No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Headingley Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St. Michaels Lane Headingley, Leeds, LS6 3BR
The Headingley Lodge forms part of the Headingley Carnegie Complex within easy reach of Leeds City Centre and offers 36 spacious bedrooms with stunning views, situated in the world famous rugby and cricket ground.

Headingley Lodge provides excellent accommodation for the business and pleasure traveller. Headingley itself is a vibrant area of Leeds and offers a wealth of restaurants and bars for your refreshment, enjoyment and entertainment.

Know as the `Knightsbridge of the North`, the centre of Leeds is only 2 miles away and has a variety of theatres, cinemas, shops and boutiques as well as many fashionable bars and restaurants.
Picture of Headingley Lodge, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Close to bars & restaurants and short taxi ride to Leeds centre.

Reviewed by
D Pears

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great except for poor soundproofing
Desperately needs soundproofing from noisy guests. The building is primarily a grandstand and consequently isn't built solidly enough to be a hotel. We have stayed before and were lucky on that occasion, but this time (a Saturday night) were woken twice in the early hours by guests yahooing in other rooms and again by loud voices early on Sunday morning. sound also reverberates along the corridor.

Reviewed by
C Warren-Jones

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley Lodge
Very good accomodation: unclear regarding food availability before booking

Reviewed by
J Ellis

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but not the best nights sleep unfortunately
First the positives: All staff were extremely friendly and helpful which goes a long way in any hotel. The location is quite convenient for work/ visits in the Headingly area and there are a few restaurants within a few minutes walk. There is also a large Supermarket close by and a fridge in the room to store food for the next day which sounds minor but is really helpful if you have a long journey ahead of you. Breakfast was a few seconds walk from reception, with good choice and very friendly people serving in the cafe- nothing to fault here.
The real downside was that I barely slept as the room was exceptionally noisy. When the wind picked up the stadium made a hell of a racket and there was a really bad draft coming through the door and out the main door in to the hallway which rattled around the ceiling tiles like crazy. I wasn't alone in sleeping badly as I could hear others at breakfast complaining of the same thing. At least all this noise drowned out the sound (mostly) of planes flying low overhead past 2am. By that time of night I had no desire to pack up my things and find another room- just wanted to sleep! With this in mind I would probably stay elsewhere next time. More minor things I could have lived with were that the rooms weren't all that clean with stained bedding and the room being generally a bit tatty, showing its age. It was also a little smelly with no way to open a window which is a massive oversight. The bathroom was also a weird design having to reach across the sink to get at the loo roll and putting the hottest towel rail I've ever seen only a few cm from the door of the shower- yes, as I got out I branded my posterior! If you are any bigger than normal BMI then it would be a struggle getting in and out of the shower.
I guess the summary is that the people and breakfast were perfect but the design of the room and building leave a lot to be desired. Nothing the poor folk there can change but unfortunately enough to put me off staying there again.

Reviewed by
Daniel W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very noisy from something banging outside.
fridge wasnt working.
tiles on bathroom floor were broken

Reviewed by
g brook

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely room, huge bed, great views. Been a number of times, never been disappointed. The down sides are that you have to walk outside to get breakfast and no bar.

Reviewed by
david cole

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay all around - the best late rooms deal I've ever had/used!

Reviewed by
D Storey

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley Lodge
Excellent stay will be back again. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
robert figoff

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled friendly feedback
For those of you in a wheelchair, the disabled/family room was excellent. As new comers to travelling with a wheelchair user, we were apprehensive as there was little info on the website however the staff answered several pre-stay questions via email before we arrived. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had ample room for a commode chair with wheel-in shower. We will stay again. Only downside was it was next to cleaners room which was rather noisy in the morning.

Reviewed by
Monica R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley Lodge
Everything about the accommodation was excellent; perfect for a calm and relaxing break. The view over the cricket ground is an added attraction. Being able to leave the car in the secure area we were able to access the bus services which is conveniently only 200/300 yards away. Altogether a most enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
W Curry

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next