No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Deansleigh Road , Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ
Village Bournemouth is located - just 1 mile from Pokesdown Rail Station and 2.5 miles from Bournemouth International Airport making it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. Local attractions include award winning sandy beaches, Monkey World, Oceanarium and Castlepoint Shopping Park - there’s plenty to see and do to enjoy a fun-filled family break.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Bournemouth.

*Please note: there is a £2.50 transaction fee for use of a credit card*

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bad, but not great
Upon arriving to check in at 3pm (when check-in opens) there was only one member of staff behind reception, trying to deal with a queue which ran right out of the door! The hotel was clean but nothing fancy, certainly not worthy of the hefty price tag. The TV barely worked and the bathroom contained no toiletries. The food in the restaurant was actually very good, but the food in the bar was less than average. I had expected this would be a quiet hotel, as it's so far out of town but that was not the case. There was a lot of noise late into the night from groups of other guests, loud music in the bar/lobby area and an event in one of the function rooms which we could feel vibrating through the floor of our room. Having booked this as my accomodation for before/after running a local marathon, I had really hoped for a more restful stay which I didn't get. I will not be staying here again. There are much nicer hotels in Bournemouth for much less money.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service? What service?
The room was ok. The digital tv kept briefly feezing, and as is common the wifi was very slow. At least it was complimentary.
But the Verve Grill was truely terrible. The lack of service would have been funny if I hadnt been so funny. Table dirty. Seat ripped. Prawn cocktail served in a glass not even on a plate so no where to put the prawn heads or used lemon slice except on the table. The waiter collecting the prawn cocktail dish just picked up the bits with his fingers and didnt even wipe the table. it was then 45 minutes before my main came which, judging by the congealed surface, had been waiting in the kitchen for half an hour.

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
It was a pleasurable experience, this hotel would be near the top of my list if I were in the area again.

Reviewed by
Adam Y

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great crash pad
Hotel is situated 5mins taxi ride out of Christchurch and fits a more modest budget than the harbour side hotels! Generally clean and comfy. Breakfast was good quality, only lacking hash browns!

Reviewed by
Finn S

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofa Bed
The sofa bed in the family room would only really be adequate for 2 small children, Our children were 9 and 14 (a very tall 14 year old) The sofa bed was not suitable for 2 children of that age. If they had both been teenagers it would have been impossible. Considering the main bed was huge ie superking size and extremely comfortable I was disappointed in the sofa bed which would unfortunately put me off staying with children again. It would be more practical to have a settee with a pullout one underneath like in Travel lodges so they have a separate bed each.

Reviewed by
dave abell

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are so helpful and excellent customer service only down side is very noisy far to many kids running around and swimming pool cold

Reviewed by
donna s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel
I decided to take my two daughters aged 14 and 12 last minute to this hotel unfortunately I didn't realize that my daughters were too young to use the gym or sauna with me as minimum age 1
is 16. Beautiful hotel, location not great if you dont drive wish I had checked before booking as too far from beach and town centre wish was a huge problem for us especially meal times as we found the hotel food quite pricey and for us little choice on the menu would of been happy if mcdonalds was across the road cost so much more than it would have if we were closer to everything. Decor of hotel very modern no complaints. More suitable for an adult spa break.

Reviewed by
D Thompson

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
Lovely hotel, man on reception could not have been better.. rooms clean and tidy, pool excellent.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely big room with air conditioning. Very necessary. It was lovely to be able to swim to cool down when we arrived.

Reviewed by
maurene p

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for bournemouth hospital
Travelled at short notice to visit sick relative. This hotel is immediately next to hospital and was ideal for us

Reviewed by
Edward B

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next