Reviews - Grasmere House Hotel


70 Harnham Road, Salisbury, SP2 8JN

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Hicks

  • July 2014

Dog friendly, helpful, would stay again

old fashioned style of hotel, which we liked

  • Emma T

  • June 2014

grasmere house June 2014

beautiful location, lovely room (standard twin) great breakfast and dinner, loads of parking.

  • Doreen S

  • June 2014

Grasmere House Hotel

Comfortable room, staff pleasant.

  • Emma Ingram

  • June 2014

Needs some TLC !

Stayed in a family room with my two young daughters - the family room was great lots of space and a great sized bathroom.

However there are some things that I feel need to be improved on. The bath needs a bath mat and the room was starting to get a bit neglected, the curtain tie back hook had fallen out of the wall and had just been left hanging. The TV had a selection of channels but not ITV which was disappointing (& strange as they had ITV4) as children need to be entertained and on a prime Saturday night we needed that channel !. Downstairs in the hotel, they have a lovely garden however this is massively let down but the shabby patio area, with cigarette butts everywhere and awful table and chairs. Unbelievably I saw that in the garden they had 4 mis-matched sun loungers/deck chairs that were covered in green mould and broken and cheap plastic and they had actually put these out . No-one in their right mind would sit on them and I cannot understand what the management thought even having these on show - quite disgusting really. The 'restaurant' is in the conservatory which just feels dated and shabby - the food was ok I felt like I was in a cheap café. It is a shame as the hotel is pretty, cosy and lovely from the outside but I think it is being neglected and it will only get worse !

  • Sharon E

  • June 2014

lovely surroundings

We have stayed in this hotel several times.

The grounds are lovely, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • roger searle

  • May 2014

hotel easy walk to centre good parking no fault with room or hotel breakfast goog choice

Enjoyed our stay go back again good value for money

  • Gavin S

  • May 2014

Good little room with everything you need , service very good

  • Martin H

  • May 2014

Good for Overnight Stay

Used the hotel as an overnight stop.

Lovely room overlooking river. Zip link bed which was huge. Good car parking and only a short walk to the city centre. Good cooked buffet style English breakfast. Didn't have dinner so cannot comment.

  • F Tuncer

  • April 2014


The room was a good size and clean, friendly staff and happy to stay again.

  • Richard P

  • April 2014

The service was excellent and the breakfast very good, but the only adverse comment I have is that the bed was a bit soft and made it difficult to turn over.