No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
VAUGHAN STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1AP
Elegantly Victorian, The Imperial Hotel is Llandudno’s finest Four Star and award winning hotel. Sitting majestically in the centre of the Promenade The Imperial offers spectacular and panoramic views across the bay and boasts an outstanding reputation for food and service, as well as being the only large hotel in the resort with a health and fitness centre including swimming pool.

The Imperial has 98 spacious en-suite bedrooms including four suites with lounges and four family suites. Many of the bedrooms have stunning views across the Bay and some of the fifth floor bedrooms have balconies which are ideal for soaking up some sun or taking in the fabulous views from a different perspective. All bedrooms are furnished and equipped to a very high standard offering all the facilities you would expect from a first class hotel. Disabled facilities are also offered.

Mint Condition has everything you need to improve your fitness or simply relax and unwind. As well as a 45ft ozone treated deck level swimming pool, there are two gyms equipped with an extensive range of cardiovascular and weight training equipment with fully qualified fitness instructors on hand to deliver one to one personal training specifically tailored to suit your needs. After exercising, tired muscles can be rested in the centre’s invigorating spa bath or by paying a visit to the steam room and sauna to leave you feeling refreshed.
Picture of The Imperial Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay here, and couldn't fault a thing. The parking is fantastic, the staff at reception were very friendly and welcome, the room was spacious, spotless and we were very
impressed. I would definitely stay here again. It's right on the sea front and within walking distance of all the local attractions and amenities .

Reviewed by
Gail Jackson

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another faultless stay at this superb hotel
My wife and I thought we would have a short weekend break in Llandudno. We could not have chosen a better hotel. This was our third stay at the Imperial and it won't be our last. A Four-Star rating, backed up by four-star accommodation, food and service. A little touch of luxury - which was just what we needed, in the middle of a busy time at work.

Reviewed by
David Gotliffe

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend Break
Everything about this hotel was excellent! From the staff who were all most helpful, welcoming and friendly. Particular mention for Jerry the Head waiter who was superb. The food was excellent both in portions and quality. Only slight downside was the limited parking availability but, given the location which is right on the seafront, this is probably to be expected? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Gary Kent

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sharply dissapointing
On arrival was greeted by you must pay the bill 1st before we show you the rooms although the rooms were on the front of the hotel as requested on the 5 th floor with a balcony of sorts(you have to pay first because you booked through late rooms a bit belittling I think) .
The prices in this 4 star hotel is more what I would expect from a 5 star. The person on reception was to exacting and less than friendly although he did say if I was quick I might get a place it the inadequate car park. A plus to the parking was that after 4pm it was free on the sea front till 10 the following morning trouble was finding a space close to the hotel. The rooms and room hospitality were 1st class the breakfasts were more than adequate and a great choice excellently cooked .As ever there was a draw back to the breakfast service I felt it very rude for the staff to laugh and joke in a foriegn language while waiting to serve. The electronic room keys also did not work it took many attempts to enter our room In all not the most pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
paul J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good !
Overall it was excellent during our stay, may we thanks for every body to take part!

Reviewed by
k lai

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay here again next time I'm in North Wales
Great staff, loved the gym and a wonderful seaview

Reviewed by
K SMITH

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel & great service

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is extremley expensive for what you get. on arrival was informed room would be at back or side of hotel because we booked with laterooms, so ended up paying another thirty pounds for sea view a total of £190 for a room for one night!!!! room ok stayed in better for a lot less money. breakfast ok. personally i think prices for superior rooms are extortionate for what they are, when you think the only difference in that and standard double is room is larger and there is a trouser press !!!!

Reviewed by
patricia t

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely time spent at the hotel
From start to finish, I had a lovely experience at the hotel. The staff were very professional and courteous, the single room was a decent size and the water pressure was amazing as it filled my bath up in under a minute!
Fortunate to have dinner at the Terrace and the food was very tasty. The breakfast cooked to order in the morning was delicious too as were the fresh fruit on offer!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would use the hotel again if I am ever fortunate to return to Llandudno.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience.

Reviewed by
Sally brockley

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next