London Premier Kensington

3

32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court, London, SW5 0PU

Price From 115.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (78)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Stephens

  • April 2015

Terrible hotel, very very noisy

I stayed at the London Premier Kensington for two nights.

I arrived around 10am in the morning and as I expected, the room wasn't ready but the staff were friendly and they let me check in and leave my bags there for the day. I got back to the hotel at around 7pm that evening and was given room 101 on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. The room was tiny and very very hot. Most things seemed to be a bit tatty and well used, however, the room was clean. Unfortunately, within an hour I realised there was no way I would be able to sleep in the room due to the tube train noise. The rear of the hotel backed onto the Circle and District tube lines and had trains going past every couple of minutes. The trains were noisy and made the room vibrate, I know the trains run from about 5.30am to after midnight so there was no way I could stay in this room. I went to the desk to complain and they said the only alternative they had was a room on the very top floor which has a bad smell from the drains. I checked the room out and decided that a bad smell was better than the noise. While I was at the hotel, my colleague also stayed on the top floor in a room at the back of the hotel. She said the noise was terrible and kept her awake. I also heard someone complaining to the reception about their room on the third floor being unacceptable due to the noise. My room on the top floor (floor 5) and at the front of the hotel was still pretty noisy and I could hear the tube trains quite clearly so i can only imaging that any rooms at the rear of this hotel would be impossible ... i.e. half the rooms in the hotel. If you're lucky enough to get a front facing room (50/50 chance) then beware of the drains smell ... one of the staff told me this affected quite a lot of the rooms!. All in all stay well clear of this hotel ... at this price I would expect a reasonable quality hotel .

  • robert evans

  • April 2015

nice room but a bit small

Lovely staff, room clean and a comfortable bed, Just a bit on the small side.

Breakfast at sister hotel over the road was excellent.

  • D Taylor

  • April 2015

Adequate for my trip

Stayed overnight last minute and paid £56.70.

The single room was tiny and the bathroom although nice in design is just simply too small, possibly the smallest single shower I have ever squeezed into. The mattress was poor and leant to the floor when on it and the noise of the nearby train lines meant that sleeping on this side of the hotel is particularly difficult. As I said, it was adequate for the purpose of the trip but I wouldn't stay again.

  • michael smith

  • March 2015

London Premier Kensington

Very help full staff .

clean tidy . food good only thing have to go to hotel over road.small room .very good to get any wear. thanks had good time.

  • B Hollingsworth

  • January 2015

Small but very Clean Hotel

The Hotel was spotlessly clean, the room was very warm and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

The only two negatives were that the bathroom door did not open fully and was impeded by the bed. AND that the bed needed a new mattress as it sagged very badly in the middle.

  • r pottas

  • January 2015

Having read variable comments on Trip Advisor, my wife and l were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of our stay.Though quite small the room was well appointed and very clean.

The staff were courteous and efficient, infact we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Alan Beaumont

  • January 2015

Poor Customer Service

I booked this hotel for 4 nights in December 2014.Half way through my stay I was advised the hotel was to close and that I was being relocated to another hotel across the road.

I declined the offer and asked for a refund for the balance of my stay, which they refused. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • martyn baker

  • December 2014

London premier Earls Court .

Although the room was small it was adequate for our stay ,very clean and tidy and all facilities provided functioned properly .

The breakfast buffet choice was excellent the hot food was kept fresh and not shrivelled , the staff friendly ,polite and helpful .

  • Linsey F

  • December 2014

Good if your on a budget

Hotel has a good location to Earls Court Tube station but the rooms are very bijou - would be better if they didn't cram in so much furniture.

Was a lot of noise from other rooms and I wouldn't say they were being loud. Staff were very friendly though. Not sure we'd go back.

  • leslie creaser

  • December 2014

Noway

Only good thing about hotel was room clean.

It was right next to earls court railway station so noise was terrible, only stopped between 2 & 5am and bed was uncomfortable also had go over road to get breakfast in another hotel which was very nice