You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

4

Bar Hill, Cambridge, CB23 8EU

Price From 150.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Abbiss

  • May 2016

The evening meal included had a majority if foreign main dishes. 1 bathrobe on deluxe room

The spa area was very basic for a 4 star hotel.

The decor was basic for ; star

  • M Jangali

  • February 2016

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (formerly Menzies)

A bit disappointed we could not be seated for dinner any earlier than 8pm, even though we had young children with us.

We were offered the bar lounge, but there wasn't a very good choice of dishes, only snacks. This meant we had to go and look for dinner outside of the hotel, which wasn't ideal. Breakfast wasn't of a great standard - hot food was limited for vegetarians and greasy. Again, not a lot of choice for children either.

  • A Burns

  • August 2015

31/07/2015

Stayed one night family of Four, 2 twin rooms were clean, we wanted a bar snack at 7.00pm, but there was a 30/40 minute wait just for chips and a sandwich.

Full English Breakfast was good though. Hotel was full so only able to give us one room card between two, which was inconvenient. Quite a long bus ride to Cambridge or an expensive taxi!

  • BARBARA R

  • August 2015

Bar Hill Menzies, Cambridge

Accommodation was fine.

The evening meal was ok but the breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice, excellent service, plentiful and with more options on request.

  • P Tod

  • July 2015

A very pleasant comfortable stay

We only stayed one night for bed and breakfast but would like to have stayed more days..

We found all members of staff most pleasant from the cheerful girls at reception to the helpful guy handing out towels at the swimming complex and the waiters serving us at breakfast. Our bedroom was large modern and on the ground floor facing green lawns outside. The TV was set to welcome us personally when the menu button was pressed to also reveal relevant information of the hotel's services and TV and film choices if required. The hotel seemed to have a large number of rooms and plenty of space to relax with good views upstairs of the hotel's golf course. No doubt a temptation for those better able than me to play a round of golf.

  • Linda C

  • June 2015

Check room and hotel details carefully, all is not what it seems

I was sure the rooms said air conditioned but ours was not.

Upon checking with reception, he confirmed there was no aircon and apologised. Now I am at home I can see on the website that it should have had aircon. On the hottest day so far this year it was imperative that we had aircon in the very hot room. The corridor hit you like an oven too. Now I have decided to leave a comment I will also mention that the light bulb in the desk lamp was missing and although reception said they would get onto it, it never was replaced. We were also disappointed in the choice of food in the restaurant. I would have expected more from a hotel of this standard/price. Having said that, what we ordered was good quality and cooked well. We just expected more choice and something more sophisticated than fish and chips or pie !

  • Chris B

  • June 2015

Menzies Hotels Cambridge

Price of the room, compared to the quality was dissappointing.

Features in the room where old and budget.

  • S Day

  • June 2015

  • Philip Ditchburn

  • June 2015

3 Day Stay

We found the reception staff polite but we're a bit disentoriated about our needs and initial booking, was disappointed by the lack of refrigerator in the room, the TV was poor with few channels.

Some of the meals were of a high standard but were let down by the quality of others.

  • R Baldwin

  • May 2015

Comfortable stay, good facilities, bar restaurant & leisure.

Very handy for Cambridge.