No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbrook

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
15 Scarborough Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5UJ
Maureen and Michael, are resident owners of the The Westbrook Guest House. We are situated on a quiet street adjacent to the busy Belgrave Road in Torquay. We try to offer a real home away from home. We are happy to acdept 1-night stays, except in July and August. This could be particularly useful for business people or contractors who may only be in the area for 1 night. We are prepared to do a special 'early' breakfast during the winter months. We are ideally situated with plenty of entertainment, restaurants, pubs and local shops all within easy walking distance. We are only five minutes walk from the Riviera Conference Centre, Torre Abbey, Princess Theatre, seafront and town centre. All rooms are en suite and are well equipped with hospitality trays, radio alarm clocks, hair dryer, mini safes, fridge and mini bar, iron/ironing board, Freeview TV and information folders. Families are welcome, and we provide well stocked toy boxes and DVD players with DVD's to use. Apart from mini bar's available in your room we also serve alcohol between 6.30 and 8.30pm each day. Every room is cleaned daily and towels changed as and when you wish. Central heating can be regulated by thermostats in each room. Apart from Agatha Christie books in the rooms, we also have a book library in the reception area, as well as magazines and newspapers. Our dining room provides separate tables with a choice of breakfasts, to include full English and continental. Sorry,we do not take stag, hen, or single sex groups or pets.
Picture of The Westbrook, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Westbrook b&b in Torquay
Must be one of the best b&b's iv stayed at my bedroom was room 6 witch had a 4 poster bed in it the room was very clean the bathroom was pretty small the breakfast was OK apart from few hairs in my egg but noththing reply to worrie about the only thing I thought was not too good was the payment I booker it on a Monday night at 10.00pm at about 5mins later they rang me up for my credit card details plus my 3 digit security code I don't like to give out my bank details I only use cash so I have to cancel my debit card now well all done I still give it a 5 star b&b

Reviewed by
c chu

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and quiet
We really enjoyed our stay, the location of the hotel was central and within easy access to everything.

Reviewed by
Tracey W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice little guesthouse
I booked a family room at short notice for myself, my partner and our baby girl. We were put up in a ground floor room with ample space for a travel cot. The room although nothing amazing was clean with the bathroom being completely spotless! The guesthouse is about 15 minutes walk to the main nightlife spots and restaurants which is a little further than we would have liked but not too bad. Opposite the guesthouse they are currently filming the new series of The Hotel, so if you are about during the summer in Torquay and want to try to get your face on the tv, then staying here might be a good idea!
Although I only stayed one night, having booked at short notice, the guys running the guesthouse were extremely helpful in finding us another guesthouse to stay at as we decided to extend our stay in Torquay for 2 more nights. This is the kind of extra service that really stands out and as a result, we had an amazing time in the area. Many thanks for a pleasant stay, would come back again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby anniversary
From the moment we arrived till the time we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay , from the bottle of bubbly chocolates and a card , to the lovely room, very nice breakfast, and excellent service. I couldn’t fault any of it

Reviewed by
n rune

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice people, clean room, excellent breakfast, ideal for riviera conference centre

Reviewed by
d sheppard

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything you could ever need
had a fantastic 3 night stay in the family room which had everything we needed, and more, lots of toys and games under the bed for children, a fridge well stocked with alcohol, pop and chocolate at cost price, lots of information leaflets and vouchers and spotless clean. breakfast was cooked to order with a good choice and Maureen and michael were lovely. will not hesitate to stay here again an would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
Our stay at the Westbrook was very enjoyable, very friendly with a good warm welcome with an quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as always

Reviewed by
B Lee

From Chard, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Westbrook Hotel -
A great Hotel well placed for the marina and town. Lovely warm atmostphere, very cosy. Room spotless and all amenities provided from hot drinks to shower cap. Loved the Agatha Christie themed pictures on walls and books in bedside locker, tying in with the history of the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend a stay in the Westbrook.

Reviewed by
vicki bowd

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.