No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Babbacombe Palms

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
2 York Road, Babbacombe, , Torquay, TQ1 3SG
BABBACOMBE PALMS A warm welcome awaits you at this small family run AA 4 Star Licensed Guest House where comfort and cleaniness is assured. Quietly situated in an enviable location only 200 yards from the beautiful Babbacombe Downs and the magnificent views out over the spectacular coastline and beaches of Lyme Bay Babbacombe Palms is an ideal location as a base for touring and visiting all the attractions in south Devon. We are only a short level walk to some of Torquays Major tourist attractions including Bygones Victorian Museum, The world famous Babbacombe Model Village and Kents cavern. Babbacombe Palms is an ideal base for a family holiday with the blue flag Oddicombe beach and Babbacombe beach only a short distance away with waters edge bars & cafes. Oddicombe beach offers safe bathing whilst Babbacombe is famous for it diving due to the clarity of the water, and the Pier offers good Fishing with a car park 50 yards away. All our rooms have recently been fully refurbished including the en-suites which have got new powerful showers and all rooms have been fitted out with New comfortable Beds, Flat screen Digital freeview TVs, Hospitality Trays, Hair Driers, & Complimentary Toiletries, Free WiFi is also available.
Picture of Babbacombe Palms, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break
We were made very welcome by the owners on our arrival. The hotel is lovely and comfortable and has a relaxed feel about it. We just really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
derek f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly owners, gorgeous accommodation, comfortable room and ensuite facilities.
home from home , couldn't fault this b&B was perfect for our 2 day stay. very friendly and accommodating and a skip and a hop from the main street. very tasty breakfast and available bar area. the cleanliness of the room and ensuite was way above 100%.

Reviewed by
J White

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, welcoming and comfortable
I recently stayed at the Babbacombe palms hotel with my boufriend and I was extremely impressed with the service i recieved. Upon arrival we were greeted by the Owners eho introduced themselves and gave us a talk about where to go, what to do etc which i appreciated greatly!
The room was comfortable, homey and very clean couldnt have asked for more value for my money.
I would however say the breakfast wasnt quite to my liking purely because i enjoy a fried breakfast and the one served was a more healthily cooked one!

Reviewed by
N Winterton

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh people
Very nice, very clean,good food.

Reviewed by
nigel h

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in Babbacombe
What a wonderful place to stay. Friendly hosts. Great breakfast, clean and modern rooms. Can't complain about anything. Will definately stay there again when in the area.

Reviewed by
G Hart

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay!
Really lovely stay although only one night. The family room shower room was much too small and no lock on the door so it's easily opened and it's hard to move in there. However really great customer service and amazing breakfast. Close to everything so left the car and walked. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
victoria s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter and I spent a lovely couple of days we were made very welcome we had a great breakfast

Reviewed by
D Wood

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm room, comfy bed, spotlessly clean, quiet, enjoyed our brief stay!
Considering Mark and Tracey have only been there 18 months, their hard work has paid off. Well done! Breakfast was fine, could be served a bit later on a weekend day and checkout at 11.00am. Other than that no complaints, will stay again.

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and comfy just like walking into a family home nothing to much trouble..we will be back

Reviewed by
mike holman

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm,Friendly and Enjoyable Break at Babbacombe Palms with superb Breakfasts too-:).
A most welcoming, friendly and warm invite a waited us on arrival to Babbacombe Palms. Lovely Breakfast were served each morning too. Mark and Tracy were both very friendly and their hospitality towards ourselves and all other Guest was first class. I would definitely return there again! Thank you.

Reviewed by
Sharon Humphries

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next