No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Headingley Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St. Michaels Lane Headingley, Leeds, LS6 3BR
The Headingley Lodge forms part of the Headingley Carnegie Complex within easy reach of Leeds City Centre and offers 36 spacious bedrooms with stunning views, situated in the world famous rugby and cricket ground.

Headingley Lodge provides excellent accommodation for the business and pleasure traveller. Headingley itself is a vibrant area of Leeds and offers a wealth of restaurants and bars for your refreshment, enjoyment and entertainment.

Know as the `Knightsbridge of the North`, the centre of Leeds is only 2 miles away and has a variety of theatres, cinemas, shops and boutiques as well as many fashionable bars and restaurants.
Picture of Headingley Lodge, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely room, huge bed, great views. Been a number of times, never been disappointed. The down sides are that you have to walk outside to get breakfast and no bar.

Reviewed by
david cole

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay all around - the best late rooms deal I've ever had/used!

Reviewed by
D Storey

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley Lodge
Excellent stay will be back again. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
robert figoff

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled friendly feedback
For those of you in a wheelchair, the disabled/family room was excellent. As new comers to travelling with a wheelchair user, we were apprehensive as there was little info on the website however the staff answered several pre-stay questions via email before we arrived. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had ample room for a commode chair with wheel-in shower. We will stay again. Only downside was it was next to cleaners room which was rather noisy in the morning.

Reviewed by
Monica R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley Lodge
Everything about the accommodation was excellent; perfect for a calm and relaxing break. The view over the cricket ground is an added attraction. Being able to leave the car in the secure area we were able to access the bus services which is conveniently only 200/300 yards away. Altogether a most enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
W Curry

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel was a perfect location to stay while we visited our son in Headingley. The receptionist who greeted us was very helpful and friendly. Our room wasn't quite ready but that did not bother us as we were going to the Christmas market so we just checked in and collected our key and came back later. The room was excellet, very big with a large bed, single for our granddaughter and a sofa. The fridge was a great asset and we had tea, coffee and biscuits. The bathroom was good with a good quality shower. The view of the cricket ground was brilliant. We had a very good stay and would recommend to anyone. Thank you,

Reviewed by
G HALLOWS

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pick your moment to stay
The hotel is simple to find - just follow signs for the County Cricket ground as it is literally built into the walls of the stadium. The room was ample in size and the facilities satisfactory. My room looked out through big picture windows onto the cricket ground with seats for spectators in front of them. If the ground was in use that must be very strange as everyone would be able to look straight into your room. Great view if you are a cricket fan, however. Being part of a more functional building I didn't find it well sound insulated and when celebratory parties came in from the city clubs at 3am and were still partying at 4.30 I had to ask reception to get us a little quiet. One would have hoped that staff would have responded to this sooner without being asked as the sound echoed around the corridors. Catering is limited to a nearby bar/cafe during the week, but only an in-room continental breakfast is available at weekends. If location is important this will more than suffice but be aware of what might be going on around the area.

Reviewed by
Anna L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent view of the cricket field, secure parking.
We were very thrilled with our rooms view looking on the centre of the cricket field, also the secure parking was a bonus no parking fee and a barrier system that maned everytime we went out on foot or car. Breakfast great choice or full breakfast if required.

Reviewed by
lorraine s

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headingley accomodation
We were looking for accommodation in the Headingley area suitable for 2 adults and our teenage daughter. Headingley Lodge did not disappoint. The room was of good size and the view over the cricket ground was fabulous. Much better than the usual view of the hotel car park.. We opted for room only accommodation as there is plenty of options for breakfast in Headingley itself. There is however the option for either full and continental breakfast.
The location was ideal as it was only a 5 minute walk to Headingley high street where there is a good choice of bars, restaurants and coffee shops.
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Norman Dunkerton

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay to visit my Leeds student daughter!
Even though I knew the room overlooked the cricket ground, the view still managed to surprise me when I entered the room, fantastic. Loads of space, huge comfy bed, spacious shower room. Very quiet and lovely having breakfast in my room overlooking the groundsman tending the wicket. Great value for money, I will stay every time I go to visit my daughter at university.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next