You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highfield Hotel

3

Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura B

  • August 2016

good

Very good location n accessability.

Good big carpark.

  • John Fowler

  • July 2016

Excellent stay

Excellent stay, clean and tidy.

Only observation is that decor could do with updating.

  • Pamela M

  • July 2016

Happy Stay

Great friendly check in from Sammy, given massive room on second floor, lovely clean and plenty of hot water and tea and coffee making facilities, great cooked breakfast plenty of choice good service everything cooked to order.

  • Jacqueline M

  • July 2016

Good value for money

Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was lovely and the bar food was good, however, I stayed Thurs-Fri sat nights and the Sat night got pretty roudy in the beer garden outside.

I didnt mind the noise at all, it was the content that I didn't like: some female customers kicking off by the sound of things. I was travelling alone and to be honest this was probably not the best place to stay for a female alone. Having said that the staff were lovely, the service was great and the room was lovely.

  • Philip C

  • June 2016

A good experience

Very good value, although accommodation is a little worn and certainly the bathroom could do with a coat of paint on the ceiling.

Food was reasonable and was served hot, which was a big plus. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Julie A

  • June 2016

Large family room

Allocated us a large family room, which was fabulous as we were travelling as a mum and a teenage son.

Large room with sleeping space for more, and a bathroom with a bath which was great as my son was competing at an athletics competition over the week end. Receptionist was friendly and informed us as to what event was happening on the evening of our stay. The food for both breakfast and evening meal arrived hot and was of good quality. Would recommend for any families.

  • lorraine Dunbar

  • May 2016

Nice room,good breakfast

  • Karl M

  • May 2016

Excellent Value

Friendly Staff.

It's an older building, so expect corridors, doors and creaks. Bar is a Hungry Horse, so exactly what you expect. Room very quiet (and couldn't hear the bar - with a party going on). Room was warm and comfortable, everything working properly. Breakfast was cooked fresh. All good and excellent value. Would definitely stay again.

  • S Evans

  • May 2016

Room was way too hot, window was open constantly and was still unbearable, especially over night.

Heating was on with no way of turning it off. Showers were too small and overflowed over the bathroom however they were nice and powerful. Beds were comfy and a hair dryer and iron were provided which was excellent.

  • Simon S

  • May 2016

Needs Attention

The room needed redecorating.

The carpet was fraying and the wallpaper was peeling.