No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Deansleigh Road , Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ
Village Bournemouth is located - just 1 mile from Pokesdown Rail Station and 2.5 miles from Bournemouth International Airport making it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. Local attractions include award winning sandy beaches, Monkey World, Oceanarium and Castlepoint Shopping Park - there’s plenty to see and do to enjoy a fun-filled family break.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Bournemouth.

*Please note: there is a £2.50 transaction fee for use of a credit card*

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth
A good place to stay

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait to come again!!
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the new year. Upon arrival we were tired but received a lovely welcome from the guy behind the desk at reception. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was nice as it was new years eve. Our room was very clean and fresh. Spotless. The mattress was the most comfortable mattress we've ever slept in and although we booked a standard double room, the value for money was amazing. Our room was big, with a good size bathroom. The decor was nice and modern. The on site car park is great as not all hotels have this. The view from our room overlooked the car park so my boyfriend was happy he was able to see his car from our bedroom window. We had no problems using the hotel wifi. We had planned to use the gym and swimming pool facilities but we were so relaxed we chose not to. But from the Internet they looked very nice and I trust that they would have been up to a great high standard as shown in the Internet pictures. And breakfast in the morning was absolutely lovely. It was a full english and it was very good quality. When it was time to check out, we didn't want to go home. And most of all, we would have loved to take the mattress home with us haha it was so comfortable. We can't wait to stay here again during the summer!! Absolutely Loved it and would definitely recommend. Go for it!

Reviewed by
L Nicholas

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed many times at The Village, Bournemouth. On this occasion we were very pleased to see that the front of house staff and dining room staff were now back in uniform instead of casual clothing, I think this is important so they can be easily recognised.

Reviewed by
Paul Taylor

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth
Highly commend Alison, the housekeeper.

Reviewed by
Marian R

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was perfect for my business trip, right opposite Royal Bournemouth Hospital.
I eat in the Hotel Sports Bar, perfect for a bar snack and a couple of Beers, the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Norman S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, relaxing stay with a bit of luxury
As expected, an excellent service, room and quality of experience.
Bar food not quite up to expectations.
Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent wknd stay
Very very good service very clean room great location and facilities

Reviewed by
james Hutchinson

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
excellent first stay at the village. sports facilities very good, simple tasty food.

Reviewed by
thierry E

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel which is situated in a quiet area across the road from Bournemouth Hospital. It has a Restaurant, a bar that serves food and a Starbucks that are just off of the main reception area, so no need to walk far to any of these. The Staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if the main Restaurant had been open on Sunday evening and the Starbucks also open longer.

Reviewed by
Marion H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for marathon weekend
Staff were really helpful and because it was marathon weekend they were able to provide an early breakfast and extend the room for us. Rooms were very clean and large.
The only negative was that it is often difficult to contact the hotel in advance if phoning them directly.

Reviewed by
Bernadette m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next