No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Long Shoot , Nuneaton, CV11 6JH
Set on an old Roman road, surrounded by fields the Longshoot Hotel, a former 1930’s Bass House offers contemporary motel-style accommodation. Equidistant from the centres of both Nuneaton and Hinckley, the Longshoot is ideally situated for exploring the Midlands.

With easy access to four major motorways the Longshoot is the ideal hotel for doing business in Warwickshire and Leicestershire or planning a last minute trip. The Hotel also has ample on-site parking and fully equipped meeting and function room.
The Hotel has 47 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities. With a Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site, serving a selection of great value meals your dining requirements will be catered for.

Located just 10 minutes from Nuneaton on the A5 the Longshoot Hotel is within easy reach of the M1, M42, M6 and M69. It is also ideally located for Birmingham NEC, Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor Theme Park and Zoo.

Picture of Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns, Nuneaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and not too cheerful
For the money, you get a very basic room. TV is tiny. Rooms are shabby. Bed is tired. Reasonably quiet and clean. Food is cheap and price reflects quality.
Would I stay again? If I had to and nowhere else was available.....no.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
I stop over here often as when I am working in Hinckley it is easy to get to,
Food is nice, and room is ok for the price
Fine hotel for stopping over the week whilst at work and if you book in advance pretty cheap

Reviewed by
J Bray

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel food excellent

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far from good.
The room was in a poor state or repair and the bathroom in need of a good clean. Two wall sockets didn't work and the curtains didn't meet fully in the middle. The breakfast was woeful and the reception team were both very friendly in the evening and completely disinterested in the morning. The one saving grace was the evening carvery which consisted of a big plate tasty simple food for a bargain price. At least it wasn't expensive.

Reviewed by
A Dickson

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed with clean white bedding , adequate facilities , trouser press , hair dryer , coffee and tea making facilities , TV , all u need for a shirt stay . However the decor is very tired with wall paper peeling in places , even though it is neutral which is great , it needs decorating . The bathroom again is fine a great powerful shower , heated towel rail , shower gel and soap provided , but the tiles are very dated . We were very happy with our one night stay there and would stay again if in the area .

Reviewed by
L Lander-Taylor

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy
Just stayed one night in the way to a wedding. Very easy to get to, the room was nice and clean, including the bathroom, the shower was great. The room was more spacious and better equipped than expected for the price! Well-lit mirrors for doing wedding hair and makeup in the morning too. Despite being on a main road it was quiet even on a Friday night with the windows open. Friendly service from all staff. Great little place to know of!

Reviewed by
Rachel L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family stay for wedding
The Longhorn was a good cheep place to stay. Value for money but in need of modernisation and redecorating.

Reviewed by
p keller

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good value for money
Great food
Quiet
And comfy room

Reviewed by
Max G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room looked 'tired' any detractions were outweighed by the helpfulness and thoughtfulness of the staff.

Reviewed by
T Keen

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of modernisation
Rooms and public areas could do with a complete overhaul. Wallpaper hanging off the walls in certain places in the room and bathrooms a real mismatch of tiles and fittings. Tea and coffee making facility, trouser press and decent TV in the room. Could have done without the plastic sheet under the top bed sheet but I guess this is a necessity sometimes. At the end of the day you get what you pay for so I can't really complain. There is a pub on site which has a really cheap carvery and cooked breakfast, buffet style. I would stay here again if I had to and as my expectations are now fairly low I would not be disappointed. Lovely, friendly receptionist, helpful and polite as were the staff in the pub and restaurant.

Reviewed by
IAN SAMUEL

From MURSKA SOBOTA, Slovenia
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next