You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

4

MEASYCWMMER, HENGOED, NP12 2RB

Price From 200.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carl wlliams

  • December 2015

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

I thought the hotel was over rated .

For a 4* hotel ,the pillows were extreamly uncomfortable. The bed sheet were single sheet.

Food and room service were forgettetting orders. Spa facilities were too small.

People were allowed to smoke right in front of the hotel entrance which was very trashy and terrible for non smokers.

TV was very poor quality picture. Robe and slippers were not provided unless you book spa treatment . There was dust and dirt on ceiling of where the restaurant is. All in all it is over rated and should not be 4* hotel . Need major improvements on various things above. I would not recommend any one who is looking to relax or be wine and dine. Very noisy also we did not sleep all night as the noise level of the people between rooms were very loud.

Thin walls between floors.

Food was awful in the restaurant... dish were serve still wel like it was straight out of dish washer not wiped.

  • Sian T

  • November 2015

great

I had a amazing stay, very friendly and welcoming staff.

Will definitely stay again

  • George L

  • October 2015

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Excellent Accommodation and Facilities.

  • Kevin James

  • March 2015

Stayed for my partners birthday, both enjoyed

  • A Dalton

  • February 2015

Room was ok but I did expect it to be better

Overall the room was'nt great for what I paid for,the hotel itself was fine nice bar and the leisure side were very good breakfast was average overall I dont think i will be back

  • h evans

  • January 2015

Good sports facilities in quiet location

Very good value for me (I had a post Christmas bargain price).

The pool and Gym were busier than I expected (though not overcrowded; I understand many locals have 'club membership'). Breakfast and dinner were quite acceptable and at the standard expected at this price level. The room was not large but had a comfortable King size bed, with tea making facilities and very pleasant views over the golf course and surrounding countryside. Some aspects were a little below par - the telephone was 'dead' and was not fixed after I reported it: the bath was midget size, and mechanical water drain plug did not work, there were several marks and scuffs on the wall paintwork.

Overall, a good stay

  • j lewis

  • January 2015

A fabulous hotel but only if you are able bodied

The hotel was fabulous but we did not realise the amount of steps we had to negotiate to get to our room, (mother was in a wheelchair), father and I have walking difficulties.

The hotel was fully booked and so we were not able to change rooms. Also because of the sofa bed the door could not be opened fully for us to get in. Rather than attempt to struggle to the restaurant which also had steps we had room service breakfast but this also provided problems as to where to sit and eat as the sofa was made up to provide another bed. I would say that the breakfast was adequate. Another down side would be access to the hotel entrance as again there were a number of steps to negotiate. Disabled access was via rather a steep slope to get around to the back of the hotel. I must say though that the staff were amazing and so helpful.

  • R Hodder

  • December 2014

Great Stay

The room had a lovely view, was spacious and all the facilities you would need.

Comfortable bed. Helpful staff and we enjoyed the Spa as well.

  • craig r

  • November 2014

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Very good service in the bars and restaurant.

Reception team were also very helpful. The quality of food was good in the bar but breakfast was average. The room was ok but could do with some investment. Overall would recommend but ask for a room with a balcony!

  • a palmer

  • October 2014

4* Hotel

AS good as a 4* should be