You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highfield Hotel


Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA

Price From 72.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karl M

  • May 2016

Excellent Value

Friendly Staff.

It's an older building, so expect corridors, doors and creaks. Bar is a Hungry Horse, so exactly what you expect. Room very quiet (and couldn't hear the bar - with a party going on). Room was warm and comfortable, everything working properly. Breakfast was cooked fresh. All good and excellent value. Would definitely stay again.

  • S Evans

  • May 2016

Room was way too hot, window was open constantly and was still unbearable, especially over night.

Heating was on with no way of turning it off. Showers were too small and overflowed over the bathroom however they were nice and powerful. Beds were comfy and a hair dryer and iron were provided which was excellent.

  • Simon S

  • May 2016

Needs Attention

The room needed redecorating.

The carpet was fraying and the wallpaper was peeling.

  • Adrian S

  • May 2016

Not recommended

Other rooms may vary, but room 206 was not recommended.

Could do with an extractor fan, and the radiator was stuck on full blast.

  • lesley regan

  • May 2016


I can not complane to my stay, as its the second time I have stayed there in the hotel.

Staff are friendly and my room was nice and clean. Iam going home again and i will stop in the same

hotel. Thank you From one happy vister.

  • Philip C

  • May 2016

A good experience

Concerned about other reviews, but happy with my own experience.

Yes, bathroom would have benefited from a coat of ceiling paint, but otherwise was very clean. The bed was comfortable with all expected amenities. Helpful pleasant staff and overall good value. Have already booked a return - which speaks for itself.

  • peter w

  • April 2016

BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

good value but in need of some updating

  • David Thomas

  • April 2016

Very happy with my stay

Although a little worn around the edges and in need of some refurbishment, for the price no-one could possibly fault a stay here.

Clean and comfortable, with a helpful check-in receptionist and a night porter on hand to let us in, in the early hours (having been performing in Stockton that evening). If I had one small criticism it's that the tea cups in the room, although they looked clean, on closer inspection weren't - at least inside at the bottom of the cup. A small detail, mind - and not a big issue.

  • sue p

  • April 2016

Can't beat this for value for your money

Excellent value for money.

Good food. I thought I'd be in a single bed instead I had a huge Bed & large room all to myself.

  • c gibson

  • April 2016

Fantastic budget stay

We needed somewhere affordable and at the fantastic price we paid we were just hoping for something comfortable and clean.

We were so pleased with the quality of our room, the range of facilities and how clean everything was.

A really enjoyable stay, a delicious breakfast and pleasant, helpful staff.

Would definitely recommend.