No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Ash Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
GLODDAETH STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2DP
The Grand Ash Hotel features a large lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating, regular evening entertainment, a well stocked bar and a lovely bright dining room. All 33 bedrooms, although simply furnished, feature en suite facilities, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities. A lift serves all floors.

The Grand Ash Hotel is perfectly situated in a tree-lined avenue just five minutes level stroll to the promenade, pier and town centre. Here you can look forward to a warm welcome from our General Manager and staff, together with friendly service and comfortable accommodation.

Food is particularly important when you are on holiday, and at the Grand Ash you will not be disappointed. Start each day with a hearty breakfast, and in the evening look forward to a mouthwatering three course dinner which is guaranteed to satisfy the healthiest of holiday appetites!

If you have any mobility/disability issues. please contact us before making your booking.
Picture of Grand Ash Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We found the Grand Ash a very pleasant and convenient place to stay. The food was good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Tony H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

given room 27 first not good it was a fire escape exit was then moved to room 26 much better would stay again breakfast was exellent

Reviewed by
Julia Jones

From Llanwrda, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
Benjamin E

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family short break
good value good breakfast helpful staff excellent position near to shops beach prom and local attractions

Reviewed by
frank h

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
You can't expect much for £30. It seemed like this place just needed a good redecorate. Shampoo in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss. And a remote for the TV would be nice, but as I say, it's £30, if all you're after is a bed. Then it's fine, just don't expect anything more.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Although the cost of our stay was cheap we still felt the room was very tired looking and smelt stuffy when we first went in. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice enough though on reflection we would sooner have paid more for better quality accommodation

Reviewed by
John P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Everyone was polite and helpful,
The room was dated but clean which was not a problem as I only used it to freshen up and sleep.
Great value for what I paid and a good breakfast, I will go there again no problem !

Reviewed by
Kevin Jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Ash Hotel Llandudno 13 June 2014
I did not look at previous reviews that had been left, but work colleagues suggested I should cancel based on TripAdvisor reviews. Sometimes other persons requirements are different to your own so I went in with an open mind. The room (number 12) looked like it had been recently painted and decorated, and the bathroom had new tiles, floor and sink and toilet. There was a little noise on the street in the early hours as the room overlooked Gloddaeth Street. The Hotels Food Hygeine rating was a 2 as per the window sticker, but when the cooked breakfast was served I was impressed with its quality.

Reviewed by
nick a

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find
Good hotel near to front very friend and helpful

Reviewed by
K Walker

From LUDLOW, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired building
Running repairs need to be done.

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next