No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Henley Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Tanworth Lane, Henley In Arden, B95 5RA
.Make your escape to the tranquil surroundings of Henley-in-Arden, and leave the stresses and strains of life behind as you enter the heart of Shakespeare Country! BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel is but 15 minutes from the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Airport, so you can see the sights before you take a flight! Our accommodations provide the ideal venue for business or leisure, offering good value in a great setting. There are 27 ensuite guest rooms, all refurbished in 2012. Amenities for each room include a television, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, radio, a hospitality beverage tray and complimentary room service. If you're heading out, we're just 1 mile from the M40 and are well situated for trips to Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World, The National Indoor Arena, Central Birmingham and The Cotswolds. That's what we call modern convenience!
Picture of Best Western Henley Hotel, Henley In Arden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Bit expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
charles c

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, up graded to bridal suite as was the only room left. Couldn't fault it

Reviewed by
A Lester

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff. On the down side, in the bar both the wine & beer were warm.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Clean, modern, comfy and conveniently located. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
E Knight

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable accommodation in a rural setting
We used a number of rooms as a family booking to stay while attending a wedding in the area.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were friendly & helpful. Our room was alot smaller than the couple we went with & same price.

Reviewed by
E Botham

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel food was very nice

Reviewed by
s jones

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western, more rooms and guests than it could cater for!!!!!
We went away to see a show in the area and picked this hotel as we had stayed in a Best Western when at Blackpool. On that tripe we were originally given a bad room and had needed to complain following a light fitting falling from the ceiling and hitting my partner on the head, naturally the staff having seen this were happy to help and we did eventually get a better room. So on this occasion we thought we would give the Best Western a second chance.
What a mistake, We stayed at the Best Western on a very hot summers day the temperature was 30 degrees and the humidity through the roof. We parked up and went to our room. It was rather small with little room to move around the bed and if we both stood up at once it was virtually crowded. But it was reasonably clean and we decided to make the best of it. Now the room was very, very hot! so we thought we would open a window. Naturally it would only open a crack due to health and safety legislations (although maybe as we were to discover someone had thrown themselves from the room previously to escape the excessive heat).
We went down to reception to request a fan. Only to be told they were all rented out already. Now the hotel was not busy I would guess at least only half full. So why when we have had a boiling hot summer was there not enough fans? Surely a premium hotel should have the same amount of fans as it does rooms? apparently not.
We returned to our room that was no cooler for the inch crack that having the window open had provided. My partner then suggested that we should ask for a bucket of ice to try and cool us down and drinks we could use. The main desk in reception was completely unmanned we waited for several minutes only for a fellow guest to tell us the staff were in the bar serving. Hmm, so they are short staffed as well as short on fans maybe someone who manages this site cannot count we thought.
We then began our long wait at the bar. Eventually we were served (again I am not sure why this took so long as they were not busy at all). we were then given an ice bucket with less than an inches worth of ice in the bottom. Suffice it to say by the time we got back to our room this had all melted.
unable to bear the heat I then suggested we sit outside although it was getting very late and we were both desperate for sleep we knew we would not be able to sleep in the hotel room. So we went back to the bar area. Now again I will point out that it was not busy. But could we get a table outside no, why? because when they decided to have hundreds of rooms they only thought they needed four tables outside, which were all being used. We tried sitting by the door in the hopes of a draft but none came, other guests only relinquished their seats when the bar area was shutting. We then went to our room had cold showers to try and cool us down and then called reception to request a wake up call so we did not miss our show.
We had the night from hell in the heat of that room, like staying in the fires of hell itself. morning came, we had not really slept, my partner got up and then became very angry as the wake up call had not happened!!!
We rushed to get breakfast (the only good thing we have to say about this place was that their breakfast sausages were very nice and there was enough for all the guests to actually get one). before leaving for our show.
Now I wrote and complained about all the above. Best Western offered us zero compensation. Regarding the wake up call they said if we had said we did not get a wake up call to reception after we had asked they would have rectified the matter. We did ask how? and enquired if Best Western had mastered the art of time travel to go back in time to remember something they previously forgot and make it right. They did not expand on this or explain if they had (government secret maybe).
They also said it was unseasonably hot and they had therefore not had enough fans for guests. Unseasonably hot it was midsummer, its meant to be hot, in fact I believe that out of all the seasons that's meant to be the hot one! But our point of having as many fans and seats as rooms seems lost on them!
So be warned weary traveller if you happen upon this hotel, keep walking or make sure you have packed your own fan, seat and alarm clock.

Reviewed by
D Evans

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

henley hotel
the hotel recently refurbed is in an ideal place to visit stratford and henley,the rooms are very clean and comfortable not the biggest but adequate.the breakfast is good a nice selection on offer and served from six till nine great for those of us who are early risers.
our only gripe is the resteraunt in the evening if they upgraded the food im sure most people would eat ther every night ,we only ate the first night and the following drove into henley where there are some very good eateries.

Reviewed by
susan h

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Henley Hotel
Staff very helpful,food was good the room very cramped, plumbing made very loud knocking & thumping

Reviewed by
A ATWAL

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next