No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Kensington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court , London, SW5 0PU
The Kensington Town House has recently been fully refurbished with numerous modern comforts and luxury features.

All the rooms in the hotel have been elegantly constructed with mood lighting, interactive televisions, 24/7 complimentary broadband internet access, climate control air-conditioning and heating to name but a few of the excellent services the hotel has to offer.

Located in the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, you are based within one of the most prestigious areas of London. With Harrods, Kensington Palace and various other tourist hotspots on your doorstep – this hotel is extremely close to perfect!

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of London Premier Kensington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noway
Only good thing about hotel was room clean. It was right next to earls court railway station so noise was terrible, only stopped between 2 & 5am and bed was uncomfortable also had go over road to get breakfast in another hotel which was very nice

Reviewed by
leslie creaser

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London weekend with Norma.
Room very small not very happy about having to go across rd in pouring rain for b/fast and to use the bar in the evening. This wasn't mentioned when we booked but food and service excellent.

Reviewed by
kath c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not recommended.
I was initially checked into a room where the bath was leaking a fair amount of water from the base of one of the taps, and clearly had been for some time due to the limescale tracks down the side of the bath. In addition to this, the tap by the sink had to be carefully positioned to stop water from flowing from it, as turning it in either direction caused water to come firing out. After alerting the front desk to this, I was moved to another room. Unfortunately, this was not the end of the problems. The new room that I stayed in smelt heavily of damp. The chair by the small table wobbled precariously when sat on to the point where when sat on, there was the very real danger of it collapsing. I had also paid for breakfast, and had arrived a good hour and a half before the close of breakfast at 10AM. When I arrived, there was a large queue; and staff had instructed us to wait by the seating area across from the breakfast area where we would be called when there was space to accommodate us. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem, but myself and several others were waiting patiently for around 25 minutes to be seated, while other people walked in (presumably also from the hotel) and were able to go straight through! This was highly annoying as the staff had asked us to sit and wait, and then never looked back for us and accommodated others. Luckily at check out, the manager was able to refund my prepaid breakfast. Overall, my experience at London Premier was highly disappointing. I had chosen to stay here as I had to catch a flight the day after my stay to attend a family funeral, and to stay in such conditions and to have to miss breakfast that I'd paid for left me feeling tired and run down before boarding my flight. It must also be said that before leaving this review, I reached out to London Premier customer services to give them the chance to make amends. But 2 weeks later, and no response, tells me this hotel just doesn't care, so here we are. Spend your money elsewhere.

Reviewed by
J James

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but Lovely
This hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the tube so a great location. I think it may have been built above the rail line as the building seems to shake when trains travel underground, but this wasn't a massive issue or noise. The hotel room and hallways are on the small side, slightly claustrophobic but all lovely decorated. If your spending your time mostly here to sleep, again it's not a massive issue. Breakfast was suprisingly good and had a large range of choice to meet all needs. Excellent value for money and I'd definetely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with this hotel!
Having booked this hotel due to the location; availability, and value for money I began to read a range of reviews - some of which unsettled and worried me.
I decided that it was too late in the day to cancel and go through the monotony of finding an alternative, and that this hotel would suffice.
We arrived at the hotel with a little trepidation and were instantly relieved to be greeted by friendly and polite staff who quickly checked us into our room earlier than the usual check-in time.
The room itself was a very welcome surprise being both very clean and relatively modern in decor. The bed was comfortable and the noise (given close to the city centre) was at an absolute minimum.
Space was at a premium but this is to be expected in central London and is not a problem at all.
After our first night we woke for a help-yourself full English breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed this setting us up nicely for the days activities.
The only minor issues with the room/hotel were a noisy air-conditioning unit that had to be used due to the central heating being on during the day (making the room very warm of an evening; and a weak drizzly shower.
Overall our stay was very pleasant and we really enjoyed our time at the London Premier Kensington. I would not hesitate to go back as I feel the value for money and location were both excellent. I would also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms but fixture n fittings need updating in the bathroom

Reviewed by
Joanna M

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in
This must be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was tiny, dirty with fittings hanging off the walls. Our room was at the back so constant noise from trains. Parts of the hotel stank of damp and other smells. Wasn't enough room for us to have breakfast so had to go to sister hotel (thank goodness). Will never stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Adams

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend
basin was blocked. why wasn't it picked up during the house keeping cycle. was fixed next day no problem

Reviewed by
K Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior Double Room: Definitely not!
Staff, quite helpful even when I requested a change of room. We were on the rear of the hotel overlooking the overground part of the Earls Court underground which even with all windows closed kept you awake at night. Second night better on the front of the hotel and second floor this time noise still there but much reduced. Because of this problem alone I would not stay again. Superior double status, certainly not. I was visiting friends and attending a concert at Albert Hall so only really needed a place to sleep. Bathroom quite clean and obviously with some new fittings however this did not compensate for the small space. It was a good job I did not take a cat to swing!
Breakfast was quite good with fairly happy staff to serve.

Reviewed by
Keith Houghton

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly room, lovely breakfast
We stayed for 3 days and it was a lovely little hotel, however there was one major issue and that was the smell in the room. I don't know if this is just an issue of an old Victorian building in London or whether it was just this room but there was a strong smell of sewage eminating from the bathroom our entire trip. On the plus side breakfast was absolutely wonderful and you can't knock the price of the room to much.

Reviewed by
Owain F

From LEICESTER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next