Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Worcestershire > Billesley Hotels > Billesley Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Billesley Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon , ALCESTER, B49 6NF
A fine Elizabethan house set in 11 acres in the heart of Shakespeare's county. Puma's Billesley Manor Hotel is situated just minutes away from the M40, just outside Stratford-upon-Avon, where you can engross yourself in the literature and life of William Shakespeare and plunge yourself into the land of historic England, also in close proximity to Warwick and Leamington spa.

A beautiful country retreat with modern bedrooms and a fine dining restaurant, Puma's Billesley Manor Hotel captivates the very essence of Central England. Billesley Manor Hotel has 69 rooms and 3 four poster rooms, half of our bedrooms are in the main house and the other half are in the beautifully refurbished barns.

Cuisine is of the highest standard and is served in the Stuart Restaurant - an authentic dining room that has earned 2 AA rosettes as well as high praise from Egon Ronay. Classic Sunday roast and all the trimmings also served. Our dining room operates a formal dress code in the evening (Please no Jeans and No Trainers). Relax throughout the hotels many small lounges and sample the best Club sandwich. Full afternoon tea is also available on the terrace.

The Body Sense Spa is a haven for total relaxation to help you relieve your pains and stresses. With 3 beauty treatment rooms, using the best in Elemis and Shisheido products, you can sit back, indulge, flake out and let us do the rest. It's best to book your appointments before you arrive at the hotel to confirm your pampering.
Picture of Billesley Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection, ALCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Amazing place,
Beautiful.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a candidate for the good beer guide
Front of House, Alison and Debbie; best in class. So too is Sam, event organizer.
2 quibbles: why no quality beer? 3 fizzies just doesn't cut it, chaps. Get some cask in there and quick! Couldn't even resort to my default setting when the ale choice is not existent. Not even a Guiness! Sat in the bar and watched the guests' disappointment as they cleearly expected better. My local makes a profit on cask at £2.50 a pint. So no excuses!

Reviewed by
David Paul Darlington

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of liesure fascilities
Manor Hotel's facade is alright but inside needs massive refurbishment.
1) Spa - treatments are good,fascilities are poor small sauna and steam room,no jacuuzi,reception poorly manage when contacted to booked treatments no one answers calls immediately.
2) No Lifts
3) No airconditions
4) Food and restaurant service are good.

Reviewed by
Gladys M

From Ivybridge , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Billesley Hall Hotel
Was a nice break for 2 nights but the room was near the kitchens and was very noisy till about 11-00 at night.

Reviewed by
Richard Rogers

From Newark, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel. Shame about the room
Beautiful hotel with good facilities. We enjoyed a fantastic evening meal in the restaurant and made use of the leisure facilities. Most of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The negatives were that the room didnt live up to the rest of the hotel. Our room was very clean, but very small with little natural light. I didnt want to spend time in it. On top of that there was a smell of blocked drains that permeated the room and was also quite strong outside the building. Breakfast was good but not enough choice if you didn't want a full english. Overall we enjoyed our stay but probably won't return as it wasn't great value for money.

Reviewed by
emma f

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning setting.
Very impressive setting with delightful and friendly staff, would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Glynne M

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Billesley
Beautiful building inside and out with nice rooms and friendly staff. Gym and pool look good but weren't prominent when I booked.

Reviewed by
H R

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointed
Booked last minute for a romantic getaway - Hotel was stunning to look at and reception staff were extremely polite.
Room was tiny with no view and above the leisure centre - which was dissapointing as I felt that the price for a 1 night stay was on the high side so that combined with a box room hasnt left the best of tastes - leisure facilities were average but the breakfast was really good.

Reviewed by
C Barry

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful retreat
We were looking for a reasonable rate, quality hotel in the Stratford area and the Billesley Manor Hotel fulfilled this perfectly. Some negative comments regarding service on this site should be ignored as in our experience it was spot on. Room was a good size, decorated to the highest standards, clean and warm & although it was on the ground floor, because of the location I had no qualms about leaving the window open all night. Hotel is an isolated country hotel, so a car is essential if you want to go further than the bar/restaurant or leisure facility. Very friendly helpful staff and room service was delivered promptly and professionally. I stay in a lot of hotels on business and pleasure and would certainly recommend this hotel to the discerning traveller. We definitely plan to stay again. Thank you to the staff and management for a wonderful tranquil stay.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From Chester, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.