No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty Rotten Poor
The title says it all!

Reviewed by
Daniel Frost

From Harefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Housekeeping
When I was out of the room for breakfast my room was entered by the cleaning maid who
a/ left her kit on the floor.
My unused disposable razors were missing. The value is small only £1.50.
I informed reception when I checked out and the gentleman seemed to think it was a bit of a joke. I did not!

Reviewed by
ian t

From milford on sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in London
The room booked and paid for was stated to be large and superior. Neither was in fact the case.
It accommodated a King sized bed but very little else. The window looked out onto brick walls though it had been advertised as looking onto a street.
The bathroom was so small that to get into the room and shut the door required agility, The WC projected into the space into which the shower screen opened (with difficulty). To get into the bath, to use either the bath or the satisfactory (but not excellent) shower again required balance and agility..
The carpet was shabby, dirty and had evidently not been vacuumed since vacated by the previous occupant.
My request for a room fulfilling the criteria paid for was dealt with courteously but no alternative room was offered.
The room was definitely sub standard which contrasted with the public areas which were appropriate to a 4**** hotel.
The room contrasted with

Reviewed by
Jenny Eastwood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Lane Mews Hotel
Decent place but needs updating soon!

Reviewed by
John B

From New York , USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location - generally ok - room not great
I got a decent rate on the room for a three night stay. The room was small and not great - the bed was a little uncomfortable and the carpet needs cleaning. at £129/night it's ok - I tried to extend the stay and they quoted £269/night, that's a joke - I checked out, you'd be better off in a premier inn.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Thank you for your excellent ratings. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Mike F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

95
good

ManagementResponse

Dear L Zhao, Thank you for posting such a positive review on Laterooms. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
L ZHAO

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Silvia, Thank you for posting a positive review on Laterooms. I was pleased to read that you found the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Silvia Maehli

From Zuerich, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shiny on the outside
Booked primarily for price. On the outside a lovely hotel. Gorgeous reception, lovely welcome. On the outside probably a 9/10. Room 3/10. No wow factor, carpet and fittings tired and worn. Tried to have a bath but plug did not fully go down so had to keep foot on it for bath to fill. Tv hard to work with channels all over the place. Only real saving grace of room was air conditioning which was a godsend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Laterooms, your feedback is highly appreciated. I was delighted to read that you found the Reception welcoming and the exterior was to your taste. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Thank you for letting us know about the bath plug not fitting in, we will look into this matter and rectify it immediately. I was happy to read that you found the air conditioning a godsend as it was very hot during your stay and no doubt it was convenient for you. Despite your comments I do hope you still choose to stay with us again if you return to London. Kind regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Victoria Annely

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location. Good value. Room clean and tidy. Decor tired and a bit scruffy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria, Thank you for posting a review on Laterooms following your stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel value for money and conveniently located. I’m sorry that you found the rooms a little tired, we are looking into refurbishing them in the near future. Warm regards, Raj Chana, General Manager

Reviewed by
Victoria Sears

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next