You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

3

13 Park View Terrace New Coundon, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 8QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Harvey

  • September 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Very good

  • M VITTY

  • July 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

STOPPED HERE FOR THE KYNREN EVENT.THE HOTEL WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WITH A COURTYARD ROOM WHICH WAS CLEAN AND A DECENT SIZE.RECEPTION STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH TRANSPORT OPTIONS ETC FOR THE LOCAL AREA.

ROOM COULD POSSIBLY BENEFIT FROM SOME UPGRADING IE ROTTING WOODEN WINDOW FRAMES BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR OVERNIGHT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • M Robbie

  • December 2015

Only stayed the one night.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • ALISON WINMILL

  • December 2015

Great Hotel

Great Hotel.

Stayed here with family and we all had great rooms. Very clean and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Annie B

  • October 2015

Clean and nice

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Heating worked brilliantly and shower was warm. Reception staff were very friendly.

  • M Browne

  • September 2015

Our stay

All round excellent.

  • J Morris

  • May 2015

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Basic room, clean and bright for a one night stay.

Breakfast was lovely

  • M GENT

  • May 2015

Tired

On entering our room we were disappointed to see how dowdy it was, with plain walls, plain dovet cover , red carpet and yellow curtains.

It all seemed slightly grubby, as did the rest of the hotel which would benefit from a modern upgrade. When we went to bed, we suddenly realised that we couldn't sleep due to the horrendous noise from the heating system. It was like sleeping in a plant room. We decided to turn off the radiator in our room and in the ensuite , which did help a bit but it was still noisey and now cold as well. Breakfast was quite good and possibly the only saving grace, but it couldn't make up for the poor accommodation . When we checked out , we were thanked for handing back the key, but at no point were we asked if we had had a good stay.

We would definitely not stay at the Park Head Hotel again or at least until it had a major refurb and new heating system.

  • D Milne

  • April 2015

Stop Over at Parkhead Country Hotel and Restaurant

We chose this as it was half way on our journey to Scotland and we weren't disappointed.

The staff at this hotel should be rewarded for their excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and tidy - the only downside here was the shower. Either scalding hot or nothing - even when I turned just the cold water on, I got hot water - this needs to be sorted!. The food was excellent and the staff in the bar and restaurant were absolutely superb. The bar area is really relaxing and friendly and we had a lovely stopover. I'd highly recommend this hotel for value for money.

  • astra

  • April 2015

2nd stay

I would happily stay here any time