town Hotel that is believed to have been built as a Dower House for a local wealthy family. Now, fully restored and adapted for use as a small hotel. Bishopsgate House provides an ideal opportunity for holidaymakers and business people to relax and be pampered in comfort, enjoying delicious freshly prepared food, elegant rooms and friendly hospitality.

Centrally located in the historic castle town of Beaumaris, the hotel provides an ideal base from which to explore the many delights of Anglesey and Snowdonia.
Picture of Bishopsgate House Hotel, BEAUMARIS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good breakfst
Car Park is very restricted,quiet difficult to park.Receptionist was rather rude and loud, when asking directions to the car park was she put her finger to her lips and told me to 'Sush', because someone was on the phone in reception.If I had not pre-booked I would have walked away there and then.

Reviewed by
john c

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
felt welcome and partner was unwell - no problems staying in the room tea and coffee replenished daily

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small traditional friendly sea side hotel
Decent accommodation and food within Beaumaris

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Jane H

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trying to be positive, but the room was a big negative!
Stay was for business, working at the Castle on Saturday, and pleasure Friday eve and Sunday.
Positives first, Beaumaris great, hotel location great, even has parking. Staff friendly, with a helpful attitude. Cooked breakfast to a very high standard.
Negatives, all concern the room. A twin, No4, at front of the top floor, looking rather outdated and a bit tired. The sink was cracked, to be fair could have happened recently. Overall, the room didn't 'work' to help make a comfy stay, plug lead only just stretched to the jug kettle, poor quality bedding.
The room gives a very bad impression, very poor quality, and at £95 per night very out of touch until it has a full long overdue re-model.

Reviewed by
LES CLARKE

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was a last minute booking and so well worth it !
From arrival to departure this was such a good choice for me. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was special. My room was comfortable and warm with facilities to make a drink. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Sue G

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaumaris
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The car park was a bit small but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann K

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
we booked the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was full of character with lots of original Georgian features still in tact. We had a lovely big room which was very comfortable. The staff were excellent and made you feel very welcome. The food was all cooked fresh to order and i would recommend having your evening meals here as it was delicious. A very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

Reviewed by
Paul Driver

From lancs, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but a delightful stay
Having booked only a 2 day stay, we loved every minute.From arrival we were shown to the private parking area, a big plus in Beaumaris. Our room was a large double,Beautifully modern on suite. food excellent and plentiful.Wanted to stay longer, but fully booked.

Reviewed by
Steven Oakes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly
This is a lovely friendly, well run hotel in the centre of town. Fantastic room ( was upgraded to 4 poster bedroom). Fab cooked breakfast and owner couldn't have been more helpful..even volunteered to pick me up from a 50th party I was attending if I hadn't been able to get a taxi home!
Highly recommend it .

Reviewed by
M Eyre-Morgan

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopping in hotels like this makes working away from home feel worthwhile, wonderfully received by the owner, beautifully decorated hotel and marvellous food, what more could you ask for. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From West Midlands, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next