Reviews - Berkeley Square Hotel


15 Berkeley Square, Bristol, BS8 1HB

Price From 133.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert P

  • November 2015

Pleasant convenient hotel

A lovely little hotel ideally located for access to the Clifton area of Bristol Easy to find with parking.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy with some nice touches such as fresh fruit. The breakfast was excellent!


  • September 2015

Very convenient

The hotel is ideally located in the center of the town.

Customer service is great.

Prices are a bit expensive though.

  • T Vincent

  • July 2015

A delightful individual hotel

This is a delightful hotel which is subtly and pleasantly different from the usual business hotel fare.

Good value, room was not big but perfectly big enough for a business trip. Well appointed and comfortable. Good service. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Ian H

  • June 2015

My stay

Price was expensive

  • Guy S

  • June 2015

One of the best

Stayed here for one night, and was really pleased that I had booked this hotel.

Staff were friendly, the room was clean and had some nice small touches to make us feel welcome when we arrived. Lots of tea/coffee/hot chocolate choices in the room, also you could open the windows to let in air instead of relying on the air conditioning. We only had breakfast which was fantastic, first a choice of cereals/fruit/pastries then you could choose from a range of cooked breakfasts that were made for you, to order.

If I was in Bristol again I would choose Berkeley Square Hotel without hesitation.

  • H M D

  • April 2015

Noisy but nice

The hotel was well furnished and close to all the sites of Bristol, staff were friendly and accommodating.

We booked a basement room at the last minute and was warned about possible noise at weekends as it was close to the bar area. It was very noisy on Sunday night until 01.00am, not so nice!

  • Paul J

  • January 2015

Highly satisfactory

I'd certainly use the Berkeley Square hotel again.

The accommodation was of a good standard and the service efficient and friendly. Ideal for business travellers.

  • samuel hall

  • January 2015

January 2015

Bedside light too strong, inadequate table area and lighting in general not in the "right place".

  • A mayhew-smith

  • December 2014

Perfectly average

Pleasantly average in most areas.

Service was fine but not outstanding. Think staff were pre-occupied with wedding party. Rooms were adequate although decor was drab and could benefit from some refreshing. Nice warm shower but please replace the shower curtain. Liked the little note tags offering sherry, fruit etc.

  • Carol Dart

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel good helpful polite staff