The Crown Hotel

3

Crown Place, Harrogate, HG1 2RZ

Price From 127.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (207)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian D

  • March 2015

Right Hotel in the Right Place

Brilliant location with all of Harrogate centre at your disposal.

Staff smart and friendly. A special mention for the breakfast staff (often overlooked) They not only managed the meet and greet at peak times but also delivered good hot tea and coffee in pots to your table. They were more than happy to personalise your fayre to poached eggs or kippers as well as overseeing a splendid buffet style breakfast with all the usual cooked breakfast options alongside the lighter and cold choices. Our room was quiet,well away from the lift and overlooking the rear. The room was spacious, clean and was fitted with a good flat screen TV .My only improvement suggestion is to have fresh milk instead of that uht stuff. Our two night stay fortuitously (for me) coincided with a charity Beer Festival which was very well run with music and large screened sport. Will definitely use again at the right price.

  • valerie c

  • March 2015

our stop-off anniversary trip

we have stayed at The Crown before and thoroughly enjoyed it so , the obvious place to stay again was The Crown.

We were going to Dales for a week so extended our stay by a day to take in Harrogate. Exceptional value. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food excellent and the place is spotless and comfortable.

  • c hough

  • March 2015

Springdub weekend

Great location and was able to park my vw beetle "beryl" right outside the entrance.

This was on a first come first served basis. Communal areas are quite palacial, bedrooms are adequately comfortable if slightly dated. Breakfast was great with excellent service, would recommend a stay.

  • A Dyke

  • March 2015

A very grand hotel with impressive reception area which raised my expectations of the room.

Whilst the room was perfectly adequate, it was at the back of the hotel on 3rd floor with a window looking directly at a brick wall. The room was clean if not a little dated, grout missing on the bathroom floor tiles, rattling windows and bubbling paint from damp and the flimsy bathroom door was badly painted and not benefitting of the rest of the hotel. The sumptuous decor ended once in the room which left me a little disappointed. Nevertheless it made a change from a premier inn and the breakfast was amazing. The dining room was stunning. I chose this hotel as it said it had parking but the parking is limited and whilst I was given a disc to park on the street for an extra 2 hours, the car situation disrupted the purpose of the trip. I paid £6 to park at the hotel across the road in the end as moving my car became too much of a pain.

  • Sarah H

  • February 2015

Crown Hotel, Harrogate

Great location, huge hotel, very comfortable room - bathroom smaller but absolutely fine.

Breakfast buffet was excellent, only real quibble was the wobbly table!

  • Richard Stark

  • February 2015

Evening snack and breakfast

The tuna sandwich we ordered was very disappointing whereas the steak sandwich was very good.

Breakfast was not as organised as the previous year. Croissants basket was empty for 30 minutes and the order for a poached egg and fried egg took 20 minutes to arrive. The poached was inedible due to the strong aroma and taste of vinegar

  • Ash F

  • February 2015

Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Really enjoyed our stay. For £70 this is a taste of living

Excellent hotel and staff.

Right in the centre of town. Can't fault this place

  • R Livings

  • February 2015

Great hotel

These people know how to do it.

Great room, great food nice location.

  • K Harris

  • February 2015

Expected it to be better than a budget hotel

Rude staff, uncomfortable bed, hard pillows.

Looks much nicer from the outside than the service you get inside

  • V Parker

  • February 2015

The Crown Hotel

Excellent accommodation and service from Staff, parking was a nightmare tho.