No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Kings Head Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place 1, Richmond , DL10 4HS
The Kings Head Hotel is situated in the centre of the beautiful Georgian town of Richmond - Step out of the front door and you will be faced with stunning river walks - Easby Abbey - the famous Green Howards museums and Richmond castle - By car you have every Dale in Yorkshire to visit - with spectacular views and many places of interest - Our Georgian hotel offers our guests a true home from home - cosy lounges with log fires during winter days - an award-wining restaurant and bars serving traditional Yorkshire ales - Each room has its own individual charm - all are en-suite and non-smoking and all offer the facilities that one would expect to find - colour TV - courtesy tray to make your own tea or coffee - hairdryer - direct dial telephone and internet access - The ensuite bathrooms offer both a bath and shower
Picture of BEST WESTERN Kings Head Hotel, Richmond  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room and friendly service. Limited parking at hotel was an issue as I was staying overnight on a Friday. Unfortunately they started setting up the stalls for Market Day outside the hotel at 4 in the morning - not good after a long drive. Breakfast was good but they could have done with more staff as only one lady was on duty.

Reviewed by
Judy H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in Room 30 A Superior Room on 1st Floor,overlooking the Suare.Spacious .Plenty of mirrors.
The staff were very welcoming and pleasant .We didn't eat in the hotel but the breakfast was ample ,well presented and plentiful .Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
S BURTON

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Head Review
Lovely hotel with welcoming and friendly staff. Decent room and facilities. Would definitely return

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again
nice clean hotel. Very comfy bed. Would not hestitate to book here again

Reviewed by
Christine L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position but due to water pressure they had disconnected most of the showers which was a bit of a blow. Also our room was in the front and was very noisy due to late night revellers, finally got to sleep at 2.00 am. Good place to stay if you don't mind th above.

Reviewed by
Sandra S

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, with only one blemish.
Everything was clean and well presented. The only problem we found was that our room lacked a shower, it only had a bath. In this day and age it is hard to justify a hotel room lacking this basic washing facility.

Reviewed by
D Hart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location brilliant right in the market square
Staff were very helpful providing excellent information about the area and things to do
We booked the superior bedroom which was very comfortable and spacious only one complaint the shower wasn't the best had I been stopping longer than 2 night I would have probably got them to look at it
Overall a very enjoyable stay we will be back

Reviewed by
Alan Hill

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in beautiful town
Stayed here before. Smaller room this time but very comfortable. Food good and exactly as ordered. Staff great.

Reviewed by
nick b

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm friendly hotel

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right in the centre of Richmond, within easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants. Very friendly staff available 24 hours. Having daily papers available in the comfortable lounge area would be appreciated. Well cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
eileen s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next