No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shurdington Road , Gloucester, GL3 4PB
AA Hotel Group of the Year 2008-2009
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is a deluxe four star hotel, nestled in open countryside between Cheltenham, and Gloucester. In a peaceful location surrounded by flourishing gardens it is ideal for either a business or leisure stay. The hotel has undergone a £5.0m refurbishment and offers 122 well appointed, spacious bedrooms and two suites, all with air-conditioning. All 122 guest bedrooms are designated as non-smoking.

Dining at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is an experience to remember. Diners have the choice of Hardy's Restaurant, offering a range of culinary delights, open for both breakfast and dinner and Hunter's Bar and Lounge offering a relaxing, warm atmosphere, where one will enjoy a variety of beverages and light meals throughout the day.

Reflections, our state of the art leisure club and spa offers a wide choice of massage treatments.Once you have finished in the gym, cool off with a refreshing dip in our deluxe 14m swimming pool and, after a few lengths, take some time to relax in the Jacuzzi, sauna or steam room - guaranteed to revitalise the mind and body. Our spa which is home to a fabulous health club, 2 spa treatment rooms, 2 double spa treatment rooms, a relaxation room offering beauty treatments, only available Tuesday to Sunday.

Late check out of 12.00 is available on Sundays.
The hotel also offers free parking for over 200 cars and Free Wifi throughout the hotel including guest bedrooms.

Free car parking for all guests.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels, Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Cheltenham and the Cotswolds
A lovely hotel in a great location, only let down by the poor maintenance of the lovely grounds.
Star of the hotel is definitely the breakfast waiter Matta for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Spa a little heavy on the pool chemicals, not a great experience. However overall a great hotel and value for money.

Reviewed by
P Whitworth

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
Great room, great food, great value. Nothing more needed

Reviewed by
G Stephens

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good stay
It was a nice enough hotel although I have stayed in better value for money hotels. The breakfast was ok however had to wait 20 minutes for breakfast even though we were in the middle of the service times. I was by the lift in the hotel and all night this was buzzing and beeping. Was a bit of a shame! Other than those small detail beautiful location and nice friendly staff!

Reviewed by
Helena S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I always stay here
Convenient, clean and everything I need. Great feel-good factor.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only complaint is that Hunters don't do cocktails anymore! Yet on the menu and hotel website it says they do. Was disappointed as was looking forward to a few cocktails!

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in the Cotswolds
Stayed three nights, although "standard room" it was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and, importantly, quiet. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Had a bar meal, which was good, as were the breakfasts. Only slight disappointment was the pool, which was smaller than expected and busy as it was not restricted to guests.

Reviewed by
N JOWETT

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a romantic weekend stay.
Had a lovely weekend stay. Hotel was very clean and modern and catered for all our needs. Staff very friendly and helpful, even the manager made an effort to speak to everyone. Ideally located for a trip into Cheltenham with bus stop located outside taking about 10 minutes to get into town. Food was lovely and bar drinks were surprisingly cheap. Would definately recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
P Micallef

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faded grandeur but charming enough
Quite acceptable and handy for the motorway

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoughtful service
The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Several times, there were thoughtful little attentions, like seating my 89 year old father conveniently for the buffet at breakfast. Attentive in a low key way.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next