No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BEVERIDGE LANE , COALVILLE, LE67 1TB
A former country house outside the market town of Coalville and 2 miles from the M1, The Charnwood Arms Hotel is a great location for exploring the lovely Leicestershire countryside. Visitor attractions including the National Space Centre and Twycross Zoo are within easy reach.

Leicester and Loughborough are both less than 10 miles away and Nottingham, Derby and Burton on Trent are all easily accessible, making The Charnwood Arms an ideal base for doing business in the East Midlands, or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for business meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 34 en-suite bedrooms including chalet-style, family and twin rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a family friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site.
Less than 12 miles from East Midlands Airport and close to Leicester, Donington Race Track and Mallory Park, the hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from junction 22 of the M1, on Beveridge Lane off the A511.
Picture of Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns, COALVILLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some improvements needed
This hotel could be very good value for money but for some glaring errors which really need fixing. When we arrived we were given a different room as our room had an odd stain in the carpet which no one could get out. The room we were given was tiny and smelt funny so we opted to stay in the original suite with the stain. Actually, the suite was quite large, the shower was excellent and generally we were much happier. However, the capets in both rooms were not clean (first room had a build up of dirt all around the edge of the carpet) and the second room had old batteries just under the bed. Not good with an 8 month old rolling around. The room was also freezing cold at night with all the radiators on full due to doors not being sealed and single pane windows.
Overall, all it needs is a blooming good Hoover and some brush seales on the doors, perhaps some double glazing and this hotel would live up to its reputation. (By the way, the staff were lovely.)

Reviewed by
Nik B

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns
Receptionist was helpful. Room was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. Price was reasonable which means I will stop again.

Reviewed by
phillip R

From wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns
Staff very friendly and helpful. Telephone in bedroom would be a plus.

Reviewed by
heather d

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for business stop over
My room was clean and fine for stopping over when doing business in the area. I returned next night with separate booking. different room and the room was a little worn compared to first night and radiator in bathroom I could not get to work, when it was -1c out side in January my shower was quick. It was clean but worn.

Reviewed by
Peter Jones

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay ...
Very good stay , very welcoming !
Downside to the stay were the beds were 'pushed' together and the sofa bed wasn't comfy at all.
Other thing was the the main door for to our suite was always unlocked and I'm sure people came in in the middle of night as we heard the stairs but no one was in the room opposite...!
Was good and cheap and would stay again!

Reviewed by
Lee S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Great room, great food and nice staff.

Reviewed by
Richard Holliday

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Room was lovely and warm, in fact a little too warm in the middle of the night.....not that I'd complain about that!! Food ok, usual Fair and Square stuff, similar to Wetherspoons. Not much in the way of service as you order from the bar, but on arrival had a really nice welcome as we checked in

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Good for a cheap night away, motel style rooms with thin walls quite small rooms, not the greatest. Staff v friendly though

Reviewed by
James B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business overnight
Basically a motel complex attached to a chain pub / restaurant. OK for a one night stop. Rooms have been updated. Standard restaurant for this type of pub chain.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic rooms, good enough for a nights stopover.
It's cheap and basic . Most of the rooms seemed to be in the 'motel style' block outside the pub. We booked here because we were attending a wedding nearby and it served the purpose.The staff were very obliging and the cooked breakfast was nice. The room has the usual facilities : tea tray, hairdryer and iron, and a pump dispenser of shower gel in the bathroom. I got quite a bad night's sleep due to the room having a thin connecting door and wall to the neighbouring room in which someone was snoring and coughing a lot.

Reviewed by
Z Barton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next