No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Crown Place , Harrogate, HG1 2RZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Crown Hotel is located in the centre of busy Harrogate, 5 minute walk from the Train Station, and surrounded by lots of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, also within close proximity of Betty’s Tea Rooms, The Pump Room museum and The Montpellier Antique Quarter.

All of our 114 bedrooms are fully en-suite with bath and shower, some have walk-in showers and we also have two fully accessible disabled rooms. We are now offering FREE WIFI throughout the hotel.

The Crown Hotel has two bars “Henry’s” and “The Place” both offering a selection of cocktails, wines and beers. Each bar also serves “round the world coffees” which you can enjoy with a piece of homemade cake.

Should be feeling peckish there is an extensive bar menu, room service or if you are looking for something more substantial what not try our delicious Al a Carte or Table d’hote menu which can be eaten in the Thackwray Restaurant.

Public parking is possible at a location nearby(reservation is not possible) and charges may be applicable

Finally please can you contact the hotel in advance should you be bringing a wheelchair or a scooter.
Picture of The Crown Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for nught out in Harrogate
As soon as arrived staff reacted quickly and got us checked in straight away
All polite friendly and happy to help even helped with off site parking
Door card wouldn't work on return to room after night out and again it was re-supplied sorted without any problem
would recommend hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
Jason B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel in Harrogate
Breakfast was first class in a superb setting, reception staff were very good, room very good and very clean. Great location. Will be back.

Reviewed by
R BAINES

From ORMISTON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
average.

Reviewed by
Shaun S

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel

Reviewed by
T Bradley

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night out with the Harrogate crew
We travelled to Harrogate for a family get together I was very impressed with all the hotel staff that I met and the room was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable

Reviewed by
Scott Sibbald

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was not as spotless and well looked after as when we visited a few years ago. The hotel and rooms are in need of some refurbishment and TLC

Reviewed by
steve W

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
The reception staff were excellent and helpful. Our room 153 was a little disappointing looking out onto the back of the hotel. The step up into the bathroom was unsafe and should have been clearly marked at the edge of the step because the carpet and room was so dark. The breakfast choice was quite good but unfortunately the food and plates were lukewarm and all items on the menu were unavailable .
The plus side - very clean and warm with a comfortable bed. I would stay again but on a room only basis next time.

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent hotel which i will be staying in again

Reviewed by
Janet Wilson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumnal Crown
The Crown is rather old fashioned but elegant. You won't get absolute modern luxury but we did get a nice sized room with everything we might need in it - no complaints!

Reviewed by
Sara J

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ask for 2 Earl Grey Tea bags for our room as we do not drink ordinary tea and was refused, so we had to go out and buy some.

Reviewed by
P Thompson

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next