No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Cowgate,Welton Brough, Hull, HU15 1NB
Located in picturesque Welton, 2 minutes drive from the main A63 approx 5 miles on the approach to Hull, the Green Dragon is a 17th century coaching Inn conversion by Marstons Inns with 11 en-suite hotel rooms located in the external stable blocks allowing ample parking. All rooms are comfortably furnished and individually decorated to a modern and tasteful finish. All rooms benefit from free wi-fi, digital flat screen TV, en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is included in the price along with lighter options served buffet style. The heart and soul of our hotel remains our recently refurbished (March 2011) pub itself where we offer quality cask ales and freshly prepared food- guests receive 20% discount when dining with us. A warm welcome awaits in Welton!
Picture of The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Cy G

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
this is my 4th stay the staff are top class the food is good there is no reason to look any where else for a good nights sleep, when working in this area. will be back.

Reviewed by
l parker

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are always outstanding and the food marvellous, Rooms are brilliant with acres of space and importantly for the Business user good Wifi. I would stay again and recommend this to friends and colleagues for both business and Social events.

Reviewed by
K RUDDLESDEN

From WILLENHALL, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room with everything you would need
we had a 4 poster bed TV tea & Coffee with a selection of biscuit's
we also had a Bubble bath with over head shower

Reviewed by
Brian Brown

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Great Value
From the moment I arrived I was made welcome. Given a free upgrade to a room with 4 poster bed & whirlpool bath! on top of this, the Green Dragon offer 20% discount on food & drink making the visit excellent value for money.
The food was served swiftly, hot, very tasty and decent sized portions, by friendly staff - the pub/restaurant was very busy, a clear sign that it's a popular location with locals as well as visitors.

Reviewed by
ROY W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Welcoming great team of staff always a pleasure to stay here

Reviewed by
K RUDDLESDEN

From WILLENHALL, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent will be coming again

Reviewed by
Cornelius H

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights, no problems
had a couple of nights at the green dragon, situated in a nice quiet village just down the road from hull, impressed with the clean and large room and very friendly staff, the food at the pub is also good and 20% off for residents
very happy, would stay again and would reccomend

Reviewed by
P Rutter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value ,I would go again.breakfast was very good

Reviewed by
P Evans

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, good service & clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next