No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Hallingbury Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Old Mill Lane, Gaston Green, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7QT
Little Hallingbury Mill is a small independent hotel with licensed bar and restaurant located in a picturesque converted water mill in a tranquil setting near to the banks of the River Stort. With a location close to Stansted Airport, the M11 motorway and the main line railway from London Liverpool Street to Cambridge we are in easy reach for people looking to get away for a short break away from the capital or needing overnight accommodation near to the airport.

For guests who want to stay for a few days to explore the area there are masses of things to do and places to go. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome.
Picture of Little Hallingbury Mill, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rest

Reviewed by
Rianat B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
The Mill was a convenient location as we were attending a local function. The room, in a separate building, was small, no frills, but adequate for a short overnight stay, Picturesque position. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Flower

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcome break
booked though website for Model aircraft show - the staff were extremely helpful with out dietary requirements and direction to where we needed to go. the location of the hotel is lovely with the canal just outisde - with the weather being so nice on Sat we had afternoon tea in the garden which was lovely.

Reviewed by
K Readhead

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place
A lovely old Mill with with settings to suit. Room was very clean and modern even with the old oak beams. If I am in the area I would definitely stay again. You may need a sat nav to find it .

Reviewed by
lee Q

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Hallingbury Mill
I found the venue a great surprize. For the accomodation charges I was expecting something far less. Little Hallingbury Mill is steeped in country charm and you can almost taste the past activity of this very old mill. The welcome we received was very warm and pleasant and the quality of the room far exceeded our expectations. The food was prepared and served beautifully.
We are coming again.

Reviewed by
Eric Dunlop

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Very pleasant on arrival at the end of a long day. Breakfast good

Reviewed by
John Thurwood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location by the stream, host provided us with excellent food and a warm welcome. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Steven Paknoham

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magic in the Country
A unique opportunity to enjoy an evening in a historical, fully restored mill on a canal basin in a beautiful country setting.
Definitely wort the find, and would return

Reviewed by
Nick Dendy

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
The location is very good, set on the canal, interesting place for the money it is very good.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel!!
Stayed here for one night before flying from Stanstead.
Very quiet and pretty hotel, we had a large double room, which
Was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
V Weston

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next