The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns

4

Cowgate,Welton Brough, Hull, HU15 1NB

Price From 76.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Lukjaniec

  • April 2015

Green Dragon Welton

Spacious family accommodation in converted barn.

Room too hot, bathroom dirty, broken mirror, bath panel broken, mould around bath, cracked floor tiles, dirt on fittings. Generally past its sell by date. Poor repair to base of door. One positive, pub is OK, good food.

  • N Clegg

  • April 2015

DONT BE AFRAID OF DRAGONS

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting relatives On arrival checking in was easy and the staff very pleasant and informative.

our room was just across the yard and was of a really nice standard. Bathroom modern and well equipped. Breakfast was large and tasty and the staff once again could not do enough. Looking forward to our next visit soon

  • G Lloyd

  • March 2015

great short stay

We were very impressed with the accommodation.

The staff were extremely friendly and our dog was made very welcome too. We will definitely return. Thank you

  • A Guest

  • March 2015

Business Stay

The room was freezing and this was identified as the radiator was leaking and the kettle was also broken.

The bin had not been emptied from the last occupants and the bathroom was showing its age - shower head was being blocked by hardness of the water.

  • Carol Buckley

  • March 2015

Why We Stay

We have used the Green Dragon on several occasions and always enjoy our stay.

Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Thankyou once again.

  • lianne k

  • February 2015

lovely weekend away

Room very nice.

all the facilities you need in a room. stayed here last year and would stop again.

  • C Elliott

  • February 2015

Excellent Stay - Highly Reccomend!

I have stayed at the Green Dragon on a number of occasions (and will continue to do so) as it is ideally situated in a lovely quiet village just outside and away from the hustle and bustle of Hull City Centre.

The staff are always so friendly and welcoming, the rooms are lovely and clean, the food is great, likewise the bar and even more so if your lucky to get the cosy seats around the fire. Looking forward to my next stay already.

  • K RUDDLESDEN

  • February 2015

The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns

Always Good.

  • peter w

  • November 2014

Green Dragon

My main disappointment was not to be given the room booked.

I like a large room and asked for the 4 poster. Instead I was given a fairly small room and when I queried it they had no useful explanation. There is a good chance I would not have booked here had this room not been available, it feels as though I have been conned. Food very typical of a pub. No shaver socket in en-suite (odd omission) and a very small TV. Staff pleasant enough. Early breakfast times which did not suit me particularly.

  • Chris Elliott

  • November 2014

Second Time I've Stayed & Again 100%

I have stayed at the Green Dragon twice now and will definately be returning the next time I'm down that way on business and will remember to book well ahead.

Accommodation, Location, Quality of Food and Customer Service ALL 100%