VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3

Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ

Price From 152.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David wootler

  • September 2014

great hotel

  • John C

  • September 2014

Clean no nonsense hotel, convenient location for exploring the coast

This hotel is located outside town in a commercial area.

Although not sea view its very convenient for commuting up and down the coast to Poole, Sandbanks & Christchurch etc. Room comfortable and clean and food in restaurant v good.

  • Christine B

  • August 2014

Functional base to explore area

Efficient and friendly service throughout.

Room clean and comfortable. Pool great to unwind at end of day. Food reasonably good but limited vegetarian choices in bar and restaurant. Great to have a Starbucks on site too .

  • p smith

  • July 2014

Good clean hotel, very busy but close to road links to bournemouth and poole

  • Penny W

  • July 2014

Great Value Stay

I only stayed for 1 night in Bournemouth but was greeted very warmly and felt they cared about my stay.

I dearly wish I could have used the pool but forgot my costume. The room was a little dark with only a small window but had good air conditioning and a nice big bathroom with a bath or a change. Very quiet which is what I had asked for. The breakfast was mediocre but freshly cooked although I thought the music in the dining area too loud for that time of day. Overall a very good experience and offers great value for money particularly if you use the leisure facilities.

  • jane b

  • July 2014

As you would expect from these really good village hotesl

Nice, comfortable rooms for a short or long stay.

Wifi was a bit slow in my room, but it could have been worse.

  • M G

  • June 2014

the hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times

  • Sophie V

  • June 2014

This hotel was recommended to myself by a friend so I decided to book this for a show we were attending, i was very impressed with the hotel as it had everything you could want and more.

The rooms were very clean and spacious, very comfy bed, it was also very quiet when we did stay. The pub seemed very nice and not too expensive and they were showing the World Cup and had lots of entertainment which I thought was really good. I was also impressed to find out the parking was free as most hotels I have stayed in are very expensive. The hotel is only a short drive to the the pavilion, BIC and the beach making it an ideal place to stay when visiting Bournemouth, I would highly recommend it an will be staying again soon.

  • Emma S

  • June 2014

Will stay again

This hotel exceeded my expectations.

I was staying for one night on business and was after a Travelodge type place to stay. This suited me geographically and, for only a couple of pounds more than the Travelodge I got a pretty large room, use of a really well equipped gym (almost better than the gym I pay my monthly membership for...) and breakfast. Breakfast was basic but completely adequate for when you just need something functional pre-work. Will definitely stay again.

  • Lynda Nalder

  • June 2014

superb!

Couldn't fault anything.

Spa facilities excellent and customer service spot on.