No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF
The Crown occupies a convenient location just a minute from the M5 motorway, and offering good links to Birmingham, Worcester and Droitwich. The pub was rebuilt as a hotel in 1912 and offers 15 good sized rooms with the levels of comfort and service you would expect from a Marston’s Inn.

Our homely rooms and facilities make us a great choice for business or leisure guests who are visiting the Midlands and at the Crown we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Check-in from 2pm and check-out is 11am on departure. Extended rates are negotiable. Please note our last check -in is 11pm on the night of arrival.

Picture of The Crown by Marstons Inns, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money!
Lovely pub, staff were welcoming and friendly, good food and clean accommodation. Would definitely call here again.

Reviewed by
Lorraine M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much noise, so little sleep
Busy main road with traffic all night and despite secondary glazing, the noise levels were too great to afford great sleep. That coupled with the noise from any fellow guests who used their bathrooms thus kicking the extractor fan into action which sounded like farmyard machinery prevented any chance of a restful night. I noticed that staff didn't ask about our sleep on checkout which was unsurprising as I'm sure they already knew!! Really should provide ear plugs and triple glazing plus cheaper rates for rooms at front of hotel. Much poorer quality than either Travelodge or Premier Inns yet more expensive. Really don't think that this hotel has much to offer sadly as the staff were pleasant enough

Reviewed by
m jones

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The crown droitwich
we stayed for one night at the crown,very welcoming friendly staff, large family room, clean, safe and great for children. Excellent value, great hotel to stay to split up a longer journey.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
As this was a pub, thought it would be the usual average, but was proved wrong. Staff all very welcoming, efficient and pleasant. Rooms basic, but clean and functional. Food excellent and service with a smile. Good value for money. Would return. Thank you

Reviewed by
Lynne C

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown by Marstons Inns
Good value for money and excellent breakfast. The only let down was the evening meals taken were poor.

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Minor complaint was I was in a road facing room which was a bit noisy.
Room was clean,comfortable and WiFi worked.
Breakfast was spot on, would stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, friendly staff and a lovely cooked breakfast! rooms were very nice and comfortable, had a great stay, will definately be staying again sometime!

Reviewed by
Gareth Cox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A GOOD STAY
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Good location, lovely modern clean room and good choice of pub food downstairs! Even though the seven of us were booked in, we were not expected for breakfast! Service was very poor. Slow to clear tables for us and slow to take our order. The food, once arrived was very good however.

Reviewed by
CHERYL D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money stay with clean room and good facilities
Hotel clean and room facilities excellent value for money. Only let down by extractor fan noise caused when next room utilised bathroom several times through the night turning on their bathroom light automatically activating the extractor fan for period light is on and for a short period after the light is turned off. For an otherwise quiet stay the noise was load enough to disturb an otherwise peaceful sleep even though we aren't particularly light sleepers.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown Inn
Lovely room but faced main road - A38 so was some car noise. Back rooms would be quieter. Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was good value. Would visit here again.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next