No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14-16 Craven Hill , London, W2 3DU
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate is a chic property situated in one of the most refined residential locations of London.

The property has superb access to a variety of transport links to arrive, depart or get around town and is yet perfectly situated next to one of London's finest parks, Kensington Gardens with its abundance of greenery and stunning floral displays. Another attraction just few minutes walk away from the property is Hyde Park, one of the capital's eight Royal Parks.

Beautifully appointed rooms, spacious and state of the art technology come as standard. Every room benefits from modern media hub, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi and Broadband Internet, telephone with voicemail, en-suite bathroom with rain shower, tea and coffee making facilities.

The restaurant serves breakfast daily, offering either a traditional full-English or continental. The delightful bar is the perfect place to meet friends or just relax in and has a selection of teas and coffees as well as alcoholic beverages and light appetisers. Guests can relax and unwind in the unique and welcoming surroundings of our gardens, the perfect way to enjoy a leisurely afternoon.

There is a 24hr concierge service and for those wishing to upgrade, the well-appointed Club Rooms includes an access to the modern Club Lounge with extra amenities that will please every guest.
Picture of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely boutique hotel, the staff are a credit too the hotel, situated in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
D Bloor

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel when we finally got there!!
Firstly, the staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be. The problems however, link to the booking system. On the day of travel I received a phone call and I was told that the original hotel we'd booked at had a problem with its boiler so we needed to be moved. This, whist inconvenient, is the kind of thing that happens and we were assured that the hotel would be of the same standard as the one we originally booked. However, they got my name wrong, (even though this was spelt out during the phone call when the booking was made), initially I was sent the details of a completely different hotel than the one they originally said we would be moved to. Once that issue was resolved they told us the tube station we would need to find the new hotel. We followed these instructions, getting in to London at 11.30pm; leaving the tube station we were advised to only to discover ourselves in the wrong area of London! As it was now passed midnight we got a taxi to the hotel the we where staying in only to be told that we had been moved back to our original hotel!! They did get us a taxi but it was now well past 1am before we got our original hotel! We complained to the pleasant chap on reception and he told us that the hotel manager would telephone us between 9am and 1pm (we needed to leave early to facilitate at a conference) we received no telephone call! The manager only works till 6pm and we were unable to return until 7pm (and we informed the manager of this fact). We asked again if the Hotel manager would be available and again advised that he would call. We continue to wait to receive his call. The hotel was fine, the staff were fine (with the exception of the manager) the problem, stress and inconvenience could have been prevented by an email, text or phone call. I did receive voicemail messages asking me to call the hotel manager (whilst I was actually working and unable to answer) but didn't as I had already spent a lot of additional money on tube tickets and minicabs so refuse to also pay for a lengthy phone call to London too. I wrongly assumed that he would call again...still waiting!

Reviewed by
S Faint

From Hartlepool, England
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There were extensive building works being done on the premises to which we were not informed of before booking or on arrival. We had to change room due to an overwhelming smell of smoke. On the second night we stays we were woken up at 7.15 by the builders outside drilling and banging. When we complained about this the hotel staff weren't very helpful and the noise didn't cease.

Reviewed by
E Cooper

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a spacious room despite being below floor level.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid, you have been warned
We were met at the reception and immidiately told we are staying round the corner because the hotel was surrounded by scaffolding, not mentioned when booking. The room in the sister hotel was nothing short of a cabin bed with 6-12 inches of room around the small so called double bed. We insisted on going back to the original hotel and were put in slightly bigger but still small room and was told this was an upgrade?? The reception we got was frosty to say the least and the staff insisted on making as much noise as possible when passsing the room early in the morning. We did not sample the ammenities of the hotel due to the atmosphere created by the staff.

Reviewed by
m jones

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end stay
The staff were extremely helpful the food really good and the location of the hotel was ideal for our needs.

Reviewed by
p may

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location 5 mins walk from Paddington station, good room, service & staff. Price was superb!

Reviewed by
Allen M

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good customer care and friendly, when we arrived an american guy was going mental over the fact he might have to move hotels and saying it won't be as good despite not seeing any room so far. The staff handled that well. Toilet door wouldn't lock and 50quid for breakfast for 2 days isn't worth it. Aside that pleasant stay and nice area.

Reviewed by
Alex Holloway

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Ralf D

From Germany
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good staff but over priced
The hotek is in a great locaion only 5 minutes walk from lancaster gate tube and hyde park. However in terms of marketing themselves as a high quality business hotel there are some big issues
The first is there is no wireless in the rooms only wired Internet which is no good if you only have an iPad or similar. The rooms, or at least the club room I was in is actually fairly small although it was clean. The bathroom again is small but clean although the towels were very worn and not what you'd expect from a high quality hotel.
The curtains and windows were also poor quality and although my room was at the back of the hotel and so there was no road noise the sound of the next door and overhead too s showers, and toilets was unacceptably loud and actually woke me.
I paid £157 for a club room without breakfast and apart from 2 small bottles of very nice red wine I saw no difference from the Basic rooms I stay in around Bayswater
The staff were good and happily changed my room when initially I was given a room in the basement but overall I wouldn't stay again

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next