No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BEVERIDGE LANE , COALVILLE, LE67 1TB
A former country house outside the market town of Coalville and 2 miles from the M1, The Charnwood Arms Hotel is a great location for exploring the lovely Leicestershire countryside. Visitor attractions including the National Space Centre and Twycross Zoo are within easy reach.

Leicester and Loughborough are both less than 10 miles away and Nottingham, Derby and Burton on Trent are all easily accessible, making The Charnwood Arms an ideal base for doing business in the East Midlands, or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for business meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 34 en-suite bedrooms including chalet-style, family and twin rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a family friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site.
Less than 12 miles from East Midlands Airport and close to Leicester, Donington Race Track and Mallory Park, the hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from junction 22 of the M1, on Beveridge Lane off the A511.
Picture of Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns, COALVILLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Good for a cheap night away, motel style rooms with thin walls quite small rooms, not the greatest. Staff v friendly though

Reviewed by
James B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic rooms, good enough for a nights stopover.
It's cheap and basic . Most of the rooms seemed to be in the 'motel style' block outside the pub. We booked here because we were attending a wedding nearby and it served the purpose.The staff were very obliging and the cooked breakfast was nice. The room has the usual facilities : tea tray, hairdryer and iron, and a pump dispenser of shower gel in the bathroom. I got quite a bad night's sleep due to the room having a thin connecting door and wall to the neighbouring room in which someone was snoring and coughing a lot.

Reviewed by
Z Barton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic!
The room was basic but clean upon arrival, I had a double room but only one cup and enough milk and sugar for just one drink, I would have thought there would have been more.
It was also very hot in the room and the heating in the bathroom wouldn't switch off, however the shower was very nice and got to just the right temperature.

Reviewed by
Leann E

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
This place does exactely what it says on the tin.
Good value accomadation, good food at a reasonable price in a very convenient location

Reviewed by
L Stubbings

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest opinion
This was a lovely place to stay people were lovely room was good food was fab kids loved it secure parking can not complain at all well I was supposed to get an executive suit with 4 poster bed however I did not get the 4 poster bed but to be honest that's me picking because other than that every single thing was perfect loved it would defo go again.

Reviewed by
L Ward

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charnwood Arms.
Booked on line, usually skeptic about this but not so this time, it all worked out well. There is a BUT though,- I booked a double room, and would have expected at least 2 towels, only found 1.
All-in-all, not a bad place to stay, a little noisy in the early-ish morning as guests leaving in the cars parked very near, but I guess I was one of them too.

Reviewed by
John Stratford

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money! Note the rooms are chalet type and not above the public house which was quieter
Pleasant place to stay. All staff of the Charnwood Arms hotel and public house were very friendly and helpful.
Note rooms are chalets but are clean and tidy. they are a bit dated and could do with some modernisation.

Reviewed by
D Grant

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy with the choice of hotel
A friendly welcome. The room was clean and comfortable but the bed did dip a bit in the middle. Despite being a Saturday night there was little noise to be heard from our room. Breakfast was very good but using the toaster was a lottery and my toast was warm bread. I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Barry G

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Had a very comfortable stay at the Charnwood Arms. The room was well-equipped with plenty of room for a family of 4. Extremely good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
L Woolley

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had to find somewhere to stay at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised at quality of service, accommodation, welcome and food on offer at the Charnwood Arms, as well as the great value for money.









Reviewed by
Diana G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next