No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Belfry - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mellors Way,Nottingham Business Park , Nottingham, NG8 6PY
The Nottingham Belfry is one of the finest four star hotels in the area. It is as welcoming as it is stylish. Just 10 minutes from the city centre and 2 minutes from the M1 its location is ideal and with 250 complimentary car parking spaces, the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. With free internet access throughout the hotel and a great leisure club with swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, steam room, cardio gym and exercise studio and spa.

The Nottingham Belfry is the perfect base for business and leisure. Add to that, the restaurant, bar and comfortable lounge which all offer fine local, regional and international produce in a vibrant or relaxing environment – just take your pick. If the weather is good why not sit out on the bar terrace or in the central courtyard for a quiet relaxing drink? The contemporary feel of this hotel is apparent from the moment you arrive with the geometric design of the building with its walls of glass, coupled with a plush, contemporary interior. It makes for one very special hotel experience. The Nottingham Belfry has been awarded a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of The Nottingham Belfry - QHotels, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent break off the M1
excellent staff service, pleasant spa lively restaurant. We were only disappointed by the main dishes that were cool on service and although tasty could have been more substantial for the price.

Reviewed by
C Diemoz

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the weekend was relaxing and well worth another visit
Was very pleased with the room and breakfast. A good standard of accomodation

Reviewed by
j snowden

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot room and a bit noisy
Stayed one night. Check in is ok, a bit mechanical. Room was very hot, no air conditioning. Asked for wake up call at 6.15am via receptionist who seemed a bit busy when I asked for it.....then not surpisingly they forgot to give me one. Told the receptionist on check out. Didn't even look at me, no apology, said 'oh the phone must be broken, we will have a look at that'. Breakfast was excellent, the ladies were very welcoming and efficient.

Reviewed by
K Miller

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attentive staff, I will stay again
Very well presented hotel with extremely attentive staff, far more so than expected from a UK hotel. Lovely food in the restaurant and good leisure facilities. I'll definitely stay again.
My only complaint being a lack of plugs by the bed. Surely each guest deserves a plug to charge a phone on the bedside table?

Reviewed by
Alex W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - fAntastic staff - good food - perfect
We stayed for one night booking very late in the day on A bit of a whim. We stay here regularly and whilst we have tried other hotels in the area they have never met the mark in the same way. The rooms are always clean , the service is professional yet warm and the food top notch . We enjoyed late night room service and whilst simple fayre it was tastey and just right to fill an empty stomach. Breakfast service was swift and friendly.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Downham market, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed at the Belfry on several occasions it was up to its usual high standard

Reviewed by
w mcgill

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corporate, large hotel possibly best suited to business clients
Strong emphasis on the corporate side with large open plan areas and minimal decor. Felt rather formal in places whilst in others a little worn out. Not really the place for a relaxing leisure break in my opinion but would suit a business traveler or corporate event goer perfectly.

Reviewed by
C James

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Only stayed one night and everything worked out fine.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well run hotel
Friendly staff, excellent pool, well maintained room

Reviewed by
C Parker

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nottingham Belfry
Centrally located and easily accessible this is a very good business hotel. The staff are welcoming and attentive. The quality of accommodation is very good as is the food in the restaurant. I have used the meeting facilities several times now and they are spot on. Well organised, efficient and genuinely interested in their guests. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Ken B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next