No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angels Share Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 Hope Street , Edinburgh, EH2 4EL
Situated in the heart of Edinburgh's trendy West End district with the Castle, all the best shopping, bars and nightlife on your doorstep. The Angels Share Hotel is a destination.

With a stunning bar, restaurant and late night drinking venue all under one roof. Situated on the corner of Edinburgh's renowned 'Princes Street'. Our chic rooms are each dedicated to a famous Scot - you may find yourself staying in the Sean Connery, Paulo Nutini, Ewan Macgregor or perhaps Annie Lennox room. With 30 to select from you are spoilt for choice!

The Angels Share Bar and Restaurant offers style, opulence and quality service - with over 200 whickys on offer, live music and exeptional food served until late 7 days a week. Visit the Devils Cut, our late night venue where cocktails flow from teapots and tasty nibbles are served until 3am amongst candle lit art work of our most loved Scottish success stories.
Picture of Angels Share Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel in a lovely city
Just came back from a night with my friend at this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly from start to finish and even got a free room upgrade from the guy who checked us in. The complementary tunnocks teacakes were a nice touch, and the room was decorated modern yet still having the Scottish touches to make it feel homely. A good location and, again, the staff were on hand to help us figure out how to spend our evening. Didn't get a chance to try out the food or the cocktails but that's on the cards for next time! So good we are planning our next say already! Definitely worth a try.

Reviewed by
S Youngson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing and beautiful hotel
Me and my partner stayed for one night and really wished we had stayed for more what a beautiful hotel and so clean and tidy great staff really friendly and helpful I really recommend this hotel to everyone and if you get the chance pop in and have a look for yourself it's amazing

Reviewed by
A Rennie

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent City Centre Hotel
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, receptionist was lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. Room was spacious and very clean, bed was large and comfortable and the coffees and teas were 1st class. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Victoria McAleer

From Ballater, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely, really enjoyed our stay and was close to everything, only suggestion would be to have a mirror in the bedroom as there was only one in the bathroom, Struggled with electronic devices.

Reviewed by
A Dobson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot water in the morning

Reviewed by
J-P M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angels share
Great hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Ideal location in the west end of Edinburgh. Food was food and not too expensive. And there's a great bar too.
I'd highly recommend this as a city break hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
Neil S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A

Reviewed by
M Shed

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not put off by poor start; a brilliant night's sleep
I went for the name and that's probably not a good ay to choose. We were two couple arriving at different times. I was part of the second couple and we arrived late. The reception isn't easy to find but when we did it was locked with nothing to say what to do. I went to the bar and they were helpful as was the night receptionist when he emerged. But still, a poor start. A sign on the door saying how to contact, where to go would have assisted. The room was spacious and well appointed though a little stark with hard wood floors and the minimum of coverings. The energy saving bulbs in the bathroom meant it stayed gloomy until they warmed up which meant the night trips a touch hazardous for those with poorer eye sight. But the bed was MAGNIFICENT. I've stayed around the globe and it is a universal truth that the first night in a strange bed is always rubbish. However that rule has, until now, had one exception - the Jumeirah on Central Park South Side in New York. Step forward Angel's Share and join that select group of one. I'll forgive nearly everything for a good night's kip and this is therefore a splendid hotel. Breakfast was fine, check out easy and we even came back for afternoon tea after our business was concluded (no scones which was a shame but then, I'm English). .

Reviewed by
geoff l

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chic! Friendly! Fabulous!
Two night stay in this fab hotel. Standard room a little small but still finished to very high standard, bed very comfy!
Bar and restaurant so glamorous yet friendly and relaxing. Cocktails amazing too! Castle and great shopping/restaurants/bars literally round corner!
Already planning next trip :)

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
From the moment my partner and I arrived, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating if they tried. The parking was a little blip as its 5 minutes away in an NCP car park however the hotel scan the "chip" and you get 25% off which does help a good bit. Our room for the night was "Rod Stewart" and were very impressed with the lovely decor. Everything you needed for the night was at your fingers tips. The room and bathroom were spotless, the bed was super comfy and the bath tub was great for a soak. We ate out for dinner that and due to location we were spoiled for choice and also after dinner had a little walk around. Breakfast in the morning was very yummy and really hit a spot. We thoroughly enjoyed our night away and wished we had another night! We will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
Allyson D

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next