Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin C

  • April 2015

Good value for money

The bedroom was clean and tidy and the cooked breakfast was excellent!.

I stay in hotels and B&B's every week as I work away from home and not many places serve a cooked breakfast at 6.30 in the morning, so this was a real treat as I normally miss breakfast as most places start breakfast at 7am so I will definately be staying here again.

  • Mark J

  • March 2015

A True Gem

Old world charm meets modern standards.

The warm reception is truly genuine, and the food is execellant and very reasonably priced. This is an Hotel that we will definately be returning to

  • Alex Buckley

  • March 2015


Great value for money, lovely rooms and fabulous friendly staff.

Would not hesitate to book again.

  • L de Leeuw

  • March 2015

Excellent room, great food, friendly staff

The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable with a generous bathroom.

Everything was clean and fresh and the staff helpful and friendly. The food in the pub downstairs was also excellent, and with breakfast included in the room it is all very good value for money.


  • March 2015

lovely old place. fantastic staff

Bit fluffy round the edges and needs a bit of tlc but staff wonderful,beer very good and comfy bed wonderful breakfast

Highly recommend ...bloody bargain

  • Craig W

  • March 2015

Great Stay and Amazing Staff

A few of us stayed here for a night on the 7th March.

The best thing about our experience was the staff. They couldn't do enough for you and they were all so friendly. The food was great and really good value as they do a 2-4-1 offer on Mains. The 6 people in the party all enjoyed there meal. The rooms we clean and comfortable but could probably do with a bit of modernising especially the bathroom but all in all, for the price we paid no complaints here and plan to return again.

  • Judith H

  • March 2015

Best kept Secret

We stayed 1 night on way to Cardiff, very friendly welcome enjoyed a lovely buy 1 get 1 free meal at a totally reasonable price !.

served again from the lovely staff. Room good size and met our needs for 1 night stay. Breakfast was included in price and again more lovely staff, would say this is a credit to the

Marstons chain and would look out for them again on our travels in other parts of the UK

  • Lorraine M

  • March 2015

Good Value For Money!

Lovely pub, staff were welcoming and friendly, good food and clean accommodation.

Would definitely call here again.

  • Robert A

  • February 2015

The crown droitwich

we stayed for one night at the crown,very welcoming friendly staff, large family room, clean, safe and great for children.

Excellent value, great hotel to stay to split up a longer journey.

  • m jones

  • February 2015

So much noise, so little sleep

Busy main road with traffic all night and despite secondary glazing, the noise levels were too great to afford great sleep.

That coupled with the noise from any fellow guests who used their bathrooms thus kicking the extractor fan into action which sounded like farmyard machinery prevented any chance of a restful night. I noticed that staff didn't ask about our sleep on checkout which was unsurprising as I'm sure they already knew!. Really should provide ear plugs and triple glazing plus cheaper rates for rooms at front of hotel. Much poorer quality than either Travelodge or Premier Inns yet more expensive. Really don't think that this hotel has much to offer sadly as the staff were pleasant enough