No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Long Shoot , Nuneaton, CV11 6JH
Set on an old Roman road, surrounded by fields the Longshoot Hotel, a former 1930’s Bass House offers contemporary motel-style accommodation. Equidistant from the centres of both Nuneaton and Hinckley, the Longshoot is ideally situated for exploring the Midlands.

With easy access to four major motorways the Longshoot is the ideal hotel for doing business in Warwickshire and Leicestershire or planning a last minute trip. The Hotel also has ample on-site parking and fully equipped meeting and function room.
The Hotel has 47 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities. With a Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site, serving a selection of great value meals your dining requirements will be catered for.

Located just 10 minutes from Nuneaton on the A5 the Longshoot Hotel is within easy reach of the M1, M42, M6 and M69. It is also ideally located for Birmingham NEC, Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor Theme Park and Zoo.

Picture of Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns, Nuneaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns
The longshoot is a budget motel but at a budget price. Private motel rooms, reasonably quiet considering it is used by contractors on 24 hour shift and on a busy main road. Food and Bar in adjoining Pub very good. Decent carvery at a good value price.

Reviewed by
shaun p

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns
Good price. Overall nice clean and tidy. Also with a very welcoming pub.

Reviewed by
f challinor

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel
This hotel is more of a motel and is slighty tacky but to be honest we liked it for exactly that reason, it isn't the ritz but you're not paying ritz prices! The shower in our room was fantastic I could have stayed in there for hours!
The restaurant is a carvery style of an evening and was good quality and Breakfast was very good too.
All in all a great little stop off, not luxurious but I didn't expect luxury for the price.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit
This was my second visit to this hotel and it has not changed much since my last visit a couple of years ago. The bedrooms still need substantial re -furb especially the bathrooms.

Reviewed by
D Stanley

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longshoot Review
Room clean, tidy, warm and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
ROBERT CASWELL

From TAMWORTH, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value for money and staff very friendly. Have stayed many times and will continue to do so.

Reviewed by
K Cox

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was warm and comfortable, well appointed.
Don't look too close at the corners - not thoroughly cleaned and needing a touch-up in places

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your valuable feed-back following your recent stay at The Longshoot Hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was both warm and comfortable. Cleanliness is taken very seriously and we work to a high standard. Your comments will be investigated, and action will be taken where appropriate. Thank you again for your comments. The Longshoot Hotel

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night stay in November 2014
Room was fine if needed airing. Plug sockets were not all working but in good order for what I needed. Good value for the price.

Reviewed by
A Stone

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good parking. clean. an effective motel
I stayed here rather than in Covent and saved a lot of money. Road access is good and in site restaurant also. It's a motel so you can get wet found to breakfast

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave valuable feed-back, following your recent visit. Your stay was both comfortable and value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, where you will always receive the best available rates. Kind Regards, The Longshoot Hotel

Reviewed by
carl l

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a disappointing experience
Customer service and food excellent. Room in need of updating and deep cleaning. Black mould round the tiling in the bathroom (no excuse with modern cleaners). Toilet stained and flush really difficult to use. No handles on the open metal windows so a great deal of ingenuity and broken finger nails needed to close them. One of the beds had not been changed and a man's dirty singlet vest was inside the bed!! The mattresses were old and worn not with springs sticking up and so on and so on.

Reviewed by
Suzanne S

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next