No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Ash Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
GLODDAETH STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2DP
The Grand Ash Hotel features a large lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating, regular evening entertainment, a well stocked bar and a lovely bright dining room. All 33 bedrooms, although simply furnished, feature en suite facilities, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities. A lift serves all floors.

The Grand Ash Hotel is perfectly situated in a tree-lined avenue just five minutes level stroll to the promenade, pier and town centre. Here you can look forward to a warm welcome from our General Manager and staff, together with friendly service and comfortable accommodation.

Food is particularly important when you are on holiday, and at the Grand Ash you will not be disappointed. Start each day with a hearty breakfast, and in the evening look forward to a mouthwatering three course dinner which is guaranteed to satisfy the healthiest of holiday appetites!

If you have any mobility/disability issues. please contact us before making your booking.
Picture of Grand Ash Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
You can't expect much for £30. It seemed like this place just needed a good redecorate. Shampoo in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss. And a remote for the TV would be nice, but as I say, it's £30, if all you're after is a bed. Then it's fine, just don't expect anything more.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Although the cost of our stay was cheap we still felt the room was very tired looking and smelt stuffy when we first went in. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice enough though on reflection we would sooner have paid more for better quality accommodation

Reviewed by
John P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Everyone was polite and helpful,
The room was dated but clean which was not a problem as I only used it to freshen up and sleep.
Great value for what I paid and a good breakfast, I will go there again no problem !

Reviewed by
Kevin Jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Ash Hotel Llandudno 13 June 2014
I did not look at previous reviews that had been left, but work colleagues suggested I should cancel based on TripAdvisor reviews. Sometimes other persons requirements are different to your own so I went in with an open mind. The room (number 12) looked like it had been recently painted and decorated, and the bathroom had new tiles, floor and sink and toilet. There was a little noise on the street in the early hours as the room overlooked Gloddaeth Street. The Hotels Food Hygeine rating was a 2 as per the window sticker, but when the cooked breakfast was served I was impressed with its quality.

Reviewed by
nick a

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find
Good hotel near to front very friend and helpful

Reviewed by
K Walker

From LUDLOW, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired building
Running repairs need to be done.

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Location is ideal, short walk to places of interest, shops, beach, station etc. The front door needs adjusting, would be difficult for elderly to push open. Rob (manager) pleasant and polite. Take into account it is an old building, squeaking floorboards, old style windows and threadbare carpet in places, H&S issues? No doubt rolling maintenance programme in progress. Other staff (Nickie and Jen) were very helpful and pleasant. Downside was the breakfast, dry and oven-baked, toast was cold. Not a good start to the day. Did not have evening meal but did notice menu was not appealing, to us anyway. Would stay here again if meals were improved (fresh off the cooker).

Reviewed by
g m

From , England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night break single room
hotel is in need of some TLC,but is clean,good food,and v,g.value
staff were particularly helpful

Reviewed by
j scaife

From Thornton Cleveleys, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and well placed
I stayed for one night at Grand Ash. I was greeted warmly and my room was comfortable. Car parking was on the street but with no parking restrictions. Good English Breakfast if required but alternatives available too. Hotel could gain from a bit of an overhaul here and there but it is good value.

Reviewed by
jane w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the cost of the room £50 for two nights bed and breakfast, there was little to complain about. The room was clean although the decor had seen better days. The leisure guide in the room was 7 yrs out of date though! And the light above the mirror did not work. As for the en suite, it was clean, however the hot water indicator was missing from the sink tap, and the toilet seat was insecure.
The quality of the breakfast is excellent though and yes I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next