No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We upgraded our basic room but were very disappointed with the 1st room we were shown.
Very basic & bath had large chip in it.
We were then offered another, which was better but the bed had no headboard.
We finally got a slightly better now, although this had a cracked basin- I understood it was one of the older rooms.
Obviously we were staying in a great location but the rooms could really be made so much nicer with some interesting cushions, pictures, bed throws .
The staff were very good.
The lounge area was good & so was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
I was very impressed with everything about my stay here. Met at the door, helped with luggage and given plenty of helpful information. The food was very good, and the location perfect. They even booked a very reasonably priced car to the airport for me.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Amman, Jordan
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Michael Nash

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem!
Lovely, refreshingly small hotel with friendly staff, small, clean, tasteful dining room. Bedroom was small but had everything. Shame about the road noise from a lorry delivering, refuge or the like waking me up at 6.30!! Had been very quiet until then! Have recommended it already to friends! So nice not to have to walk miles down corridors to find your room and have attentive staff. Loved it!

Reviewed by
Vicky T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnighter
great ventral location and staff were friendly. The room itself was very small and bit dirty and the heating system was very bad.

Reviewed by
Anil V

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mayfair weekend
Hotel in excellent position for local restaraunts and pubs, many to choose from. Easy walking distance to all major attractions. Shart distance from Paddington station by taxi. Hotel small but very comfortable with nice ambience. Very good breakfast and good table service. Bar prices excessive, drink in the local pubs nearby. Second time we have stayed at this hotel. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
Derek T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and clean hotel within easy reach of central london. Any problems (with television) were promptly sorted by the friendly and efficient staff. Good value for money. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
H Taylor

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but would never pay original prices
Great looking from the outside although hidden by the hilton! Looking at the savings made on late rooms I believed I had found a real bargain but room let down the dream! Thankfully was just a stop over for one night after returning from Australia before travelling on! Good location easy access but rooms felt small and dated!

Reviewed by
Lee D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and were told that our room was being upgraded. This was a very welcome surprise. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent value for money. The staff were really helpful and professional.

Reviewed by
Lindsay Eldridge

From Hemel Hempstead, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in Mayfair close to all the places we Wished to visit. Will use again
We had an upgraded room but this was small, only a single chair and small bathroom/toilet

Reviewed by
denis mahony

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next