No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA
Set in stunning grounds with 2 lakes, Botleigh Grange has a spa, swimming pool and an AA Rosette-awarded restaurant with garden views. It is just 1 mile from the M27 motorway.

Some rooms overlook the lakes and gardens, and each has satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Highland cattle graze on the fields by the driveway at Botleigh Grange.

The Spa has a spa bath, mud rasul and treatment rooms. There is also a relaxing sauna and a steam room. Guests are advised to book in advance for treatments.

Our newly refurbished restaurant serves local produce and has a glass-domed ceiling. The oak-panelled cocktail lounge has an ornamental ceiling, and is ideal for pre-dinner drinks.

Botleigh Grange is a 15-minute drive from Southampton Airport and just over a mile from Hedge End Rail Station.

Important information:
Children under the age of 15 years can use the spa facilities during the following periods: 9:00am -5:00pm.
Picture of Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room for the price
I only stayed one night and didn't use the restaurant but the hotel was excellent and the room very lovely. I nice size and with great furnishings. Thanks

Reviewed by
B Simmons

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On night stay
Well looked after

Reviewed by
David Newton

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hopeless
The sauna and jacuzzi were and had been out of action for 4 days. No good for a spa break. Nul point Botleigh Grange :(

Reviewed by
S Lee

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Botleigh Grange
Slightly disappointed with my stay this time, I have previously found this hotel very good but things seem to have changed, the food was poor, the liver was over cooked and the veg under cooked for my taste. The windows in room 4 do not fit, the curtains were actually moving in the draught, and the radiator would not work, fortunately the bed was comfortable with a nice cozy duvet.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reception staff very helpfull bar staff very polite spa staff friendly and helpfull
I would recommend this hotel my stay was very pleasant

Reviewed by
gina pylee

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
Place appears a little dated from the reception and corridor areas but room was excellent, food was exquisite and service was second to non. Place was very quiet when we stayed but I don't believe it will stay like this for long - Get in while you can.

Reviewed by
L Durrant

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post Christmas break
Very happy with the hotel, food and leisure spa. Hadn't realised that there wasn't a gym which was disappointing, but everything else excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel for a relaxing break. Nice quiet spa & comfortable rooms. I have stayed here a couple of times and will be back again.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa
Nice location, friendly staff, good sized room and the WiFi worked. Just what I was after. Would stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing getaway
I wanted a room which was private and relaxing and that is what I had.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next