Reviews - Berkeley Square Hotel


15 Berkeley Square, Bristol, BS8 1HB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Bird

  • February 2014

Room 36 Review

Room was a bit cluttered for my taste and was far too hot - the heating controls had no effect

  • E Taylor

  • February 2014

The room was lovely and was definitely priced correctly.

Whilst I thought the hotel was execellent, I do think a little touching up of the room is needed as my curtains had quite a few big stains on them which weren't particular pleasing to the eye.

  • I Warren

  • January 2014

Good location, problems with heating and dripping shower

Potentially a really nice hotel but when I arrived the window was open and the heating not working so room was cold.

Bed would be rather small for two

The shower dripped noisily so I put a bath mat in the bath to catch the drips. Breakfast was OK, boring toast but nice scrambled eggs. Helpful and friendly staff

  • Chris R

  • December 2013

Bristol business

Have stayed here before at 'full rate' but benefitted this time from special LateRooms deal.

Normally have double room , but had single this time - small but acceptable (would have been better rating for room if had been double). Have never eaten here, simply as prefer to explore local restaurants - many very near. Reception efficient and friendly etc. Parking often OK on square, but have used hotel car park and nearby public one too.

  • Gareth P

  • November 2013

Pleasant city hotel

  • Senga Boshell

  • November 2013

Friendly, welcoming staff, everyone helpful.

I really appreciated fresh fruit in my room.

  • Matthew C

  • November 2013

Great location, reliable hotel

The Berkley Square Hotel is the sort of hotel you'd be pleased to find anywhere, but when you put it where it is, it's a winner.

I've stayed in a single and a double room there and both were of a similar standard - clean and well provisioned with complimentary coffee/tea/fruit/ and port once!. It's not one of those big hotel chains. Well, it did seem to be and I like that. I hope they keep it up. The location is definitely a deciding factor. It's opposite a tree lined square, which is quite peaceful, yet it's just behind one of Bristol's bustling thoroughfares. Lots of restaurants, bars, gig venues etc.

  • R Marcus

  • October 2013

Room in the basement of the hotel/had to move rooms in the middle of the night because the tv did not work/ the room moved to smelled of damp and the bed linen duvets smelled quite stale- like they needed airing and a fresh wash.

A disappointing stay.

  • C Reeves

  • October 2013

Nice hotel centrally located in Bristol

Friendly, clean, nice coffee!