No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Long Shoot , Nuneaton, CV11 6JH
Set on an old Roman road, surrounded by fields the Longshoot Hotel, a former 1930’s Bass House offers contemporary motel-style accommodation. Equidistant from the centres of both Nuneaton and Hinckley, the Longshoot is ideally situated for exploring the Midlands.

With easy access to four major motorways the Longshoot is the ideal hotel for doing business in Warwickshire and Leicestershire or planning a last minute trip. The Hotel also has ample on-site parking and fully equipped meeting and function room.
The Hotel has 47 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities. With a Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site, serving a selection of great value meals your dining requirements will be catered for.

Located just 10 minutes from Nuneaton on the A5 the Longshoot Hotel is within easy reach of the M1, M42, M6 and M69. It is also ideally located for Birmingham NEC, Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor Theme Park and Zoo.

Picture of Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns, Nuneaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longshoot on the A5
Good stay at this hotel very handy on the A5 food is great and cheap

Reviewed by
Peter D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

truly awful
we were given room (44). I booked the accommodation for a decent nights sleep following 4 nights camping so that I could drive home today refreshed. However after checking in we decided that we'd rather sleep in the tent again! So we ate in the pub and i went back to the reception to complain but it was all locked up, so we grabbed our stuff posted the key through the letterbox and drove 4 hours home instead. the website doesn't show photos of the hotel which is actually an American style motel, just the pub at the front of it. If it did then you probably wouldn't book to stay there. The pub itself was nice the food was cheap and nice and the staff friendly. The hotel, if you can call it that was attrocious! Compared to travel/premier inns at comparable prices it was awful! As you can see from the photos the wallpaper was hanging off the walls and ceiling, the tv didn't work at all and the location made me nervous. If I could ask for my money back I would but don't know how, we just left as quickly as we could. It is completely misrepresented by the photos on the site.
This won't stop me using late rooms as generally my experience has been good with decent cheap clean rooms but this didn't fall into that category in any shape or form.

Reviewed by
Sean H

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what it is, a motel. It's clean ish, towels ok, bed ok, tv works, tea and cover available. The pub restaurant has a carvery for 4.99 through the week and is ok. Staff are friendly and booking in is quick as is departure, just dropping off keys. No Ritz, but very adequate if not too fussy.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and not too cheerful
For the money, you get a very basic room. TV is tiny. Rooms are shabby. Bed is tired. Reasonably quiet and clean. Food is cheap and price reflects quality.
Would I stay again? If I had to and nowhere else was available.....no.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!!!
Very cheap but good room. Pub across from motel style accommodation, great quality cravery and other meals were good too. Would most definitely return if working in the area again.

Reviewed by
Stuart Ward

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
I stop over here often as when I am working in Hinckley it is easy to get to,
Food is nice, and room is ok for the price
Fine hotel for stopping over the week whilst at work and if you book in advance pretty cheap

Reviewed by
J Bray

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel food excellent

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far from good.
The room was in a poor state or repair and the bathroom in need of a good clean. Two wall sockets didn't work and the curtains didn't meet fully in the middle. The breakfast was woeful and the reception team were both very friendly in the evening and completely disinterested in the morning. The one saving grace was the evening carvery which consisted of a big plate tasty simple food for a bargain price. At least it wasn't expensive.

Reviewed by
A Dickson

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed with clean white bedding , adequate facilities , trouser press , hair dryer , coffee and tea making facilities , TV , all u need for a shirt stay . However the decor is very tired with wall paper peeling in places , even though it is neutral which is great , it needs decorating . The bathroom again is fine a great powerful shower , heated towel rail , shower gel and soap provided , but the tiles are very dated . We were very happy with our one night stay there and would stay again if in the area .

Reviewed by
L Lander-Taylor

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family stay for wedding
The Longhorn was a good cheep place to stay. Value for money but in need of modernisation and redecorating.

Reviewed by
p keller

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next