No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Deansleigh Road , Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ
Village Bournemouth is located - just 1 mile from Pokesdown Rail Station and 2.5 miles from Bournemouth International Airport making it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. Local attractions include award winning sandy beaches, Monkey World, Oceanarium and Castlepoint Shopping Park - there’s plenty to see and do to enjoy a fun-filled family break.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Bournemouth.

*Please note: there is a £2.50 transaction fee for use of a credit card*

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, excellent value
We were made to feel very welcome and considering breakfast on Christmas Day morning was busy we were seated quickly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D MARSDEN

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday treat
A very pleasant stay, the room was clean, breakfast very tasty with lots of choice.
My only complaint would be that the T.V. reception wasn't very good.
Would've been better if tea making facilities were available.
We do intend to have another break at the Village as the staff make you feel welcome and look after you well.

Reviewed by
Lorna M

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful
We did feel that the dress code this time was a little 'dress down' too much expecially for reception and evening meals in the restaurant. The new restaurant menu we felt didn't have a very varied menu as on previous visits. However it didn't spoil our stay (22nd Nov-25th Nov 2013) and we will be returning next year.

Reviewed by
P Taylor

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable
The Village in Bournemouth has many advantages - spacious car park - adequet leisure facilities - friendly bar, and a reasonable restaurant. Breakfast is copius, you can eat until you explode and the fruits of the forest compot is amazing. The evening dinners have ranged from disappointing to superb, best ask the chef what he suggests that evening. Have stayed many times, and as they use to say "the best surprise is no surprise", though I wish they had soap in the bathroom, in place of the dispenser which generally doesn't work too well - so I bring my own. Get a Late room Deal and you wont have any need for complaint. Pay the rack-rate an you might feel a need to.

Reviewed by
B Slaughter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame that for the price you can't even make a hot drink in your room. Quite pricey with no extras.
No info in n room stating what facilities there were to be used.
Pleasant enough but not sure whether we would return as other hotels offer better value.

Reviewed by
L Sharps

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a nice stay without any problems, would stay again
Positive
Good facilities -gym, pool, bar
Nice room, little small for family
Staff friendly
Negative
Out of town
Breakfast very busy, go for 8am
Children havd to be out of the pool by 7pm

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Great big room with a sofa,large TV and comfy bed! Lovely breakfast from a wide range of buffet such as cooked,cereals,fruit and pastries.
Went into the leisure area and relaxed in sauna and steam room.Pool very relaxing at night with low lights and mood music. Changing rooms clean with lockers.free parking,everything great.Even get to go to gym sessions if you want!pub,starbucks and restaurant on site :)

Reviewed by
S Peat

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Super service, good rooms and all the facilities you could ever need. This is a good hotel

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
My husband & I really enjoyed our stay at Village Urban Resort. The quality of the buffet breakfast was good. Our room was warm, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. We used the pool and gym & were impressed by these facilities. The only negative thing was that the TV reception kept dropping out but this was rectified after we informed reception. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Donna M

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Super hotel and facilities friendly staff would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
peter simmons

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next