No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF
The Crown occupies a convenient location just a minute from the M5 motorway, and offering good links to Birmingham, Worcester and Droitwich. The pub was rebuilt as a hotel in 1912 and offers 15 good sized rooms with the levels of comfort and service you would expect from a Marston’s Inn.

Our homely rooms and facilities make us a great choice for business or leisure guests who are visiting the Midlands and at the Crown we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Check-in from 2pm and check-out is 11am on departure. Extended rates are negotiable. Please note our last check -in is 11pm on the night of arrival.

Picture of The Crown by Marstons Inns, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Late arrival and early departure but room good, friendly service and good breakfast

Reviewed by
S G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Good value for money, Food good value (2 for the price of one) Staff very helpfull.

Reviewed by
John E

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
The hotel was nice however the room was not very comfortable for a family of four. The 'pull out' bed was very uncomfortable and not appropriate for adults so adults had to sleep in single beds.
Food for breakfast was lovely. Staff were lovely

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would say this is the best B & B in which we have stayed. Room was spacious, warm, bed was very comfortable. Tea & coffee making facilities, room also had free Wi-Fi. En-suite with plenty of hot water, towels provided. Two for one on the evening food menu which was very good. Breakfast was full English & was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Crowther

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stopover
Very large pub, but with excellent quality rooms. Good bed, tv and evening meal.

Reviewed by
stephen f

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent will definitely stay again
It makes a nice change to stay somewhere with friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast was very good and I would have no hesitation in staying there again

Reviewed by
S Everson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful, hard working staff. Nothing too much trouble!
Stayed here prior to son's sporting competition, they prepared breakfast half an hour early for us so that we could eat and leave in plenty of time. All staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. It is incredible value for money and we all ate steaks which were perfectly cooked and got 20% of because we booked online.
The rooms are a little tired, the bathroom was a bit mouldy and the heating wouldn't turn down but you can see where the new management has started to upgrade, the garden was lit beautifully like a fairytale at night.
The staff work their socks off but retain a lovely customer focus.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
I was impressed with the hotel and more importantly with the staff, the gentleman who was on the customer service desk went out of his way to be helpful and ensure everything was Ok

Reviewed by
L Renwick

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay
my children and I arrived to check in at the Crown very late, 9pm. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very homely and clean. We had a good & comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious. Cooked fresh to order. We would definitely stay here again. x

Reviewed by
sharon brandwood

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, good food, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
S Paskin

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next