No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
13 Park View Terrace New Coundon, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 8QB
The Park Head Country Hotel and Restaurant is situated in the heart of County Durham and offers a warm friendly welcome at our family owned and run hotel.

Our hotel has 32 well-appointed spacious bedrooms, mainly located in a traditional courtyard setting all en-suite and equipped with Freeview TV and radio channels providing high levels of comfort for both business and leisure guests.

Free wireless Internet is available in our warm relaxing bar area.

Every Sunday we offer the biggest and best carvery in the county with a choice of four joints of the finest English meat, all sourced within the local area and all complemented by a wide range of locally sourced vegetables and our legendary Yorkshire puddings - the perfect accompaniment to the traditional English Sunday roast.

Relax and unwind in our beer garden whilst the children enjoy the free children’s play area. Our large car park is free, secure, well lit and covered by CCTV.
Picture of Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant, Bishop Auckland, County Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Perfect for what I needed. Nice room. Nice bed. Nice service, cannot fault them

Reviewed by
Nick Bisicker

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the parkhead hotel
Staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean although a little dated. Parking on site is ample. We found the hotel well situated and reasonably priced for our needs

Reviewed by
G Johnson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant
Excellent service, brilliant receptionist on both days and they were very accommodating ! Excellent breakfast too!!

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festive peace
Despite the fact that there were parties booked for the festive season my room was very peaceful, in a lovely setting and had a very comfortable bed. I was able to enjoy a meal in the bar every evening and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much for them will definitely stay there again thanks for everything

Reviewed by
Alan B

From ashbourne, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel, lovely staff, lovely breakfast. Will definately be staying here again xx

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming staff but room was a let down
Received a lovely warm welcome, but was disappointed with the room ... Cobwebs on the light shade but the rest of the room was nice and clean.. Very poor lighting though made getting ready for a night out difficult... and a shower that was not usable because of low water pressure... On the plus side bedding and towels were clean.

Reviewed by
C Lynch

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Great staff really friendly & helpful
Change of menu could be a possibility
Breakfast 10/10
Really enjoy stopping at this place

Reviewed by
Mark Mangan

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very welcoming, room pleasant- off a courtyard, not just up a mass of stairs and corridors!

Reviewed by
Anthea Whitley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but room needs decorating
This was a last minute booking and acceptable value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar meal good but the room needed modernising and decorating (especially the windows)

Reviewed by
S Udall

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next