You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highfield Hotel

3

Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA

Price From 30.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter w

  • April 2016

BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

good value but in need of some updating

  • David Thomas

  • April 2016

Very happy with my stay

Although a little worn around the edges and in need of some refurbishment, for the price no-one could possibly fault a stay here.

Clean and comfortable, with a helpful check-in receptionist and a night porter on hand to let us in, in the early hours (having been performing in Stockton that evening). If I had one small criticism it's that the tea cups in the room, although they looked clean, on closer inspection weren't - at least inside at the bottom of the cup. A small detail, mind - and not a big issue.

  • sue p

  • April 2016

Can't beat this for value for your money

Excellent value for money.

Good food. I thought I'd be in a single bed instead I had a huge Bed & large room all to myself.

  • c gibson

  • April 2016

Fantastic budget stay

We needed somewhere affordable and at the fantastic price we paid we were just hoping for something comfortable and clean.

We were so pleased with the quality of our room, the range of facilities and how clean everything was.

A really enjoyable stay, a delicious breakfast and pleasant, helpful staff.

Would definitely recommend.

  • J Pagan

  • April 2016

Best Western Bargain !

For the price paid.

we think this is one of the best value hotels in Northern England. Clean, spacious rooms, quiet location, polite and helpful. cheap, but wide ranging food and drink on site.Large, free car park, childrens play area outside. Only a 20 min walk to the city centre. Ticks all the boxes !

  • KEITH D

  • April 2016

Too hot to trot

Excellent stay near uni and town, lovely place above busy food pub.

Lovely room, but too hot with no opening windows, constant boiler noise and noise from next room's water pipes!

  • Jane L

  • April 2016

Exceptional staff

Incredibly friendly staff who go out of their way to help you.

Lovely food and accommodation.

  • L Clarke

  • April 2016

Great room, Comfortable stay

The room was of a good quality, clean, comfortable and with good facilities.

We were in a ground floor room on a Saturday night, so we were worried that it was going to be noisy but it wasn't at all which was a very pleasant surprise and meant a good nights sleep was had. The receptionist was friendly, helpful and attentive. We received a phonecall in our room to double check everything was alright with our room which was a pleasant surprise. The only slight downside to our stay was the breakfast which didn't live up to the quality of the rest of our stay. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay at the Highfield and would stay there again.

  • S Harding

  • April 2016

Night out

The highfield is a clean hotel with friendly staff and good value for money, I have stayed there a few times and would stay again.

  • charlotte e

  • March 2016

Much better than expected!

This was a very cheap deal which included breakfast so was not really expecting much....however I was really impressed with the room and the breakfast both of which I could not fault (perhaps a few more croissants) The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom clean and warm, the staff when you could find them were pleasant and helpful (they seemed to be very busy) but it was a bank holiday weekend.

Would definitely recommend and stay there again!!