You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Black Horse Inn

4

Pilgrims Way, Thurnham,, Maidstone, ME14 3LD

Price From 136.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c seager

  • August 2016

excellent

could not fault it

  • Sheila C

  • July 2016

The Black Horse Inn

Lovely country pub, good food and comfortable rooms.

  • J Millane

  • June 2016

The Black Horse Inn

Nice pub just off the North Downs way.

Bedrooms in the grounds each had their own front door. Room big with good bathroom.Lovely breakfast in the pub. Very good wifi.We enjoyed our overnight.

  • E Beresford

  • May 2016

Lovely stay & lovely food

We stayed for two nights, the room was very well equipped with a variety of complimentary drinks and biscuits.

The breakfast was lovely with several choices available. We had a very enjoyable evening meal and the waitresses were very polite and helpful. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • D White

  • April 2016

A Gem

A little off the beaten track, not difficult to find, but a gem when you get there and.

On the same site as the pub that could not be faulted in any way..excellent food, atmosphere and service and plenty of parking. The rooms were were well equipped, spotlessly clean and cozy. The only fault I could note was that my room was one of a pair with a shared entrance door and it was noisy as our neighbour came and went on a couple of occasions. I felt the cost was a little high but I didn't shop around to see if it was competitive.

  • diane t

  • November 2015

who let the dogs out?

This was our fourth visit to the Black Horse Inn at a last minute discounted rate.

The room was pleasant enough, very warm and comfortable, and the evening meal at the pub was excellent as always but the enjoyment of the weekend stopped there, because of dogs. Lots of them. Barking very loudly indeed whilst heir owners were chatting outside at gone midnight and continuing sporadically til 3am. with one dog starting then setting off the others. I had no idea that this is a dog friendly hotel and I have no problem with that but surely owners should be expected to keep their dogs under control. Be aware that the walls of the accommodation are incredibly thin - as well as the hounds from hell we could hear our neighbours arguing, light switches, water running, the lot. Perhaps not the best place for light sleepers.

  • S Shenstone

  • November 2015

The Black Horse Inn

Had a lovely stay here, was very impressed with everything.

The food and service was brilliant, the room was lovely. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Nikki L

  • July 2015

Quaint pub and village

Stayed here yesterday with husband.

Staff extremely friendly and food in pub was excellent. Despite it being a Sunday restaurant was packed and a lovely atmosphere. Grounds well kept and pretty would definitely recommend - maybe slightly pricey for the room but overall lovely stay.

  • a dack

  • July 2015

The Black Horse Inn

Have stayed here once before and as it was before, the staff were very welcoming, the food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.

Although a very busy place if its peace quiet your after then this is just rite.

  • C Cordiner

  • June 2015

I have stayed at the Black Horse Inn a couple of times.

The accommodation is separate from the pub on the hill immediately below. The rooms are clustered together in nicely arranged groups, each with plenty of parking. It's about a two minute walk from the lowest, back up to the pub. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The pub it's self is charming and lively (on the Friday nights I stayed) I did not eat dinner there but breakfast was lovely. the staff are friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay on both occasions and would happily recommend the establishment.