No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , SPARKFORD, BA22 7JH
PLEASE NOTE YOU CAN CHECK-IN FROM 14:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00. OUR LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 22:00.

THE SPARKFORD INN IS LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF SPARKFORD VILLAGE,JUST OFF THE A303,THE GATEWAY TO THE WEST COUNTRY!WE OFFER A WARM,FRIENDLY WELCOME IN OUR CHARACTER BARS AND RESTAURANT.OUR EN SUITE BEDROOMS PROVIDE VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.THE SPARKFORD INN IS CLOSE TO THE HAYNES MOTOR MUSEUM OF CLASSIC AND VETERAN CARS,AND TO THE INTERNATIONALLY RENOWNED FLEET AIR ARM MUSEUM.

WOULD GUESTS KINDLY NOTE: IF YOU WISH TO BRING YOUR DOG ALONG AN OUTSIDE ROOM MUST BE BOOKED AND ARRANGED WITH THE HOTEL PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.IF BOOKING ON LINE PLEASE CONTACT THE HOTEL AFTER CONFIRMING YOUR RESERVATION OR ASK THE CONTACT CENTRE AGENT TO CONTACT US IF BOOKING BY PHONE VIA LATEROOMS.COM.

DOGS ARE CHARGED AT £10.00 PER DOG PER DAY.
Picture of Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons, SPARKFORD at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building is a bit tired and grubby looking but the staff work hard to make up for that.
The food was very good value. A nice evening meal and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
S S

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Sparkless Inn!
No spark in this hotel - if it was a motor vehicle, it would fail its MOT.

Reviewed by
Robert McCombe

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid
Not very good
Beyond a freshen up and make over
Requires demolishing, and rebuilding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stayed for bed and breakfast, Room not clean was rather squalid could not wait to leave
Beakfast utensils and crockery worn out and again unclean
Very dissappointed as it is part of Marstons chain of inns, if this is what they are all like i will not be using any of them again

Reviewed by
S C

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waited 1.5 hours for evening meal although we were first to order early evening,
room was in need of refurbishment and very dirty.
Breakfast was swimming in oil.
Very poor deal.
young manager was very helpful,but is fighting a losing battle

Reviewed by
sydney howe

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price, friendly staff.
had good time, nice old building could do with a lick of paint really! not much else to do there. but would recomend the haines museum really good!

Reviewed by
david sawczuk

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our weekend stay

we enjoyed our stay rooms need a revamp could be better . at time we stayed there was a relief
manager who was having to do everything i must add did a really good job having had hardly any staff

Reviewed by
janet s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but needs a refurb a bit old but room was clean and for one night was what we wanted
Would stay again food was good breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
k cross

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated 1970's room
Furniture in bedroom was 1970's, grubby carpets and corridors smelt awful of cigarettes even though it was supposed to be non smoking. Pretty awful place and would not recommend at all

Reviewed by
jayne c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Nice Place Gone Awry
Hotel was very jaded as was the welcome. But throughout my evening in the bar I can understand why. I have stayed at Marstons before and I feel they should refurbish this place given it's historical value. Marstons take note, the staff can only work with the tools you give them and from what I saw that's precious few. So come on and spend some money !!!!.

Reviewed by
A Marren

From Stockton On Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic food, friendly staff, room clean but dated!
The accommodation was clean and tidy but very dated! The jacuzzi bath was older than me and salmon pink! Shame, as couldn't fault the food or service! The whole place could do with a lick of paint and updating.

Reviewed by
c howell

From Shepton Mallet, England
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next