No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF
The Crown occupies a convenient location just a minute from the M5 motorway, and offering good links to Birmingham, Worcester and Droitwich. The pub was rebuilt as a hotel in 1912 and offers 15 good sized rooms with the levels of comfort and service you would expect from a Marston’s Inn.

Our homely rooms and facilities make us a great choice for business or leisure guests who are visiting the Midlands and at the Crown we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Check-in from 2pm and check-out is 11am on departure. Extended rates are negotiable. Please note our last check -in is 11pm on the night of arrival.

Picture of The Crown by Marstons Inns, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value and service
Stayed for a night prior to t20 cricket finals day in Birmingham. Accommodation and food extremely good value for money. Handily situated from J5 on M5, it is a great base for touring the Midlands and South West. Staff were really friendly and gave excellent service!

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a bargain this is a keeper for future trips
great service ,nice room ,comfortable bed, good food with big menu , great breakfast,we will definitely stay when in the area again. many thanks to all the excellent staff.

Reviewed by
paul okeeffe

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before this time room was no as nice as last time

Reviewed by
Kat C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
My daughter and I wanted an overnight stay in Droitwich. I booked this hotel the evening before and got a good price. The hotel was exactly what we wanted. We arrived at 10 in the evening, went to bed and had breakfast in the morning. All very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Ros S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pounder family journey stopover
we stayed here on our way to torquay and also on the return journey as a midpoint home. the room was clean and comfortable with a good range of facilities. the hotel restaurant does 2 for 1 meals where the cheapest meal is free. the food was actually very good ,way above your average chain food. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again and would recommend it no problems .

Reviewed by
r pounder

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
The room was noisy overlooking the main road, but it was otherwise comfortable. I could not get the door to the balcony to close properly so it came open during the night increasing the noise of the traffic.
I was able to get back really late after the 3 Choirs Festival with no problems. I was grateful for the WiFi.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcome stop
Friendly staff - very welcoming and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very convenient access to major roads and motorway. Will stop here again and explore the area more thoroughly next time.

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
The staff was very good from the manager to the waiters. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. We will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Swain

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but think the lighting could do with being a bit brighter you wouldn't of been able to do any writing at the desk as light had a dull bulb in
Room was very hot but opened windows there was a lot of traffic noise a fan in room would of been good but on the whole a very nice place

Reviewed by
Joe Moss

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, room was beautiful and had everything you needed. Food lovely and a choice to suit everyone. Very large and tasty breakfast. Would recommend The Crown to anyone.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next