No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA
Set in stunning grounds with 2 lakes, Botleigh Grange has a spa, swimming pool and an AA Rosette-awarded restaurant with garden views. It is just 1 mile from the M27 motorway.

Some rooms overlook the lakes and gardens, and each has satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Highland cattle graze on the fields by the driveway at Botleigh Grange.

The Shambhala Spa has a spa bath, mud rasul and treatment rooms. There is also a relaxing sauna and a steam room. Guests are advised to book in advance for treatments.

Our newly refurbished restaurant serves local produce and has a glass-domed ceiling. The oak-panelled cocktail lounge has an ornamental ceiling, and is ideal for pre-dinner drinks.

Botleigh Grange is a 15-minute drive from Southampton Airport and just over a mile from Hedge End Rail Station.

Important information:
Children under the age of 15 years can use the spa facilities during the following periods: 9:00am -5:00pm.
Picture of Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab spa retreat
I have stayed here 4 times this year alone and always have a lovely relaxing stay - highly recommend for friends, a girlie retreat as well as for couple's romantic stay.

Reviewed by
Kellie S

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Very poor version of traditional fish and.chips
Weak batter mix , fish unidentifiable and full of bones.

Reviewed by
D Lennon

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were excellent.
The lift was out of order so we were relocated to a different room where the bed was too small and the matress too hard

Reviewed by
R Evans

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
I travelled on my own and booked this hotel at the last minute. I was very happy with my stay and would recommend it to anyone. Yes, there is building work going on, but the staff are very aware of this and were very helpful and friendly. The spa is very well maintained and a relaxing environment. The grounds of the hotel are attractive, the room was large, the bed comfortable. What not to like?!

Reviewed by
S Spottiswoode

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful Staff
We received a very warm and friendly welcome and were well treated by professional efficient and friendly stag at all times
Whist the hotel is a little dated the location and cleanliness and staff made up for any shortfall in that area

Reviewed by
Chris Robinson

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned but so british
Real dedicated staff who will make your stay more than enjoyable.
Building needs some " revamp" ( paint mainly)

Reviewed by
FREDERIC M

From France
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 stars if that!!!
Look like this hotel was ones upon a time a 4* but now dirty carpets and furniture, poor food and a atmosphere-less spa make this hotel a 3* only.

Reviewed by
R MARTIN

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late arrival an inconvenience
Our late arrival seemed to inconvenience reception and the welcome was poor and lacked any offer to assist with luggage. A poor first impression which was erased by the helpful staff on day shift.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great deal
It was an overall good experience.

Reviewed by
PRAMOD SOMANI

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay
Attended for a friends wedding. The wedding itself was lovely. The staff were very good.
Unfortunately, I think the hotel is a little bit tired! In need of a re-vamp (which I heard rumoured to be happening soon?... Hopefully!). It was obviously wonderful when it was first furnished.
I couldn't adjust the height of the shower, as it was broken at the bottom, so could only have a low shower. Some of the soft furnishings looked a bit old, such as the curtains etc.
However, my room was lovely and big, with a beautiful view and big arm chairs.
I probably would stay again if it was updated a bit.

Reviewed by
H Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next