No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY
This Grade II listed Georgian-style hotel is set in extensive leafy grounds in an affluent area of Rotherham with easy access to Sheffield and the M1. A family-friendly hotel with an outdoor play area, The Brentwood is ideally located for exploring the South Yorkshire countryside.

Sheffield, Doncaster and Barnsley are all less than 30 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in South Yorkshire, or booking a last minute trip. With free parking and three well equipped function rooms, the hotel is an excellent location just off the M1 for seminars and business meetings.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Flaming Grill pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A618 Moorgate Road, 2 miles from Junction 33 on the M1, close to Rotherham, Sheffield and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. The award-winning Yorkshire Wildlife Park, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and historic Conisbrough Castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst place ever
When entering the accommodation block the smell hits you, stale sweat and musk. once we opened our room the smell was as bad the room looked ok but when i pulled the side cupboard out to use a plug it was filthy. the bathroom was just plain dirty as well, the room made me gag overnight even with windows open and when i took my shoes off the carpet was wet in parts .

Reviewed by
c cox

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not use again
Room was ok I guess though a bit noisy from the traffic and doors being banged in adjoining rooms. A hairdryer and iron were provided (not used) as well as free internet which worked well. I liked that there was a bath too however the room looked old and tired and the shower curtain railing was rusty and there was no soap (not even a dispenser) by the shower.
My room was upstairs with no lift so not so good if you are carrying a heavy suitcase.
For me another issue was that the wait to be checked in. There was nobody in reception and there was a sign to go to the bar area where I had to wait quite a while while bar customers were getting served. Not great when you have just been driving two hours.
I elected to eat elsewhere so cannot comment on the quality of the food or lack thereof.

Reviewed by
Francoise B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brentwood I
Friendly staff, room a bit dated but very clean and comfortable, too many stairs to the room we stayed in which could be a problem for elderly people

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Towel between the two of us
On arrival we found there was very little toilet paper and 1 towel between the two of us. Mygirl friend had a shower first leaving me a wet towel to use. The windows were dirty and the woodwork was rotten. The tv was the smallest tv I have ever seen in a hotel room! The fire alarm went off early sunday morning, was there a fire? was it a drill? was it a test? we dont know because nobody mentioned it

Reviewed by
F Morgan

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Staff are really nice,food is good.

Reviewed by
Katalin Puskas

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but generally no major problems
Room was very small and very hot although I was given a fan. Wi fi was free which was a bonus and the room was a serious climb to get to the room but it had all the expected facilities

Reviewed by
Christopher Roy Dearnley

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and hot
Worst night ever ... Stayed there loads of times now but last stay was the worst...
Other guests setting off the fire alarm at around 1.15am
No air con and rooms stifling in the heat.
Toilet leaking from outlet and water all over the floor.
Never again... Will stay at another hotel from now on.

Reviewed by
K Wassell

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
M w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room we got had no windows only light from the bathroom if we had been staying more than one night we would have asked to be moved disappointing

Reviewed by
marie clegg

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy Room, clean and tidy.
Stayed for one night at the Brentwood on my way back from Grimsby, staff were pleasant and helpful, room was reasonably quiet, and food was good in the morning. The only thing I was not keen on was that the bed was too hard for my liking but otherwise all ok.

Reviewed by
Bill C

From Buckley, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next