The Crown by Marstons Inns

3

The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF

Price From 97.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon K

  • October 2014

Perfectly adequate and very good value

Perfectly adequate budget accommodation in a convenient location to the South West of Birmingham.

  • ian h

  • October 2014

Very attentive service.

Good food in restaurant. Good breakfast. Reasonably sized room and clean. Lighting could have been brighter. Very handy for M5.

  • Emma P

  • October 2014

Thanks

Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Sue D

  • October 2014

Helpful and friendly staff

This was a 'cheap and cheerful booking'.

The room was clean with everything you would need but was a little 'well worn' in some respects. The only downside to the room was that it faced on to a busy main road which we found noisy as we are not used to traffic so close. Our friend's room at the rear of the hotel was much quieter but as we only stayed overnight, it was not a huge problem. The food in the restaurant was served promptly and well cooked. The real winner for us is that the staff were friendly and helpful. They are a credit to the company. The stay was excellent value for money, particularly as guests have 20% off food taken in restaurant.

  • Michael P

  • October 2014

Just what we were looking for

Just 2 minutes off the M5.

Simple to find plenty of parking. Evening meal and breakfast super. All finished of with good friendly service.

  • M Ostler

  • October 2014

Great value, clean tidy

Stayed overnight just for one night, the accommodation was very clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel is on the main road but noise was not an issue, food in the restaurant was good and good value We would definitely use and recommend this hotel again

  • C Sloane

  • October 2014

The one and only complaint would be that the desk light did not work everything was perfect, It was warm clean and hospitable.

  • Carol R

  • October 2014

Breakfast

Absolutely excellent, cooked to perfection.

  • david B

  • September 2014

l must say a relaxing break.

It was for both of us a lovely stopover on our journey.A stopover with a wonderful host and hostess.The staff were accommodating and very helpful.

The meals were wonderful and fresh.The room had all the facilities needed

A delightful place to rest visit,not to be missed.

  • A Bland

  • September 2014

Character Inn!

Very pleasant stay.

Was quieter than I was expecting after having read other reviews. Excellent value for money and delicious breakfast with very friendly staff.