No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF
The Crown occupies a convenient location just a minute from the M5 motorway, and offering good links to Birmingham, Worcester and Droitwich. The pub was rebuilt as a hotel in 1912 and offers 15 good sized rooms with the levels of comfort and service you would expect from a Marston’s Inn.

Our homely rooms and facilities make us a great choice for business or leisure guests who are visiting the Midlands and at the Crown we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Check-in from 2pm and check-out is 11am on departure. Extended rates are negotiable. Please note our last check -in is 11pm on the night of arrival.

Picture of The Crown by Marstons Inns, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, room was beautiful and had everything you needed. Food lovely and a choice to suit everyone. Very large and tasty breakfast. Would recommend The Crown to anyone.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Our stay was very comfortable,staff freindly although one or two bar staff need a few more smiles,
Food was ok nothing oustanding but good value as order two main meals and pay for one offer.There is nothing nearby to see or do but if you have a car then no problem to drive out or catch a bus just outside the Crown the 144 goes through to Birmingham should you need to go.Not a good selection of what to do or see leaflets available as quite a few were out of date.Our
son had a room on his own number 5 very small he was a bit worried about the rain as he had a bucket in his room where the last heavy rain had come through the ceiling he was lucky he had no
problem but no offer of a room change as we had heavy rain on one night.Overall the Crown is good value and can't expect 5 star accomodation at the prices charged.

Reviewed by
trevor c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel with friendly staff and good food.

Reviewed by
C Goodall

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation
Lovely stay staff very friendly and helpful, helped to get taxi. Good food, rooms good

Reviewed by
paul nuttall

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
We initially made a special request when we first booked which was confirmed by phone. However there was a mix up and we were placed in the wrong room! This matter was rectified straight away by the manager. This did not spoil our stay which was very comfortable and very reasonable. We would happily stay again when we next visit.

Reviewed by
M Fenn

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
All staff friendly, polite and helpful from start to finish. Room clean and well maintained, ample free parking.
Breakfast cooked fresh to order and excellent quality
Would definitely recommend and use again :)

Reviewed by
D Gnosill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Late arrival and early departure but room good, friendly service and good breakfast

Reviewed by
S G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Good value for money, Food good value (2 for the price of one) Staff very helpfull.

Reviewed by
John E

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
The hotel was nice however the room was not very comfortable for a family of four. The 'pull out' bed was very uncomfortable and not appropriate for adults so adults had to sleep in single beds.
Food for breakfast was lovely. Staff were lovely

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would say this is the best B & B in which we have stayed. Room was spacious, warm, bed was very comfortable. Tea & coffee making facilities, room also had free Wi-Fi. En-suite with plenty of hot water, towels provided. Two for one on the evening food menu which was very good. Breakfast was full English & was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Crowther

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next