No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Hallingbury Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Old Mill Lane, Gaston Green, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7QT
Welcome to Little Hallingbury Mill Hotel and Restaurant situated on the Essex/Hertfordshire border close to Bishop’s Stortford and Sawbridgeworth. We are a small, independent family run hotel who take great pride in delivering friendly service, food and hospitality from the heart. Set alongside a pretty tributary of the River Stort, Little Hallingbury Mill is a grade II historic listed water mill providing a home to a hotel, restaurant and venue for small conferences, small weddings and parties.

When you reach the Mill you will find a venue set in a beautiful, tranquil location which feels miles away from it all. There is plenty to do during your stay. You can cycle along the Flitch Way, take a leisurely stroll along the River Stort towpath or just relax in our pretty garden or accommodation. We offer free Wifi, free parking for the duration of your stay and also welcome well behaved dogs in our garden.
Picture of Little Hallingbury Mill, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place
A lovely old Mill with with settings to suit. Room was very clean and modern even with the old oak beams. If I am in the area I would definitely stay again. You may need a sat nav to find it .

Reviewed by
lee Q

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Hallingbury Mill
I found the venue a great surprize. For the accomodation charges I was expecting something far less. Little Hallingbury Mill is steeped in country charm and you can almost taste the past activity of this very old mill. The welcome we received was very warm and pleasant and the quality of the room far exceeded our expectations. The food was prepared and served beautifully.
We are coming again.

Reviewed by
Eric Dunlop

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Very pleasant on arrival at the end of a long day. Breakfast good

Reviewed by
John Thurwood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location by the stream, host provided us with excellent food and a warm welcome. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Steven Paknoham

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magic in the Country
A unique opportunity to enjoy an evening in a historical, fully restored mill on a canal basin in a beautiful country setting.
Definitely wort the find, and would return

Reviewed by
Nick Dendy

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
The location is very good, set on the canal, interesting place for the money it is very good.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel!!
Stayed here for one night before flying from Stanstead.
Very quiet and pretty hotel, we had a large double room, which
Was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
V Weston

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomodation was clean although the bathroom was tired looking. The single bed was rather creaky although comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank holiday stay
wonderful location, friendly staff, delicious evening meals - uncomfortable mattress & shower room could have been bigger.

Reviewed by
Penny G

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
very good value for money, in fact perfect

Reviewed by
dean cadby

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next