No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wethele Manor

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rugby Road,Weston Under Wetherley , Leamington Spa, CV33 9BZ
Wethele Manor is a beautiful, sympathetically restored 16th century manor farmhouse offering top rated, luxurious, comfortable en suite accommodation of a very high standard. Set on a 250 acre estate with fantastic views of the Warwickshire countryside, Wethele Manor has peaceful idyllic surroundings. Very much family run, with good service and friendly atmosphere providing a warm welcome. Each room is unique with excellent fixtures and furnishings of exceptional quality. The accommodation boasts a wonderful orchard, gardens, and patio area with ponds and wonderful old oak trees. Walks are provided around the fields as well as there being a network of foot paths near by. Wethele Manor is perfectly situated for easy access to many of the major road ways despite its rural location. The M40, M1, M69 and M42 are all accessible within 15 minutes and Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle and Stratford are very close by indeed. An area offering a wide range of activities and national treasures in which to visit. There are also some fantastic award winning local pubs within 4 miles. Everyone involved with Wethele Manor is extremely proud of the number of guests that return on a regular basis and work hard to keep very high standards of customer service. A warm welcome awaits you.
Picture of Wethele Manor, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
We booked a room for only one night but how i wish we could have stayed longer. the house is gorgeous - lots of English manor house charm, with creaky floors and classic decor. The surroundings are lovely -you really feel miles from everywhere but it's close enough to Leamington Spa to go out for shopping and dinner. Breakfast was perfect - even veggie sausages (the best ever my OH says). It is certainly on the list of lovely getaway from it all hotels for us to visit again.

Reviewed by
CAROLE F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish with character
Can't praise Wethele Manor too highly. Beautiful farmhouse stylishly converted with bags of character and situated in gorgeous countryside. Made to feel very welcome and excellent breakfast, especially the homemade sausages. Will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
Lynne P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay at Whethele Manor
We could not have asked for more, Whetele Manor is a clean and comfortable and in a beautiful rural location. Hot water was plentiful and the rooms were as hot as you wanted them, we were also very happy with the breakfast provided.

Reviewed by
R Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic always staying here
Rooms amazing, such a nice warm welcome and good breakfast

Reviewed by
T James

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying on Buisness
I chose this hotel as was an event in Coventry and wanted to stay somewhere away from the city, but near enough for a short drive in. The Hotel was superb. Welcomed when I arrived, given fresh milk and showed to my room. Very clean, very comfortable, spacious and quiet. In room Tea and coffee. Short trip to local pub for evening meal then great nights sleep. The breakfast the following morning excellent. So so much better than the big chains. Lovely grounds if you fancied a wallk.

Reviewed by
Rob R

From Crickhowell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing more than a 3 star, so why Is it rated as a 5 Star?
Lovely location, comfortable room and tasty breakfast, no real problem with the stay but this is listed as a Five star, what really makes this different from a three star? Nobody to check in with, key and note left on table in hall way. I have stayed in many 3, 4 &. 5 star establishments and whilst there was nothing really wrong with this stay it is not five star, however there were some nice touches though, fresh milk for tea and chocolate bar in room.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exhibition Week
I stayed here for 2 nights whilst at an exhibition at Stoneleigh. This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed and its a sgood as ever. Thoroughly recommended!!

Reviewed by
George B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A memorable place to stay
We got this a late rooms so the price we paid made it excellent value.
We arrived an hour early but not a problem. We were given a choice of three rooms, we choose the cellar room it was very nice but had some plumbing problems so we moved to another,
The highlight was how we were looked after at breakfast by Carol, she is a gem, if only the other places we stayed at showed her level of customer service. Top marks to Carol, worth a revisit just to be pampered by her again

Reviewed by
G Charnley

From South Brighton, Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Break
Wethele Manor was an excellent find - a beautiful tranquil setting. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds and house were very well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the en suite bright and airy. The breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Moya M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
I should keep this one secret so its not full when I return
if you like quality character and service you wont be disappointed

Reviewed by
Gary Plummer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next