Reviews - Grasmere House Hotel


70 Harnham Road, Salisbury, SP2 8JN

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christine C

  • September 2015

Cathedral view

Very enjoyable, and easy access to Salisbury.

  • k smith

  • September 2015

Grasmere House Hotel

Was lovely but needed to keep parking for customers not going to wedding.

  • Steven Cox

  • June 2015

Difficulty Walking

This is a great hotel which I would use again.

I walk with difficulty and so use a stick. I put this on my booking and was allocated a ground floor room close to everything (Room 6). So far very good. Room 6 has a fold down bed which comes down from a cupboard. This is unusual and means the bed is a low one and it is also soft. Given this room is for those with walking difficulties it means that it is very difficult to get out of the bed. I was able to manage but someone slightly more frail would have had great difficulty. This is not a budget hotel and I feel that with the price of hotel rooms this sort of bed is unacceptable for anyone!

  • Robin M

  • April 2015

a little over priced

  • Steve R

  • April 2015

Hotel and room was clean and tidy, staff very friendly and decent breakfast included in the room price, plenty of parking.

Looked alot better in person than photos online, big spacious room with a huge comfy bed!. Would recommend. ..

  • Peter J

  • March 2015

Relaxing stay near Stonehenge

Warm welcome by friendly staff, clean warm room with great view of the river.

Breakfast was buffet style which meant the food was suffering a little under the heaters. The service was excellent however. We were really pleased with the standard of room given the price we paid and we would definitely return if visiting the area again.

  • G Wright

  • March 2015

An exciting find in Salisbury

The room was spacious, bed comfortable, tea/coffee facilities available and a beautiful view on to a little shared terrace with a splendid view leading to the river, with the imposing Salisbury Cathedral to the right of us.

Breakfast was delicious, hot and the staff attentive - we had another flower filled vista to appreciate from there. Impressed to see an electric car charger at the front (reasonable charge for a charge). The only irritation was that the wifi service to our room was limited, but able to load my newspaper easily at breakfast.

  • David S

  • March 2015

good location for the centre

Easy walk to centre and cathedral - good sized room, easy parking, great views from breakfast room

  • T Moore

  • February 2015

Top stay

Second time I've stayed here an enjoyed it just as much as the first time beutiful views and will be staying here again soon.

  • Chris S

  • January 2015

All good - will stay there again