You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Bournemouth

3

Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • james Hutchinson

  • October 2014

excellent wknd stay

Very very good service very clean room great location and facilities

  • Marion H

  • October 2014

Great Hotel

Great Hotel which is situated in a quiet area across the road from Bournemouth Hospital.

It has a Restaurant, a bar that serves food and a Starbucks that are just off of the main reception area, so no need to walk far to any of these. The Staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if the main Restaurant had been open on Sunday evening and the Starbucks also open longer.

  • D LEWIS

  • October 2014

Brilliant stay!

I stayed with my parents when I came to run the Bournemouth Half Marathon.

I have to say the level of service was super from start to finish. I totally recommend!

  • Bernadette m

  • October 2014

Stayed for marathon weekend

Staff were really helpful and because it was marathon weekend they were able to provide an early breakfast and extend the room for us.

Rooms were very clean and large. The only negative was that it is often difficult to contact the hotel in advance if phoning them directly.

  • A Thomas

  • October 2014

Dissapointed

Asked for twin rooms with beds separated as staying with a male colleague but the beds were as a double.

The room was not very clean. The old soap dispenser had been removed and a new one stuck to the wall, no attempt to paint or cover up the mess left behind. The towels were old and worn. The mattress had blown out the side and was not very comfortable to sleep on.

Purchased two Starbucks breakfasts to take away, both were frozen in the middle despite been heated. Overall not impressed.

  • Dunston Patterson

  • October 2014

Perfect leisure break

The hotel room was very neat and comfortable.

The staff were polite and helpful. The pool was great. All this and only 10 mins form the beach. A perfect location for a leisure break.

  • Matt W

  • September 2014

Village Bournemouth

Perfect in every way, convenient location and helpful staff.

  • Deborah D

  • September 2014

very comfortable room if a little dark

The light on the dressing table did not work.

Having had a bath I did not want to call someone up. Everything else was splendid and I would stay there again. Maybe just check the side lights first next time