No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wethele Manor

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rugby Road,Weston Under Wetherley , Leamington Spa, CV33 9BZ
Wethele Manor is a beautiful, sympathetically restored 16th century manor farmhouse offering top rated, luxurious, comfortable en suite accommodation of a very high standard. Set on a 250 acre estate with fantastic views of the Warwickshire countryside, Wethele Manor has peaceful idyllic surroundings. Very much family run, with good service and friendly atmosphere providing a warm welcome. Each room is unique with excellent fixtures and furnishings of exceptional quality. The accommodation boasts a wonderful orchard, gardens, and patio area with ponds and wonderful old oak trees. Walks are provided around the fields as well as there being a network of foot paths near by. Wethele Manor is perfectly situated for easy access to many of the major road ways despite its rural location. The M40, M1, M69 and M42 are all accessible within 15 minutes and Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle and Stratford are very close by indeed. An area offering a wide range of activities and national treasures in which to visit. There are also some fantastic award winning local pubs within 4 miles. Everyone involved with Wethele Manor is extremely proud of the number of guests that return on a regular basis and work hard to keep very high standards of customer service. A warm welcome awaits you.
Picture of Wethele Manor, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exhibition Week
I stayed here for 2 nights whilst at an exhibition at Stoneleigh. This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed and its a sgood as ever. Thoroughly recommended!!

Reviewed by
George B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Break
Wethele Manor was an excellent find - a beautiful tranquil setting. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds and house were very well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the en suite bright and airy. The breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Moya M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
I should keep this one secret so its not full when I return
if you like quality character and service you wont be disappointed

Reviewed by
Gary Plummer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

straightforward unfussy comfort
Really well looked after with a lovely personal touch. Unusual and pleasant not to have to move lots of runners covers and cushions to find the bed. Lovely breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely surroundings comfortable and clean accommodation excellent!
Met up with family and we were made very welcome. Rooms full of character and very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast!! Thank-you.

Reviewed by
Maureen M

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day break.
A lovely couple of days spent at Wethele Manor.Beautiful garden,very relaxing.Warm welcome from staff.Excellent breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
John W

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liz's Review of Wethele Manor
Made very welcome on arrival and looked after very well at breakfast.

Reviewed by
E Padgett

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b, highly recommended
The rooms are great, clean, spacious and well furnished. The gardens are lovely and the location is good, particularly if you need easy access to the University.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome
Just the type of overnight stay we like,Interesting pub with good food, clean and comfortable room and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
T Collins

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute gem..
We booked Wetherle at the last minute as it had 5 stars and were not disappointed. The old manor is beautiful, our breakfast was delicious and top marks to Carol for such a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Amanda Skinner

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next