Reviews - Sea Spray


26 New Steine, Brighton, BN2 1PD

Price From 167.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Thomason

  • November 2015

Very good hotel

We stopped here for 2 nights in Brighton, mid-week during half term.

The deal on late rooms was very cheap (£55/night). The quality of the hotel was far better than you would expect for this price. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable - we stayed in the Hove room, which is one of the more subtly themed rooms. We also paid the £5 upgrade each for the cooked breakfasts, which was well with it. We were very lucky and got a parking space right outside the hotel, which is £10.40/day. Not too bad considering you are basically one street back from the sea front of a City. Would definitely stay here again, especially at the Late rooms prices.

  • doreen b

  • October 2015

Are fantastic stay at fhe Seaspray

Wow what an amazing room we had a balcony with a sea view.The hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff are very friendly and helpful.We had the continental breakfast which was great because you could order as much as you could eat off the menu which included a fruit bowl which was huge and delicious.The hotel is in a very quiet square so got a great night's sleep and in walking distance to all the fun in Brighton.Will definitely stay there again well done everyone at the Seaspray hotel 😁

  • Katie H

  • October 2015

A lovely hotel, will definitely book again!

We had the pleasure of staying in the Elvis room, complete with an outfit and wig and complimentary drink on arrival.

The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was spotless. Sadly we had a few loud guests in the room above us but it was a Friday night in Brighton so we could understand. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • R Whiteford

  • October 2015

Excellent - Recommended

Very impressed with Sea Spray.

Stayed in one of the top floor penthouse rooms, which was clean and nicely decorated. DVD, Ipod dock, in ceiling speakers, no complaints at all. Friendly staff and easy enough to park in the square outside, £10.40 for 24 hours is pretty good in Brighton. Would definitely stay again.

  • R Shaw

  • October 2015

Fabulous place to stay, really clean. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. 5*

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Absolutely loved the comfortable bed and cleanliness of the place.

  • Scott Lester

  • August 2015

Fantastic stay

Was treated so well and got a free upgrade from a standard double to the Manhattan Penthouse with complimentary breakfast was was hugely spacious with a jacuzzi bath.

Staff very friendly and engaging. Stayed in a few hotels in Brighton and this is easily the best. Recommend 100%

  • carmel D

  • August 2015

Sea Spray

Room was compact but then it was a old building very clean, breakfast was great very good choice to suit everyone and cooked on request.

Staff friendly and helped with queries and information

  • L Bland

  • July 2015


Due to a spare vacancy, we were offered a free upgrade.

Overall I couldn't have been happier with the price and quality, highly recommended :)

  • Chris S

  • July 2015

A challenge to find a worse room at £150 per night

We were booked in the Marrakech themed room on the top floor which was very hot, that was about the only similarity with Morocco.

The room was barely big enough to accommodate the double bed. The shower room was tiny, I mean really tiny. Awful value for money, do not stay in this room at a price over £50 per night.

  • A Anderson

  • July 2015

Very satisfied

Fabulous post on, room, view and breakfast.