No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , SPARKFORD, BA22 7JH
PLEASE NOTE YOU CAN CHECK-IN FROM 14:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00. OUR LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 22:00.

THE SPARKFORD INN IS LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF SPARKFORD VILLAGE,JUST OFF THE A303,THE GATEWAY TO THE WEST COUNTRY!WE OFFER A WARM,FRIENDLY WELCOME IN OUR CHARACTER BARS AND RESTAURANT.OUR EN SUITE BEDROOMS PROVIDE VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.THE SPARKFORD INN IS CLOSE TO THE HAYNES MOTOR MUSEUM OF CLASSIC AND VETERAN CARS,AND TO THE INTERNATIONALLY RENOWNED FLEET AIR ARM MUSEUM.

WOULD GUESTS KINDLY NOTE: IF YOU WISH TO BRING YOUR DOG ALONG AN OUTSIDE ROOM MUST BE BOOKED AND ARRANGED WITH THE HOTEL PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.IF BOOKING ON LINE PLEASE CONTACT THE HOTEL AFTER CONFIRMING YOUR RESERVATION OR ASK THE CONTACT CENTRE AGENT TO CONTACT US IF BOOKING BY PHONE VIA LATEROOMS.COM.

DOGS ARE CHARGED AT £10.00 PER DOG PER DAY.
Picture of Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons, SPARKFORD at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge room!
Huge room, very comfortable bed, nice deep bath. Building could do with a little tlc, but much better than our normal travelodge!

Reviewed by
Lynne O'Farrell

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
We wanted a stop over for one night. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. The pub served nice beer and fresh, reasonably priced food.
Staff were polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
A Blake

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and value for money
A very warm and pleasant welcome from Hollie which gave a good first impression. Food and beer (Ringwood Best - my favourite!) were all to a high standard and the overall customer service was exemplary. Yes, the building in general looks a little tired and in need of redecorating but our room was relatively quiet from road noise and the bed was very comfortable - couldn't ask for more on this brief and value for money stopover.

Reviewed by
Karl W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at the Sparkford Inn
Our daughter (Stephanie) found this for us through Laterooms. A very mixed experience. The staff were brilliant, the pub food is lovely. The room was not quite as luxurious as anticipated - it was ok but could have been better. There had been a confusion over the booking, but the manager kindly refunded us some money as we had overpaid and been let down. That was great. The Inn would benefit from some minor improvements - paint on windows and walls of room touching up, taps attending to so they don't make dripping noises, bathroom door fixing so it can be closed from outside etc. Some deep cleaning of carpet and paintwork on way to room, though in fairness, the inn is probably used by workers as well as holiday-makers, so that is just a suggestion. We cannot fault the attentiveness of the staff, particularly in attending to the mix-up caused by a double-booking of the suite room.

Reviewed by
stephanie carbert

From huntingdon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but good value for money
The room could have done with re-decorating, and there was some traffic noise (faced onto the road and the windows were far from sound proof) but it was clean and the breakfast was good. Not somewhere you'd go for a romantic or luxury break, but for a one-night stop over (which is what I wanted it for) it was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
E Moore

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
PHILIP J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty and very tired accommodation
We did not enjoy our stay. The accommodation was filthy and full of dead creatures. The carpets are very worn and dirty plus the furniture tired. Everything needed a good clean. We didn't stop for breakfast as the state of the kettle and mugs in the room was enough to put you off. Really not worth paying a penny even though it was cheap.

Reviewed by
E Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 7: Peeling wallpaper below window and hole in the wall big enough to put foot in!
Had to move car because that part of carpark suddenly flooded after rain, then car bodywork scratched ("keyed") overnight in hotel carpark. A nightmare...Very glad only stayed one night.

Reviewed by
N Crow

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
very nice I thought.. you get what you pay for, if you want amazing you pay a lot lot more... we had a very nice comfortable stay staff very friendly too... would go back..

Reviewed by
i hendry

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what we needed
Due to a last minute hiccup in our travel plans we needed a room to break up our journey to Cornwall and hopefully not too expensive. This was ideal and more than served the purpose, in future we may well make this a permanent part of out travel plans!!

Reviewed by
Dawn L

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next