No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Long Shoot , Nuneaton, CV11 6JH
Set on an old Roman road, surrounded by fields the Longshoot Hotel, a former 1930’s Bass House offers contemporary motel-style accommodation. Equidistant from the centres of both Nuneaton and Hinckley, the Longshoot is ideally situated for exploring the Midlands.

With easy access to four major motorways the Longshoot is the ideal hotel for doing business in Warwickshire and Leicestershire or planning a last minute trip. The Hotel also has ample on-site parking and fully equipped meeting and function room.
The Hotel has 47 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities. With a Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site, serving a selection of great value meals your dining requirements will be catered for.

Located just 10 minutes from Nuneaton on the A5 the Longshoot Hotel is within easy reach of the M1, M42, M6 and M69. It is also ideally located for Birmingham NEC, Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor Theme Park and Zoo.

Picture of Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns, Nuneaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a disappointing experience
Customer service and food excellent. Room in need of updating and deep cleaning. Black mould round the tiling in the bathroom (no excuse with modern cleaners). Toilet stained and flush really difficult to use. No handles on the open metal windows so a great deal of ingenuity and broken finger nails needed to close them. One of the beds had not been changed and a man's dirty singlet vest was inside the bed!! The mattresses were old and worn not with springs sticking up and so on and so on.

Reviewed by
Suzanne S

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money..but
When you advertise wifi customers expect it to be available in their rooms, not in the lounge bar.
The decor and fittings in the bathroom are looking "tired"

Reviewed by
Tim Keen

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Pleasant stay, excellent food

Reviewed by
John Browne

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Great place and a bargain to boot...

Reviewed by
Tim Bennett

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs up grading
Shower very good, Bath needs replacing , just a general clean up and painting through out...

Reviewed by
C Cuneo

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due for mordenisation
This hotel falls in the value range, but there are places at same price that are more cleaner than this. Last user of the room flooded the bathroom and was not properly cleaned. Paints were peeling off the wall in the room. Exterior corridors and stairwell appeared as if it has not been attended to for couple of months with the presence of cobwebs on the walls and cigarette butts on the floor.
On the positive side, the food was excellent and not expensive. Despite being located to a main road, the noise level was minimal.

Reviewed by
David P

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy
The bathroom was disgusting, this is a transport stop not for business people or families

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good value for money, only criticism the decor is a bit dated.

Reviewed by
D Startup

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again.
We asked for a quiet room. We were given the grubbiest little room, above reception, at the top of a concrete stairwell facing the main road in and out of town. Stained walls, ripped light fittings, a broken toilet flush button and a shower so poor I waited until I got home. The Bathroom floor surround was filthy. The noise from the road intolerable. I would have told the receptionist when we checked out, but only the cleaner was available. Quite wise, I feel.

Reviewed by
T Sweet

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very sceptical but pleasantly surprised.
I didnt expect too much and when I arrived and saw the "motel" type surroundings that look a bit tired, I thought oh dear, what have I done. Lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful, and when I got to the room I was very pleasantly surprised. Good size room, king bed with nice clean fresh linen, small but functional bathroom, view over a small playing field. Needed to be in Hinckley to go to the theatre at night, and this was close enough. Buses nearby, but I walked half way to meet a friend (about a mile), so good location.

Reviewed by
SANDY F

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next