VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3

Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda Nalder

  • June 2014

superb!

Couldn't fault anything.

Spa facilities excellent and customer service spot on.

  • P Smith

  • June 2014

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of Bournemouth with good road links in to the town.

  • Jacqueline W

  • May 2014

Disappointing upgrade

We were upgraded to an upper deck room (519) but regrettably we could hear the music from the function room until this finished.

And....sorry we were not at all impressed with the pillows. Otherwise this Village Hotel is an excellent venue. Food marked down because buffet breakfast food was cold.

  • Jeff S

  • May 2014

Ideal location with plenty of parking.

Only stayed one night, but the location is ideal to get the bus into Bournemouth.

The "Upper Deck" was very clean, modern, good en-suite and had the most comfortable bed, I had encountered for a long time. The only comment I would make, is I like a proper shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath, when you get older. Having said that they may well have rooms with shower cubicles. Good value for money.

  • Paul C

  • March 2014

One night stay nice pool and sauna!

Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed in family room with two younge teenagers. Sofa bed a not very comfy for my kids but ok for younger kids. Room clean and tidy. Pool and sauna very nice and reason we chose hotel. Would stay again for short stay but if going for longer I would look for a hotel with bigger family rooms and better beds for younge teens.

  • F Graham

  • March 2014

Village Bournemouth

Paid for an upgraded room.

Had problems with the TV. reported to reception however nobody bothered to come and rectify the issue at all. Could't be bothered to go back ansd complain as only had another two hours in the hotel, but not really the point I think. Breakfast:-Food wasn't up to usual standard I expect from Village hotels, bacon cold and bland tasting. Hotel room:-The shower cubicle still had someone elses pubic hair attached to it which is unacceptable in my opinion. Paid for an upgrade and really disappointed

  • Paul Taylor

  • March 2014

ENJOYED OUR STAY WILL STAY AGAIN

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again or though this time we ate all meals in The Victory Pub instead of The Verve as we felt better choice and value for money.

All staff very friendly.

  • B Kidd

  • March 2014

We will stay here again.

The room, including breakfast was only 90 per night with full use of the pool and facilities. We had a good time and will stay again.

The only problem is that the pull out couch bed was not really good for the use of a teenager.

  • s dean

  • February 2014

dinner

reception stay went out of their way to help us find an Italian restaurant.

  • J Moyle

  • February 2014

Comfy bed at village urban resort

very comfy bed-room temperature just right !