No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Spray

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
26 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PD
Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room. The hotel offers the option of a continental breakfast or extensive award-winning breakfast menu. Please note during the Winter periods the hotel only offers a Continental breakfast.

Centrally located to the beach, Brighton Laines, Brighton Pier and attractions and a short walk to Brighton Conference Centre/other Brighton entertainment venues. Rooms have different themes ranging from stylish suites for special occasions to fun doubles for something a little different (such as our Elvis room or Moroccan room). Also stylish contemporary corporate rooms available. All rooms have flat screen TVs, DVDs, minibars and FREE wi-fi.

Breakfast can be added to any Room Only Room type for an extra cost after clicking BOOK NOW.

Reception open until 9 pm (10 pm at weekends). Other services include free luggage store room, breakfast in bed service (a surcharge is payable) and bookable early/late check-outs at reasonable rates. Reservations for same day arrival must be made by 8 pm to ensure arrival by 10pm.
Picture of Sea Spray, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel with brilliant staff.
Very pleased with the quality of the hotel, room, and the staff. Our trip was a pleasure from start to finish.
Parking can be a problem in Brighton as with any city, but the receptionist was on hand with '24 hour permits' that you can purchase for £10 and a map with the roads highlighted in which the permit is valid. A small touch but made life very easy.
The room, whilst not massive was very well presented and spotless. Who needs a big room anyway, as you should be out sampling all that Brighton has to offer.
The coked breakfast on the Sunday was also excellent. So all in all I have to say that I would strongly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray
We were immediately upgraded for free on arrival, from a compact double to a luxury double. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely night lovely price
We arrived at 5pm and Tommy was very helpful and advised us which bars to go to. We had the Elvis room which was quirky. Breakfast was excellent and the blonde girl (German/Polish?) was really nice and friendly.
Excellent location opposite a tiny park :-)
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Kal P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, but not quite luxury...
We did enjoy our stay at The Seaspray. The staff were very lovely. We had the Morroccan Room, which was very nice. My only issue with The Seaspray is that the description was 'Luxury Double'. It was a nice room with a comfy bed, but 'luxury' is stretching it a bit. Also the breakfast in bed was an extra £9 each - I thought that was an inappropriate extra cost for taking it up a couple of flights of stairs. It was expensive for what we got, but what we got was clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff couldn't do more to be friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
natalie r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Themed Rooms!
Lovely boutique hotel. Room nice, breakfast filling. Additionally they have an express check out - really useful. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Page

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a weekend break
Well located for access to seafront. pier and Lanes. Well decorated themed room which was clean and well equipped for a short break. Good customer service. Being slightly off the sea front in a garden square fairly quiet but with local shops close by.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely come back! Booked on LateRooms.com
Didn't know what to expect, or what the room was like! Totally blown away by what we got! Highł recommended hotel and will definitely be coming back!!

Reviewed by
Daniel Wiles

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LAST MINUTE STAY IN BRIGHTON
The Sea Spray was a last minute choice as we fancied an over night stay in our favourite city, Brighton. We were lucky enough to book, one night for £49 with continental breakfast... I was a little unsure as this seemed to good to be true, but on arrival we were very pleasantly surprised, very Kemptown central and perfectly located for an easy walk to the pier and the Laines.
Our welcome was friendly and professional and we were able to leave our luggage in the store as we arrived early - on our return to the hotel we were given our keys to the 'Geisha' room. The room booked was a small twin, but we were more than happy with the size but mostly the cleanliness - it was spotless and the shower room was sparkling, also the heating was proficient but was easily turned down. The theme of Geisha was well considered and not too over the top, so we didn't feel we were sleeping in a theme park - which was good!
Overnight the room (at the rear of property) was very quiet for its location and the beds were extremely comfortable and cosy. The shower was efficient and had consistent hot water with a powerful jet - ideal after a night out in Brighton! The continental breakfast was tasty, with a range of options available - but the croissants and toast were ample for us and our waiter was extremely polite, efficient and lovely.
All in all a lovely lovely stay - very happy with our bargain weekend break.

Reviewed by
Lorna Apps-Woodland

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray
Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
claire marsan

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friednly, comfortable and good value
The staff at Sea Spray were all very friendly and attentive. The room (Hove Actually) was comfortable, but as it was at the front of the building in the basement the outside noise was occasionally annoying. We enjoyed the veggie cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next