No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2GA
Set in stunning grounds with 2 lakes, Botleigh Grange has a spa, swimming pool and an AA Rosette-awarded restaurant with garden views. It is just 1 mile from the M27 motorway.

Some rooms overlook the lakes and gardens, and each has satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Highland cattle graze on the fields by the driveway at Botleigh Grange.

The Spa has a spa bath, mud rasul and treatment rooms. There is also a relaxing sauna and a steam room. Guests are advised to book in advance for treatments.

Our newly refurbished restaurant serves local produce and has a glass-domed ceiling. The oak-panelled cocktail lounge has an ornamental ceiling, and is ideal for pre-dinner drinks.

Botleigh Grange is a 15-minute drive from Southampton Airport and just over a mile from Hedge End Rail Station.

Important information:
Children under the age of 15 years can use the spa facilities during the following periods: 9:00am -5:00pm.
Picture of Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Botleigh Grange
Slightly disappointed with my stay this time, I have previously found this hotel very good but things seem to have changed, the food was poor, the liver was over cooked and the veg under cooked for my taste. The windows in room 4 do not fit, the curtains were actually moving in the draught, and the radiator would not work, fortunately the bed was comfortable with a nice cozy duvet.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reception staff very helpfull bar staff very polite spa staff friendly and helpfull
I would recommend this hotel my stay was very pleasant

Reviewed by
gina pylee

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
Place appears a little dated from the reception and corridor areas but room was excellent, food was exquisite and service was second to non. Place was very quiet when we stayed but I don't believe it will stay like this for long - Get in while you can.

Reviewed by
L Durrant

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post Christmas break
Very happy with the hotel, food and leisure spa. Hadn't realised that there wasn't a gym which was disappointing, but everything else excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel for a relaxing break. Nice quiet spa & comfortable rooms. I have stayed here a couple of times and will be back again.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa
Nice location, friendly staff, good sized room and the WiFi worked. Just what I was after. Would stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing getaway
I wanted a room which was private and relaxing and that is what I had.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel Great spa - would stay again
Nice hotel. Big rooms, Good beds. Excellent Spa. However - be careful about the heating - it was so hot in our room we could not sleep the first night and had to have it turned off completely the second night and leave the windows open! Front desk very nice and friendly - not always so clued in when I was trying to explain issues or make suggestions. Good location, nice hotel overall - I would stay again, but just be careful about the level of heating in the rooms!

Reviewed by
Nancy H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was really nice enjoyed it and love it
It was a good experience I really like it

Reviewed by
Jonathan Ngolo

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting; excellent rooms but the food under-delivered on its promise
Beautiful setting, room was excellent, roomy, luxurious, very good facilities. A large hotel but still with character, especially in the building and rooms. Reception and some of the service was excellent.
DINNER - disappointing, still quite good but under-delivered vs its approach and price level and for the standard expected of such a hotel. It was a quiet Monday evening and the menu was clearly far too large to be freshly prepared. There were not enough daily specials and I made a poor choice for the main course. It sounded really interesting, I love lemon sole, and it said stuffed with crayfish mousse in a lobster sauce ... however, clearly a shortcut "boil in the bag" meal, as many cheaper restaurants resort to - the fish was bland, the mousse and sauce tasteless. It was very disappointing, but I partly blame my choice as I normally manage to avoid this! The starter of scallops on black pudding was pretty good, although the black pudding was a bit squidgy and short on taste. The dessert was very good actually, white chocolate crème caramel on a chocolate base - but was marred by my dessert wine only appearing after I had nearly finished, despite me waiting 5-10 minutes to start in anticipation of it arriving!
BREAKFAST - cooked breakfast, pretty good, freshly prepared, decent size too, some fancier hotels skimp on quantity. Good selection of continental too, juices, fresh fruit etc. Coffee was only average though.

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next