No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wethele Manor

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rugby Road,Weston Under Wetherley , Leamington Spa, CV33 9BZ
Wethele Manor is a beautiful, sympathetically restored 16th century manor farmhouse offering top rated, luxurious, comfortable en suite accommodation of a very high standard. Set on a 250 acre estate with fantastic views of the Warwickshire countryside, Wethele Manor has peaceful idyllic surroundings. Very much family run, with good service and friendly atmosphere providing a warm welcome. Each room is unique with excellent fixtures and furnishings of exceptional quality. The accommodation boasts a wonderful orchard, gardens, and patio area with ponds and wonderful old oak trees. Walks are provided around the fields as well as there being a network of foot paths near by. Wethele Manor is perfectly situated for easy access to many of the major road ways despite its rural location. The M40, M1, M69 and M42 are all accessible within 15 minutes and Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle and Stratford are very close by indeed. An area offering a wide range of activities and national treasures in which to visit. There are also some fantastic award winning local pubs within 4 miles. Everyone involved with Wethele Manor is extremely proud of the number of guests that return on a regular basis and work hard to keep very high standards of customer service. A warm welcome awaits you.
Picture of Wethele Manor, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liz's Review of Wethele Manor
Made very welcome on arrival and looked after very well at breakfast.

Reviewed by
E Padgett

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b, highly recommended
The rooms are great, clean, spacious and well furnished. The gardens are lovely and the location is good, particularly if you need easy access to the University.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome
Just the type of overnight stay we like,Interesting pub with good food, clean and comfortable room and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
T Collins

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute gem..
We booked Wetherle at the last minute as it had 5 stars and were not disappointed. The old manor is beautiful, our breakfast was delicious and top marks to Carol for such a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Amanda Skinner

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A luxurious home from home
If you have to be away from home, this is the way to do it ! A sumptuous home in a beautiful and tranquil setting. A very warm welcome from all the staff (felt like family !), gorgeous room, tastefully decorated and well appointed with quality fixture and fittings. Delicious breakfast. Lovely.

Reviewed by
Clare F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful B. and B, but...
We loved staying here and it is a beautifully converted old house in glorious countryside; wfat a shame the rooms were not properly sound-proofed when the conversion was done -- conversations were VERY audible through the walls. Everything else about it was superb.

Reviewed by
Caroline K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality B and B conveniently outside RLS

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable retreat that's close to town
Very pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable upmarket B&B with a degree of rustic charm. Workable for a night out in Leamington with taxi fare £12 each way. Attentive staff. Slight distraction of the constant tours of would-be wedding parties. A solid 5/6.

Reviewed by
A Stevens

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace & Quiet
a wonderful place on the edge of a village, it was so peaceful. I can't recommend it highly enough. Will be going back.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for one night with our young son but would have stayed for a week if we could. We stayed in the larger room in the hayloft which had a separate room upstairs - perfect for the little one to sleep while we could spend our evening downstairs. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast amazing. When you have a toddler there are not many places you say that are not stressful but this managed it, all of the rooms were child friendly and he LOVED spotting the animals in the field the next morning.

Reviewed by
Amy W

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next