No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Crown Place , Harrogate, HG1 2RZ
The Crown Hotel is located in the centre of busy Harrogate, 5 minute walk from the Train Station, and surrounded by lots of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, also within close proximity of Betty’s Tea Rooms, The Pump Room museum and The Montpellier Antique Quarter.

All of our 114 bedrooms are fully en-suite with bath and shower, some have walk-in showers and we also have two fully accessible disabled rooms. We are now offering FREE WIFI throughout the hotel.

The Crown Hotel has two bars “Henry’s” and “The Place” both offering a selection of cocktails, wines and beers. Each bar also serves “round the world coffees” which you can enjoy with a piece of homemade cake.

Should be feeling peckish there is an extensive bar menu, room service or if you are looking for something more substantial what not try our delicious Al a Carte or Table d’hote menu which can be eaten in the Thackwray Restaurant.

Public parking is possible at a location nearby(reservation is not possible) and charges may be applicable

Finally please can you contact the hotel in advance should you be bringing a wheelchair or a scooter.
Picture of The Crown Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 211 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected it to be better than a budget hotel
Rude staff, uncomfortable bed, hard pillows.
Looks much nicer from the outside than the service you get inside

Reviewed by
K Harris

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Really enjoyed our stay. For £70 this is a taste of living
Excellent hotel and staff. Right in the centre of town. Can't fault this place

Reviewed by
Ash F

From Whitley Bay , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening snack and breakfast
The tuna sandwich we ordered was very disappointing whereas the steak sandwich was very good. Breakfast was not as organised as the previous year. Croissants basket was empty for 30 minutes and the order for a poached egg and fried egg took 20 minutes to arrive. The poached was inedible due to the strong aroma and taste of vinegar

Reviewed by
Richard Stark

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Hotel, Harrogate
Great location, huge hotel, very comfortable room - bathroom smaller but absolutely fine.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, only real quibble was the wobbly table!

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown Hotel
Lovely historical hotel. Staff welcoming, great location. Parking was an issue and ended up parking over 20 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
S Baxter

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown Hotel
Excellent accommodation and service from Staff, parking was a nightmare tho.

Reviewed by
V Parker

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary celebration
we chose to stay here for our wedding anniversary. not stayed before but knew it had an unrivaled location. the small car park was not a problem since we got a disc and parked overnight very nearby at no cost. the special Valentine's dinner was excellent. service unhurried and friendly. asked for and got a quiet room. no disturbance despite late night wedding celebrations elsewhere. interesting history to the place.

Reviewed by
C Bagot

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
These people know how to do it. Great room, great food nice location.

Reviewed by
R Livings

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faded
This is not bad value but very much a faded glory hotel. The whole place looks tired but fabric of the building is impressive.

Reviewed by
David W

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Central location but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the younger bars and noise.
Customer service, staff very professional.
Would not hesitate recommending this hotel

Reviewed by
J Gaskill

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next