You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - London Premier Kensington

3

32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court, London, SW5 0PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sandra w

  • June 2016

room very nice but far too small and very claustrophobic.

  • MARK B

  • May 2016

We picked the hotel for its location which was fine. The rooms were hot even with the a/c working.

The toilet smelt of sewage and we were on the 3rd floor.

This was not a sudden issue as there were 3 air freshner left on the shelf. It is an issue that needs to be attended to as the summer has not arrived and it will get worse. It was bad after one night we would not have stayed longer. There were also broken floor tiles in the bathroom which should be fixed before someone cuts their feet.

  • Scott C

  • February 2016

Appalling customer service

appalling customer service Treated like a criminal because of booking error Room was like a postage stamp - literally had to plan where to put my shoes on to have enough space room was like an oven Foul smell from badly maintained drainage in shower.

Had to run round to get wet in shower. Highlight definitely the room shaking from before 6am as rolling stock moved in underground beneath

Would not recommend to anyone, nor stay here again

Best bit. Sachet of Nescafé for coffee.

  • A Smith

  • February 2016

London premier

Lovely room, and lovely staff.

Would recommend.

  • R White

  • November 2015

Comfortable but noisy

Clean comfortable and warm room.

Compact but more than adequate. Train noise and vibration was continual- well there were at least eight tracks right outside the quadruple glazed Windows. I was tired and slept reasonably well but the trains started up again at five shaking the room rendering further sleep impossible.

  • Daniel M

  • October 2015

Cosy London Hotel

I stayed here when attending the SMX London event.

There was a great curry restaurant down the road from the hotel which I was able to get dinner from within my travel budget for expenses. The room was small but comfortable, and had everything I needed with regards to a tv and space from which to work whilst the location was conveniently located within walking distance of Earls court tube station. I'd certainly stay here again if I needed a London hotel in this area.

  • B Gilder

  • July 2015

London Premier Kensington

Good clean accommodation.

Friendly reception and attention to our needs.

  • R Newell

  • June 2015

Closet in a Basement

Room was more of a closet (very very small) and in basement with little natural light.

Backed onto tube so many train noises which do not stop until after midnight and restart at 5am.

  • David R

  • June 2015

Disappointing compared to other Shafesbury hotels in the area

Pros:

Near to Earls Court station and plenty of good restaurants nearby

Friendly staff

Comfortable bed

Cons:

No Wifi in the hotel rooms, only in the lobby, although cabled internet was offered, this wasn't an option for my Macbook and mobile signal was poor, so was unable to work at the desk in the room

Room was in the basement so had noise and vibration from the tube trains starting at 6am in the morning

Bathroom tiny and had inadequate screening around the shower so you would soak the floor and toilet seat every time you take a shower

  • Kate B

  • May 2015

Good stay

Feeling quite worried about the train noise after reading some of the reviews, I had a good stay at this hotel.

I stayed in room 105 (the front side) and yes there was clearly noise from the train but it was not overbearing and I slept just fine. The breakfast was great too, with a large and generous selection of food. However, I did speak to a couple at breakfast who were stayin on the opposite side of the hotel who advised that the rain noise for them was very loud and had made it difficult to sleep. So I guess it depends as to where your room is as to the quality of your stay.