No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF
The Crown occupies a convenient location just a minute from the M5 motorway, and offering good links to Birmingham, Worcester and Droitwich. The pub was rebuilt as a hotel in 1912 and offers 15 good sized rooms with the levels of comfort and service you would expect from a Marston’s Inn.

Our homely rooms and facilities make us a great choice for business or leisure guests who are visiting the Midlands and at the Crown we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Check-in from 2pm and check-out is 11am on departure. Extended rates are negotiable. Please note our last check -in is 11pm on the night of arrival.

Picture of The Crown by Marstons Inns, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The one and only complaint would be that the desk light did not work everything was perfect, It was warm clean and hospitable.

Reviewed by
C Sloane

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Absolutely excellent, cooked to perfection.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

l must say a relaxing break.
It was for both of us a lovely stopover on our journey.A stopover with a wonderful host and hostess.The staff were accommodating and very helpful.
The meals were wonderful and fresh.The room had all the facilities needed
A delightful place to rest visit,not to be missed.

Reviewed by
david B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character Inn!
Very pleasant stay. Was quieter than I was expecting after having read other reviews. Excellent value for money and delicious breakfast with very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Bland

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Excellent service; room had one side light not working; staff very apologetic when we reported it as we were leaving. Mushrooms with breakfast greasy.
Hotel appears unsuitable for those with mobility issues. All rooms upstairs & no apparent lift. A pity as one of our friends was so impressed with our report and would like to use it another time but she cannot manage stairs.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Booked last minute and couldn't of been more pleasantly surprised! The rooms are spacious and has everything you need, staff are lovly and breakfast a 10 out of 10 for sure!!

Reviewed by
Kayleigh A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice people. Room and bathroom nice and adequate for a single room. Would be very warm during summer months...no air con/room fan, but not a problem. Good, secure access to rooms after pub closing. Good location for worcester, and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
J Nicholas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value and service
Stayed for a night prior to t20 cricket finals day in Birmingham. Accommodation and food extremely good value for money. Handily situated from J5 on M5, it is a great base for touring the Midlands and South West. Staff were really friendly and gave excellent service!

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, would recommend
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good price, good food. Will stay again, no complaints 😀

Reviewed by
Leah B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pub
Had a lovely bank holiday weekend staying here , room was a good size , comfy beds and clean . Lovely food in the pub and breakfast was very good too . Excellent value for money and would recommend and stay again .

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next