Reviews - The Crown Hotel

3

Crown Place, Harrogate, HG1 2RZ

Price From 215.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew N

  • August 2015

Fabulous hotel

We stayed at The Crown Hotel whilst in Harrogate for the weekend and were delighted with our choice.

Our room was clean, tidy and well equipped. The building is beautiful an the location is very central. We will definitely return and have already recommended it to friends.

  • A Rowden-Martin

  • August 2015

Traditional central Hotel

  • Neville S

  • August 2015

excellent stayed 3 times

we enjoyed our stay at the crown.

will stay again.

  • Patricia L

  • August 2015

Lovely sheets

We only stayed for one night.

The sheets were of excellent quality and beautifully starched . Had a good night's sleep.

The town and countryside are lovely.

  • Kieran H

  • July 2015

Quick one night in Harrogate

Hotel pretty standard.

Net curtains fell down when opening the window. Closed window due to amount of mould and decay in the courtyard in between rooms. Room to hot and stifling with heat and no ventilation.

  • G Whitmore

  • June 2015

Overnight Harrogate

Did feel that the price we paid for the standard of accommodation was quite high.

The hotel could do with a refurb.

  • J Clarke

  • May 2015

The Crown Hotel

Great hotel, great location, nice staff.

  • Bryan G

  • May 2015

Did the job

Visiting Harrogate for a last minute getaway.

Hotel is brilliantly placed and we were able to park outside which was a nice surprise. Staff were lovely, the room wasn't available so we grabbed lunch nearby - excellent pint and platter at the nearby Bell Inn. Room was fine - a little knocked about here and there like these old hotels often are but clean and the comfortable - breakfast was awesome and the staff couldn't have been mow helpful. Great base from which to explore a lovely city - overnight stay with full breakfast for 80 quid, cant say fairer than that.

  • Dawn S

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel

This Hotel was lovely great location for bars food etc- staff were great and couldn't do enough for you.

Would defiantly stay again. :)))))))))

  • Peter M

  • April 2015

birthday trip

Pleasant stay at this hotel , staff friendly and helpful, downside was the lack of parking, and advice on where alternative parking is best suited for the hotel location, also very noisy floorboards not only in room and above room but through corridors , prices seems a little high for the amount of time you are allocated the room , check in at 3pm , and no earlier and check out next day at 11am .

Have stopped in nicer more modern hotels but if you like this type of old decor hotels it's fine