You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4

Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • pauline h

  • June 2016

Sorry our delivery hasn't come

The 2 night stay was spoiled by the hotel being unable to provide basic items.

At our meal the first night we had to wait10 minutes for them to print off a wine list, then our first four choices of red wine were unavailable. So we opted for lager instead and ate elsewhere the following evening. The next day I had a spa day and had to ask for and wait for a flask of hot water to make a fruit tea. Later no coffee sachets were available and I had to wait 15 minutes for them to get a bowl of nescafe from the kitchen. The following morning we were told hash browns were unavailable for breakfast. All very trivial difficulties but frustrating and it seems just down to poor organisation. In all other ways the hotel was good.

  • k cooper

  • June 2016

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

A let down really.

Tired, bed needed more pillows not very inviting. Evening meal not a very good menu, breakfast not set out very well, wet side plates, dirty milk jug.

  • geoff willoughby

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely hotel just wish we had more time to explore the grounds

  • Sue H

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

Booked Deluxe room to be sure of King size bed.

Lovely large room with comfy seating area. Hotel has beautiful grounds.

  • penny eastel

  • May 2016

Worthwhile stay

Wonderful setting, very warm welcome, friendly staff in a very beautiful setting.

Excellent value for money and would highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic building, amazing grounds, easy to find and close to amenities.

  • keith b

  • April 2016

Charming hotel

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay ,we had standard double room which was very spacious ,the hotel staff were very welcoming and we took full advantage of the pool ,sauna ,steam room and jacuzzi which is free for guests.

  • Paul S

  • April 2016

Great hotel hidden away

Great hotel hidden away, Lovely old building (If the walls could talk!) The staff were lovely and pleasant, Breakfast was tasty.

Would love to stay again.

  • G eaton

  • April 2016

Botleigh for business

Booked in here overnight on a business trip, excellent Accomodation - I booked a single room for 1 but ended up with a double bed and a single

The rooms are a little dated but clean and tidy and not lacking any facilities

The pool is very nice to (certainly made a change for me) as well as being free for hotel guests

Easy to find

Good quality staff

Will stay again if in this area.

  • Jasmine B

  • March 2016

Comfortable stay in a beautiful hotel.

An incredibly beautiful hotel, fantastic sized rooms and generous bathroom.

There was a dead lady bug in the bathroom, but we're not to bothered. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The spa facilities were amazing, love the detailing in the tiling. Honestly cannot fault a thing, staff were so helpful with everything.

  • Graham Dunn

  • January 2016

Really relaxing

This hotel was better than I expected.

I read the reviews and yes the decor is getting tired in the hallways but the rooms were spot on. The staff were all very friendly and helpful which always helps. Well worth the money I paid for the room and would have paid more as Sky Sports was free too. Very happy and will return when in the area. Plenty of space for parking too.