No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Thank you for your excellent ratings. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Mike F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

95
good

ManagementResponse

Dear L Zhao, Thank you for posting such a positive review on Laterooms. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
L ZHAO

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Silvia, Thank you for posting a positive review on Laterooms. I was pleased to read that you found the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Silvia Maehli

From Zuerich, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shiny on the outside
Booked primarily for price. On the outside a lovely hotel. Gorgeous reception, lovely welcome. On the outside probably a 9/10. Room 3/10. No wow factor, carpet and fittings tired and worn. Tried to have a bath but plug did not fully go down so had to keep foot on it for bath to fill. Tv hard to work with channels all over the place. Only real saving grace of room was air conditioning which was a godsend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Laterooms, your feedback is highly appreciated. I was delighted to read that you found the Reception welcoming and the exterior was to your taste. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Thank you for letting us know about the bath plug not fitting in, we will look into this matter and rectify it immediately. I was happy to read that you found the air conditioning a godsend as it was very hot during your stay and no doubt it was convenient for you. Despite your comments I do hope you still choose to stay with us again if you return to London. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Victoria Annely

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location. Good value. Room clean and tidy. Decor tired and a bit scruffy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria, Thank you for posting a review on Laterooms following your stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel value for money and conveniently located. I’m sorry that you found the rooms a little tired, we are looking into refurbishing them in the near future. Warm regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Victoria Sears

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as good as it could be
I have stayed here before but not recently. In the intervening period the prices have risen but not much else has changed.
Positives: Free upgrade to a king size room, Club Sandwich, Friendly staff
Negatives: 'King size' bed turned out to be 2 singles with ridge down middle, window jammed open to v noisy street outside, someone tried to get into the room at 1:30am, TV from before the turn of the millennium.
Don't get me wrong its a nice place to stay, but more frequent travellers while thrilled with the location (and the club sandwich), would be disappointed by the standard of the room for well over £200.

Reviewed by
James K

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & nice friendly service but too noisy aircondition.
Great location & nice friendly service but a tiny room & its deco needs uplifting and portable aircondition was too noisy. I am sure I will go back but not summer months though.

Reviewed by
R Matsumura

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect central location - secure, friendly and good value !!
there were mixed reviews on travel sites but my stay was anything but mixed.
The location of the hotel is perfect - in the mews directly behind the Park Lane Hilton and bordering on Shepherds Market (great for breakfasts by the way !! - oh and the Shepherd's Tavern about 100 mtres away is no bad little hostelrie ..... Back to the mews.... welcomed at every turn - nothing seemed too much trouble with the small team who are the front line of customer service. The room we had was not large but the two single beds were comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate and the view from the window down the mews was much better than I was led to believe after reading some of the reviews....
aircon worked fine (some reviews had said 'noisy' but ours was ...well ...coooool !!)
Overall - small, tidy, clean, secure, friendly - convenient !!!

Reviewed by
R THORPE

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but hot
We stayed for two nights over the weekend so we could go to some shows. The hotel is well located and quiet inside the hotel itself, our problem was that the aircon didn't work therefore we had to have the window open fully both nights. Not normally a problem, but annoying when there is a group of drunk individuals on a balcony below us who stayed up all night drinking and chatting (shouting at each other!). We spoke to reception on our second night and were given a fan, which did improve the situation mildly.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the postcode it was in I have to say it was a fair price, could've really done with aircon.
Some nice pubs and cafés just behind hotel and right opposite Hyde park so good for gigs, tube station less that 5 minutes walk away, tourist attractions ten mins walk away. Car parking at Q-Park just the other side of Park Lane £36 for 24 hours which is reasonable for Mayfair.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Raj Chana

Reviewed by
Jon Draper

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next