No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
the room was very small. Only 1 chair in a double room, bath very small only suitable if you are under 5ft 4 tall

Reviewed by
j oakes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to London.
The Hotel was very pleasant, clean and the staff was friendly. Ideal location for an evening out at the Opera. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewed by
G Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel ideally situated for easy access around London. Staff cannot do enough for you. Had a great weekend for my husbands birthday. Will definately return.

Reviewed by
J Collier

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Friendly welcome- clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast in a first class location.

Reviewed by
David Munro

From Leamington Spa, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Lane for less?!
Why stay in the huge impersonal Park Lane mega expensive hotels when you can have quaint comfort ?! Park Lane Mews ticked my boxes . Historical character in a prime location.

Reviewed by
Marion N

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem in desirable location
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, 15 min walk to theatres and handy for underground. Comfortable bed, clean and very quiet, good breakfast. Only one slight disappointment our room was beside the elevator so we did experience a small amount of noise from that. Otherwise a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and we shall definitely return.

Reviewed by
J James

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved my stay everyone was great service impeccable and a nice homely feel
I would certainly book this hotel if it remains within my budget

Reviewed by
Anne McLean

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Could not fault. Will certainly return.
It was brilliant. Very friendly staff, more than happy to help with anything. Room wasn't very big but was big enough. Great value for money, breakfast was the perfect hangover cure. Everytime I'm needing to stay over in London I will be using this hotel. Would have loved to have stayed for longer.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold shower and pretty grotty room really
I was a bit disappointed with our room. The carpets were stained and the wallpaper was incredibly faded in places. The shower in the morning was cold too despite the temperature being set on full.
It's a shame because the public areas are ok.

Reviewed by
A Isted

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to the future
If you walk into a hotel reception and you see dusty plastic flowers and a reception desk needing a lick of paint, you have to be suspicious. We had high expectations from this room that was advertised for £354 normal rate! We paid £99 and even that was way too much for a room that was last updated in the 80's and the double bed pushed into a corner (and still no space for a bedside table). It was advertised as spacious 18sqm but you couldn't swing a cat in the room. Not that we had a cat with us. The shower gave us a luke warm wake up call. The dining room for breakfeast is very small and we had to wait quite a while to get seated. The location next to Sheperd's Market is fantastic and the room was clean, but that is where it ended.

Reviewed by
N Meiring

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next