You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4

Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Sanders

  • August 2016

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

The staff in the restaurant were very professional and polite.

  • Jan P

  • August 2016

Management need to get a grip

The best thing about this hotel is the spa where the staff are friendly and professional.

Our bathroom was dirty and the breakfast dire. Staff were friendly enough but clearly lacked training. Overall I would not recommend this hotel - poor value for money and clearly very poorly managed

  • G Evans

  • August 2016

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

The hotel needs to invest in air con the stay was let down by the room being too hot which made the whole night unbearable with only 1 desktop fan we were given another one but it made no difference unless this was rectified it would definitely stop us from staying here again.

  • pauline h

  • June 2016

Sorry our delivery hasn't come

The 2 night stay was spoiled by the hotel being unable to provide basic items.

At our meal the first night we had to wait10 minutes for them to print off a wine list, then our first four choices of red wine were unavailable. So we opted for lager instead and ate elsewhere the following evening. The next day I had a spa day and had to ask for and wait for a flask of hot water to make a fruit tea. Later no coffee sachets were available and I had to wait 15 minutes for them to get a bowl of nescafe from the kitchen. The following morning we were told hash browns were unavailable for breakfast. All very trivial difficulties but frustrating and it seems just down to poor organisation. In all other ways the hotel was good.

  • k cooper

  • June 2016

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

A let down really.

Tired, bed needed more pillows not very inviting. Evening meal not a very good menu, breakfast not set out very well, wet side plates, dirty milk jug.

  • geoff willoughby

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely hotel just wish we had more time to explore the grounds

  • Sue H

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

Booked Deluxe room to be sure of King size bed.

Lovely large room with comfy seating area. Hotel has beautiful grounds.

  • penny eastel

  • May 2016

Worthwhile stay

Wonderful setting, very warm welcome, friendly staff in a very beautiful setting.

Excellent value for money and would highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic building, amazing grounds, easy to find and close to amenities.

  • keith b

  • April 2016

Charming hotel

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay ,we had standard double room which was very spacious ,the hotel staff were very welcoming and we took full advantage of the pool ,sauna ,steam room and jacuzzi which is free for guests.

  • Paul S

  • April 2016

Great hotel hidden away

Great hotel hidden away, Lovely old building (If the walls could talk!) The staff were lovely and pleasant, Breakfast was tasty.

Would love to stay again.