No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , SPARKFORD, BA22 7JH
The Sparkford Inn is a traditional country pub in the heart of Somerset.

Situated in the village of Sparkford just off the A303 between Wincanton and Yeovil, The Sparkford Inn offers 11 cosy ensuite rooms. Our restaurant can seat 65 people. Which has an open fire in one part to set the perfect ambience.
Our new menu brings excitement and fresh ideas to The Sparkford Inn.

Why not enjoy a few drinks in our bar area, which also has a pool table, darts board and games machines. For the more relaxed approach.
We have a large beer garden for those beautiful summer days, why not enjoy a beer or a quick bite to eat in the sun.

Also available we have a function room, which has its own bar and stage; perfect for weddings, parties, meetings and other functions.
Looking for ideas of things to do whilst you stay, why not visit Haynes Motor Museum, just 2 minutes down the road, or even Fleet Air Arm Museum at Yeovilton airbase.

Please note check in time is from 2pm. Late check in times are available, please phone to discuss this.

Picture of Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons, SPARKFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay prior to Glastonbury festival
Sadly the hotel appears to be suffering from a lack of guests and is beginning to look a little run down. We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi, very old fashion decour in need of a refresh, but comfortable. Very good value for money and breakfast was included as well.

Reviewed by
John Leeson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would NOT stay here again even if you paid me. Mould in the bathroom. Blood stains and fleas on the bed. Just a general feeling of ingrained dirt that made my skin crawl. I reccomend the YHA instead much cleaner cheaper and better alternative!

Reviewed by
c f

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Untidy rooms
The room on arrival was unclean, smelt of smoke and had dust at different sections of the room.
For the first night the sheets on the bed had large holes in them. After complaining the first night at breakfast the following morning they did change the sheets & clean the room. However there was still dust and cobwebs around certain parts of the room. The smoke smell still lingered in the room however the smell was no longer on the bed and pillows.
The room and the bathroom was carpeted and there was different items such as gum etc. stuck and imbedded in the carpet.
I would recommend not staying at this hotel. It is not value for money and I have stayed at much cleaner hotels and at cheaper prices. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
J Barber

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accommodation

Reviewed by
Malcolm Ledger

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay.
Had two rooms, one in main building the other in an annexe behind the Inn. Both were a good size, clean and reasonably decorated. Having read previous reviews we were a little apprehensive about what to expect but although obviously not 5* it was perfectly adequate for a 1-2 night stopover. We felt it was super value for money especially as it included a very decent breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
I ANDREWS

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming landlord but pub accommodation needs some tlc
Big crack in room wall and Drab furniture and fittings. Although cheap still needs some tlc. Great customer service but unfortunately quality let's it down.... Has potential to be great invest some money in it!

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very shabby and not very chic I'd say. OK, cheap but a bit itchy!

Reviewed by
Tim T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Stayed in outbuilding not main pub - resonable qulaity, some bulbs missing but sorted quickly.
Breakfast bit early for weekend 8-9am

Reviewed by
bryan w

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed here as a couple for the wedding of our friends which was at north Cadbury court.
Perfect, not too far. Staff all friendly and v pleasant and free wifi. Our room was one of three in an outhouse behind the main building. The room was huge, loads of space with a double bed, a single bed and another camp bed in the wardrobe. It smelt a little damp and was generally a little grubby but it was such good value for money. Shame tho. For a quick lick of light coloured paint, new carpet and some laminate (not carpet), it could be a really lovely room! All in all, was a good stay! Would recommend.

Reviewed by
danny s

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quiet location , easy to find , just off main road. Very easy check in , professional , helpful and informative manager and staff . Room old fashioned but very roomy with modern telly and tea making kit.
Large bathroom with bath , but silicone sealant between bath and tiles dirty and discoloured , needs re doing . Evening meals good , special offers on wines and a filling good quality English breakfast.
Good car parking , just outside hotel room .

Reviewed by
MIET A

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next