Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns


The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY

Price From 97.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (57)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthew B

  • October 2015

comfy room, good food

The rooms are warm and comfortable with all the essentials a traveller would need.

They are in a separate block from the main building where the restaurant pub is located which is great as you're away from the noise. Food in the restaurant is very good pub food. Short drive or walk into Rotherham centre too so ideally situated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Tom K

  • October 2015


All ok with this stay except on Laterooms site I paid for cooked breakfast which is not available Only waitress on duty, no management available to complain to.

Breakfast only starts at 8am should be a bit earlier.

  • john f

  • September 2015

Real value for money work budget covered this hotel with no need for me to top up from my own money.

Was really pleased at the price I was not expecting to much.

Much better than Travelodge and Premier Inn which came out between 50-80 quid more for a 3 night stay. Wish they had more of these hotels scattered around the UK. Nice clean up to date decor good nights sleep. In fact booked again for the following week even though it is not the nearest to were I will be working. I don't mind the 15-20 minutes detour to get to it.

  • Stephen Robinson

  • September 2015

Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

Could have been finished off a little better, paint stains left on bathroom floor , no fixed hair dryer, no electric toothbrush socket, but would stay again, staff friendly and helpful.

  • S Smith

  • August 2015

Excellent value

Nice, clean and comfortable room.

Tastefully decorated and well equipped. Good clean bathroom with good water pressure to shower. Good location, plenty of parking, 24 hr access to room. Had a great nights sleep.

  • laurence h

  • July 2015

friendly and great staff

when we arrived easy to book in very helpful good friendly locals hade good meal with very good service, would stay again

  • Barry J

  • July 2015

Helpful happy staff

From the time I made a last minute on line reservation , at every point of meeting AnY the staff members I was strict by their happy demeanour and genuine helpfulness .

That goes for the receptionists , housekeeper/ chamber maid and breakfast room staff. I normally stay in , or closer to Sheffield when visiting my son at Uni. But will consider revisiting the Brentwood even though it is a few miles further out purely because of the staffs attentive and friendly service .

  • Sarah Smith

  • March 2015

Basic value

Booked a twin room for my friend and I as an alternative to a taxi ride home.

Room very basic, bathroom rather tired and in need of updating. Twin beds comfortable, bedding crisp and clean. Room warm. TV and coffee making facilities. Breakfast extra but worth the payment, offered to cook whatever we wanted and was lovely. Staff friendly.

  • F Shaw

  • February 2015

Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

The room was expected after reading previous review, a little dated, bathroom could have done with a good clean (corners of the bathroom grimmy and shower curtain had mould on it).

But the room was quiet and the bed was clean and very comfortable.

  • V Butler

  • February 2015

Excellent Value

We were extremely impressed.

If the hotel would be redecorated and re-carpeted the prices could be doubled.