No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA
Set in stunning grounds with 2 lakes, Botleigh Grange has a spa, swimming pool and an AA Rosette-awarded restaurant with garden views. It is just 1 mile from the M27 motorway.

Some rooms overlook the lakes and gardens, and each has satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Highland cattle graze on the fields by the driveway at Botleigh Grange.

The Shambhala Spa has a spa bath, mud rasul and treatment rooms. There is also a relaxing sauna and a steam room. Guests are advised to book in advance for treatments.

Our newly refurbished restaurant serves local produce and has a glass-domed ceiling. The oak-panelled cocktail lounge has an ornamental ceiling, and is ideal for pre-dinner drinks.

Botleigh Grange is a 15-minute drive from Southampton Airport and just over a mile from Hedge End Rail Station.

Important information:
Children under the age of 15 years can use the spa facilities during the following periods: 9:00am -5:00pm.
Picture of Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything but the breakfast was lovely
The room was clean the check in was simple and staff were friendly except for breakfast service.
The food was cold, options available were poor, food was running low or had run out on many of the dishes. Staff were pre-occupied and very slow. We had to ask for coffee and a table twice and other guests were helped before us when they arrived after. Overall we were pleased until the morning.

Reviewed by
Alex D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Enjoyable stay. Lovely grounds. Very comfortable room. Varied menu and very tasty. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Brenda Williams

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired, dated hotel in desperate need of updating. Not worth the money we paid.
Would not recommend or go back, although grounds were beautiful.

Reviewed by
Lloyd T

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spacious room

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute booking
Great value for money given how late it was booked. Well located for getting back on the motorway and had some great food in the bar. Room was large, comfortable and very clean

Reviewed by
P Willoughby

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another stay at Botleight Grange
I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the years. The hotel is convenient for the places I need to visit and is nice and quiet. I assume that it has changed hands over the last year or so and is currently undergoing a staged refurbishment, which the hotel needed. It will be interesting to see it when it's done. Although I arrived very late, the staff were helpful I could get to my room quickly.
This is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Botley, which has a couple of nice restaurants and pubs, if you don't want to eat at the hotel. It's a short drive from Southampton and Portsmouth, so handy for both, if you want to be out on the edge of the countryside.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Luxembourg
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The room we had was a bit tired and in need of a makeover, t.v stuck on one channel but not there to watch telly. We were on the ground floor but had to go up stairs to come back down to it.
Swimming pool available to use that looked out over the gardens.
Peaceful setting with nice grounds including lakes.
Only had breakfast there and it was of a good standard, a few problems in that the toaster was not working and strangely they poured tea for you rather than having a pot on the table which meant that you would have to ask for top ups.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and the location was good for our purpose.

Reviewed by
Adrian S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Good Good
Pool very nice as are the staff and the grounds. Will deffo stay again.

Reviewed by
Jon G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

give it time
the hotel is under some refurbishment so in time I think it will be super, we had a meal Sunday night in the restaurant cant fault it we so enjoy the meal which was super, wish I lived nearer so we could eat there often.

Reviewed by
R Critchell

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cricket trip
Great setting, helpful staff, excellent pool and spa facilities, perfect for my cricket trip to the Ageas Bowl. And very good value.

Reviewed by
Matthew V

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next