Reviews - Village Hotel Bournemouth

3

Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen v

  • January 2016

Stay at Bournmouth Village was pretty much like any other village I have stayed in and I do stay in a few for business (not any more) this one wasn't the best, bar staff were slow, even though the bar wasn't busy, didn't help that about 6 workmen turned up at 8.00 on Sunday morning to work on the rooms adjacent to mine on the 4th Floor, did mention it when checking out but reception not that interested.

I am sure the rooms will be lovely when finished, might be a good idea not to put guests in rooms next door to a work site.

  • Jasmine S

  • January 2016

Fantastic hotel

Lovely hotel & excellent facilities.

Paid a little bit extra for the upgrade & well worth it - biggest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room. So modern & very chic feel to the décor. Customer service was also excellent, very helpful - only issue was that we paid for late check out, but this was not communicated to housekeeping. So we were woken up abrubtly to a phonecall asking if we were leaving - not a major issue, but there should be better communication between staff.

  • N Dawson

  • November 2015

Warm welcome after a Long Day

  • Amy S

  • November 2015

Upgrade

A special evening away so I paid the additional money to upgrade to the top deck..

I wasn't informed that building works were being carried out along the corridor from our room. This included free Costa coffee ( 2 shachets only) and a bigger bed. Room and everything was lovely until the building work commenced at 8 am. We did complain and were refunded our upgrade amount so others please check before doing this.

  • Mark P

  • November 2015

Village Hotel Bournemouth

It was a nice clean quiet place id stay there again

  • Dave R

  • October 2015

Over Priced and Under Whelmed

Village Urban Resort Reading, A big chain with no personal touch.

From Arriving at the hotel it seemed an exercise for the staff to get more than the room price,

£2.50 to pay by credit card

£5.00 extra per day to use the gym (usually free at other chains)

Upgrade your room... for a fee. When paying nearly £100 a night i expect these little extras thrown in for free

It would also be nice to be acknowledged when you come in and out from the hotel but just blank looks. Room was nothing more than a standard £70 budget hotel which smelled of damp and mould stains around the bath/shower, the shower hose leaked so the bathroom was wet within few minuets and the one decent sized towel was not enough. The cheap hair & shower gel was a struggle to get out the pump and smelled so bad i would not was my dog in it. i thought id get a bit of luxury for the few extra pound but got a standard budget hotel

  • A solomon

  • October 2015

Very good room

Very good for everything except the pillows on the bed, they were paper thin.

  • Carly E

  • October 2015

Lovely place

  • Steven C

  • September 2015

Hotel

First impressions are good on arrival , nice and spacious throughout.

Although the hotel is open to the public to use the sports facilities I didn't realise this when making a booking. Room was very good ,would have liked free entertainment of an evening as there is nothing to do only on set days.you need a car to get around as to far to walk to Bournemouth .overaul a pleasant stay ,but room for improvement.

  • Andy L

  • September 2015

Bank Holiday weekend

Rooms were clean and relatively modern looking, air con in our room was excellent.

the check in and out process was quick and efficient. the single lift could get busy at times. breakfast choice was excellent, although more staff are required to enable tables to be cleared quicker at busy times, and it did get quite stuffy on the Monday morning, remedied by a member of staff opening an exit door.