You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3

The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve Storey

  • June 2016

Super Overnight Stay

Warm welcome.

Friendly and polite staff. Good facilities in our double room. Breakfast was well preparedand the service was excellent.

  • Sheena Vella

  • June 2016

Value for Money

Just under £60 for 2 - bargain - bed so comfortable I checked the brand of mattress.

Nice breakfast served quickly with great customer service.

  • J Edwards

  • June 2016

Good business traveller option

The Crown Inn is a pub with rooms.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with tv, wifi and tea and coffee making facility in the room, but no air con. As the Crown is on a busy road tbere is some road noise especially as I had windows open due go the hot weather. Breakfast is included in room rate and is coomed to order. Unfortunately this is a 2 for 1 pub and Marstons dont offer a discount for solo diners. Maybe they would like to think about offering a residents discount. My evening meal was expensive by comparison £10 for the "skinny burger" which would have still cost the same for 2 diners. I would stay there again but probably eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Kelly W

  • May 2016

Lovely little place,great food and comfy beds

A really great hotel,food was great and 241,and a big comfy bed what more could you want.

  • Malcolm P

  • May 2016

Another one night stay at the Crown

Good budget accommodation, keep coming back for the excellent food at such good value prices.

All staff very friendly and always helpful.

  • Pip P

  • April 2016

Epic Time

A warm and friendly welcome on arrival.

Clean room with plenty of towels for the four of us. Restaurant staff were extremely helpful and engaged children into general conversation.

Excellent breakfast just what we all needed for the busy day ahead. Will be recommending hotel to friends.

  • Alan G

  • April 2016

Just stopping by

We stayed here for one night when in the area.It was good value and the food was good.

  • S Richford

  • March 2016

Happy Customers

Excellent value for money and a great breakfast.

  • Gary H

  • March 2016

Very comfy

Room was large and clean, and very warm.

it was a very welcoming place after the horrid day traveling and attending a friend's funeral. Their was plenty of tea and coffee to hand in the room. Breakfast was just enough and very tasty. We were even able to meet up with a friend after breakfast and sit in the lounge to chat. very welcoming hosts and I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Wendy B

  • February 2016

Great stay.

Great stay, close to M5.

Stopped twice in last to weeks. Will be an overnight stopover for us. Very helpful staff, great value HOT meal and breakfast freshly cooked. Superb service all round.