You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown Hotel

3

Crown Place, Harrogate, HG1 2RZ

Price From 108.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • chris r

  • July 2016

crown hotel harrogate

  • L Clarke

  • June 2016

Noisy Hotel

My 8 yr old daughter and I came back to the hotel around 10pm and promptly went straight to bed.

Soon after getting into bed, music started to play which I believe was coming from either the hotel bar or a club next door. Regardless, it was thumping music and the bass was vibrating through the walls. It finished 2 hours later.

Then at around 1am ish, a couple who had clearly been drinking for most of the day, had come back to their room opposite mine but had got into a verbal fight with someone in the room next door to me. The woman was very drunk and was shouting and kicking the hotel room doors for the best part of an hour and a half. The hotel staff did very little to stop her so once again I was kept awake until 2:30.

Also, the phone in my room kept ringing. Not once, not twice but three times. The first call was at 00:30am, the second at 1am and the third at 2am. So much for getting any sleep in this hotel!. I didn't answer the phone as I had no reason to. I should not have been receiving calls from anyone at this time.

The hotel is very old which is lovely and one of the reasons why I chose to stay there. However, had I have known that you can hear every toilet flush, every door slam, every cough or sneeze, and every step taken by everyone staying there due to the creaky floorboards, I would not have booked. I like my sleep and have to have complete silence in order to do so. Based on the above, I will not stay again nor recommend this hotel to anyone. You should book here if you are in an 18-30's party group and don't fancy much sleep. I paid double (£125) the normal rate (£60 odd) because it was half term - absolute liberty!

  • R Graham

  • June 2016

The Crown Hotel

Hi Upon arrival the hotel looked fabulous from the outside unfortunately the room wasn't as I expected we couldn't open the window as the room was extremely hot late on the evening and during the night.

Also the bed its self was very uncomfortable and quite small in size for a double we thought. but that aside we had a drink in the bar which was nice and also the breakfast the following morning was lovely the young guy in the restaurant was very charming.

  • T Steele

  • June 2016

Too expensive for what it had to offer....

Very central though, although parking was an issue. Wouldn't return or recommend

  • H Fox

  • May 2016

Awful

Having booked into the hotel after a bad nights sleep the night before, we weren't told when booking that there were 3 functions happening in the hotel.

One was a wedding directly below our room. It was so loud, it sounded as though we were in the disco.

We tried to order room service as the weather was awful. We were put through to room service from reception only to be told they weren't offering it until about 10pm because of the functions.

We left the hotel in a hurry in the morning so called reception later in the morning to complain. We asked to speak to the manager who wasn't around at that time so they took our details and confirmed that the manager would call us back the following day. That was Sunday. It is now Tuesday and we still haven't had a call. Terrible service and we definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • G Gay

  • May 2016

The Crown Hotel

Room a bit tired and all the floor boards creaked and the wardrobe door squeezed quite loudly bathroom and bed were fine

  • J Mcdonough

  • May 2016

Highly disappointed

The family rooms were up an extra set of stairs after the lifts which was awful for a buggy.

The mattresses were old and should have been thrown out years ago and the wifi signal didn't even reach our room. The receptionist was useless at helping with these matters and in the end we decided to cut our losses and we just won't use the hotel again in the future, which is sad as the location was perfect for where we needed.

  • Neil M

  • May 2016

Crown Hotel

  • Darren Walton

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Very clean good staff great location to stay

  • K Marie

  • April 2016

Lovely Hotel Exceptional Customer Service

Lovely hotel, great food, Poppy on reception was lovely so welcoming and helpful.