No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Esplanade Lodge

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Esplanade, , , Whitley Bay, NE26 2AA
Welcome to The Esplanade Lodge Guest House. We are a small, friendly 3 Star Guest House situated in an ideal position in the heart of Whitley Bay. Everything is only a 2 minute walk away (Metro,SeaFront,Bars,Restaurants,Shops). We have a mixture of Single,Twin and Double Ensuite Rooms Our Large Double/Twin En-suite room on the Groundfloor is ideal for Families. Groups Welcome.
Picture of Esplanade Lodge, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

esplanade lodge
very unorganised running of the buisness, had to ring several phone numbers on arrival to let you in, room tired and shoddy, bathroom shower mouldy & smelt of damp. whitley bay needs a revamp.

Reviewed by
w whiteley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but would not stay there agen could do with some work doing around the place every thing was falling apart

Reviewed by
R Bonner

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly,good value for money,clean and nicely furnished...a good budget B&B.

Reviewed by
DAVID ESSER

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value short stay
Being the cheapest accommodation we could find in Whitley Bay for a weekend night's stay , we weren't sure what to expect! However, staff was friendly and helpful, and room was spacious and clean. Breakfast not bad either. Overall a good value and pleasant stay (we were out all day so just needed somewhere to crash at night)

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice clean room and hotel. Right near the beach in one direction and right near the town in the other direction. Definetlty good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Vaines

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was left waiting outside the property for just short of an hour with only a mobile number for contact & it took several calls b4 i got an answer.Once inside the room was big enough & heated well with all the mod cons

Reviewed by
A Carr

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap n cheerful
Served the purpose. Cheap, cheerful and would use again

Reviewed by
Nigel T

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget
booked this to have somewhere to sleep after night out rather than taxi home
late rooms had not confirmed booking with them so i was lucky to catch someone there as i arrived
one setback room did not have towel but no one there to report this
breakfast excellent
people very friendly

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night was more than enough
very outdated, stained bedding and towels, poorly maintained room

Reviewed by
MANDY H

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
Stayed here for a week whilst working away.
Been in worse been in better
You get what you pay for here,
Basic price so basic room etc

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next