No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , SPARKFORD, BA22 7JH
THE SPARKFORD INN IS LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF SPARKFORD VILLAGE,JUST OFF THE A303,THE GATEWAY TO THE WEST COUNTRY!WE OFFER A WARM,FRIENDLY WELCOME IN OUR CHARACTER BARS AND RESTAURANT.OUR EN SUITE BEDROOMS PROVIDE VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.THE SPARKFORD INN IS CLOSE TO THE HAYNES MOTOR MUSEUM OF CLASSIC AND VETERAN CARS,AND TO THE INTERNATIONALLY RENOWNED FLEET AIR ARM MUSEUM.
Picture of Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons, SPARKFORD at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crap
dirty room dilapidated pub noncaring staff vastly over priced food rubbish had to ask for milk for room had to ask for butter / jam for toast
quoted £57 for room on site cost us £67 when we arrived
feel cheated 100%

Reviewed by
j jones

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired inn
although the staff and food was good,unfortunatley the building is in need of some painting,especially room 6.Not able to comment on the other accommodation.

Reviewed by
ronald t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

glasto weekend stay
I needed somewhere to stay with my younger daughter after dropping my elder daughter at the festival. When i spoke to someone on the phone they were very accommodating as to my potential late arrival. On arriving after 6 hour journey myself and 9 year old daughter were left waiting for a long time until i returned to the bar to remind them i was still waiting.
The room was acceptable said what it did on the tin, although there were wet towels from another guest left on the floor.
The manageress the following day was very accommodating and welcoming.
I would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Atkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food and friendly staff
In both family rooms one of the beds consisted of a mattress on the floor and in one room the shower didn't work, but overall satisfied with accommodation and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend sparkford to others.

Reviewed by
Elaine J

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mmmmm
Conveniant for the Haynes Motor Museum & Yeovilton Fleet Air Arm Museum, but in dire need of a refit !!!

Reviewed by
A Charman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good staff,superb breakfast,outside of property could do with a coat of paint to make it more appealing.xx

Reviewed by
carol w

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and a warm welcome!
We were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff at this 15th Century Inn. They were extremely helpful, and we got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant each evening and found the food and the service to be good.
The Inn is under new management who are enthusiastic and are keen to lavish some tender loving care on this lovely old pub. However, their efforts are not being helped by Marstons. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and we look forward to seeing the rebushments progress when we return later in the year. We wish you every success John & Debbie Curtis

Reviewed by
John Curtis

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Old Fashioned Country Inn
Great value for money,
a quirky,old fashioned Inn offering a clean and tidy room, cheap beer and food, ideal location for the Haynes motor Museum

Reviewed by
D Parry

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation refurb required
The room although big enough was ready to be refurbished!

Reviewed by
Robert W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Sparkbrook Halll and a fraction of the price!
This is an old pub with character, run with a great deal of enthusiasm.
The building is in need of some renovation, the old windows in our room were well past their sell by date, the door locks were all badly worn and difficult to open. If you stay, try turning the key the wrong way, some locks appear to be upside down and this is entertaining after a few drinks on a dark night!
The manager was very friendly and helpful, but she is working in a property that could do with a bit of modernisation, there are new rooms in the courtyard and they seemed better equipped. We had a lovely old room with a bay window. Lovely and clean, but doors and windows all needing attention.
Summary... Cheap and clean but in an old property with charm and character.

Reviewed by
Clive W

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next