The Imperial Hotel

4

VAUGHAN STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 1AP

Price From 158.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine B

  • March 2015

Long Weekend Break

Wonderful 3 day stay in a room with sea view, Staff were attentive and friendly, The spa was wonderful as I went with a stuffy cold and came home without it, Only downside was the parking but at £1.50 for street parking all day, it was bot too much of a problem.

Looking forward to another visit soon.

  • barbara p

  • March 2015

Love this hotel

Stayed at this hotel 3 times, we love it, the staff are lovely and very helpful the spa is very nice just wish kids where not allowed.

They can be quite loud. We have eaten in reastraunt + bar both are very good. I the car park is a bit small for the size of hotel. We will be hoping to stay hear again next month.

  • Linda Pegg

  • March 2015

Breakfast

The breakfast on Friday morning was disappointing.

The bacon was tough, mushrooms awful and egg cold. I should have sent it back but was at the hotel for a short break after my husband's death. I did tell the waitress when she came to pick up my plate. She said if I'd told her sooner she would have replaced it. I feel the meal had been standing for a long time. When I checked out nothing had been mentioned. This annoyed me as I felt they thought it was of no consequence when I always look forward to breakfast.

  • John T

  • January 2015

A really nice, quiet hotel

A lovely hotel with friendly staff and comfortable facilities.

Food was usually very good although one or two dishes were undercooked or served lukewarm.

  • Olive Evans

  • January 2015

Mid Winter break.

Nice 2 days in Llandudno, saw Russian ice skating at the Venue-- fantastic.

-- Snow White on Ice. Good shops, good restaurant --Osbourne House.

The Imperial Hotel provided all home comforts-- and more!.

Swimming pool and spa facilities + gym--- lovely!. 'A Gem' and reasonably priced for all that is on offer. Thank you, we will return.

  • nigel h

  • December 2014

lovely hotel,fab location,room was a little too warm at night though.

  • R Rhodes

  • November 2014

A lovely place to stay

Very clean and handy for town.

Breakfast lovely and servers very good and nothing was too much trouble.

  • David G

  • October 2014

The Imperial Hotel in Llandudno is first-rate.

This was our fourth stay at the Imperial.

My wife and I find it impressive in every respect, and very much up to its 4-Star status. It's a bit pricey, but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. Small fitness club in the basement, including a very pleasant little pool which you can access direct from your room via its own dedicated lift. Superb restaurant. A little bit of luxury in a lovely town.

  • Hazel L

  • September 2014

Not a "Spacious Room"

When we arrived at the hotel I was struck by the advertisement downstairs which stated the hotel had 90 something 'spacious' rooms.

This was certainly not the case with our room. There was barely room to put your bags down with the suitcase stand being in the bathroom as there was no space for it in the room. There was a table and two chairs at the end of the bed, leaving barely enough space to squeeze through to get to the bathroom. The bathroom, on the other hand was massive, excessively so. It seemed like a complete waste of space which would have been better used as part of the main room. Also the shower was awful with no pressure in it at all, leading to what felt like only a dribble of water and only lukewarm. All in all not at all what I would expect from a 4 star hotel and certainly not worth the money we paid.

  • R Moore

  • August 2014

Excellent

Had a really enjoyable stay at the Imperial, worthy of its 4 star rating.

Easier to list the faults of which neither I or my partner found any.