Reviews - Grasmere House Hotel

3

70 Harnham Road, Salisbury, SP2 8JN

Price From 161.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley S

  • July 2014

Room served its purpose and was clean.

Communal areas old, drab, dirty, lots of cleaning staff hanging around on stairwells chatting and on phones. Barman slow and bar area a mess, table dirty. Conservatory in need on a freshen up. Breakfast service could be improved. Unfortunately whilst we had breakfast the fire alarm kept going off. Beautiful building and great potential. Lovely gardens.

  • A Hicks

  • July 2014

Dog friendly, helpful, would stay again

old fashioned style of hotel, which we liked

  • Emma T

  • June 2014

grasmere house June 2014

beautiful location, lovely room (standard twin) great breakfast and dinner, loads of parking.

  • Doreen S

  • June 2014

Grasmere House Hotel

Comfortable room, staff pleasant.

  • Emma Ingram

  • June 2014

Needs some TLC !

Stayed in a family room with my two young daughters - the family room was great lots of space and a great sized bathroom.

However there are some things that I feel need to be improved on. The bath needs a bath mat and the room was starting to get a bit neglected, the curtain tie back hook had fallen out of the wall and had just been left hanging. The TV had a selection of channels but not ITV which was disappointing (& strange as they had ITV4) as children need to be entertained and on a prime Saturday night we needed that channel !. Downstairs in the hotel, they have a lovely garden however this is massively let down but the shabby patio area, with cigarette butts everywhere and awful table and chairs. Unbelievably I saw that in the garden they had 4 mis-matched sun loungers/deck chairs that were covered in green mould and broken and cheap plastic and they had actually put these out . No-one in their right mind would sit on them and I cannot understand what the management thought even having these on show - quite disgusting really. The 'restaurant' is in the conservatory which just feels dated and shabby - the food was ok I felt like I was in a cheap café. It is a shame as the hotel is pretty, cosy and lovely from the outside but I think it is being neglected and it will only get worse !

  • Sharon E

  • June 2014

lovely surroundings

We have stayed in this hotel several times.

The grounds are lovely, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • roger searle

  • May 2014

hotel easy walk to centre good parking no fault with room or hotel breakfast goog choice

Enjoyed our stay go back again good value for money

  • Gavin S

  • May 2014

Good little room with everything you need , service very good

  • Martin H

  • May 2014

Good for Overnight Stay

Used the hotel as an overnight stop.

Lovely room overlooking river. Zip link bed which was huge. Good car parking and only a short walk to the city centre. Good cooked buffet style English breakfast. Didn't have dinner so cannot comment.

  • F Tuncer

  • April 2014

Good

The room was a good size and clean, friendly staff and happy to stay again.